About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shelbie O'Brien.
Shelbie O'Brien
Shelbie O'Brien, Internet Sales Coordinator, Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC
5.0

Shelbie O'Brien

Internet Sales Coordinator

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC

1006 W Corbett Ave
Swansboro, NC 28584

Contact Me

I love being involved in the community, and helping animals! Being an outgoing person, I love what I do at Sanders Ford and enjoy getting to know all the people I come in contact with every day.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Shelbie O'Brien

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience"

- Mike and Mary

This was the most enjoyable car buying experience we have ever had. Everyone was friendly and courteous, from the initial contact with Shelbie, working with Rick in sales, to discussing finance with Tim. Everyone acted like they appreciated our business and answered all questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones , Tim (finance)

Jul 31, 2017

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC responded

What a wonderful way to start our Monday with this review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that your experience from start to finish was the best you have ever had. Our team strives to provide each of our customers with a family feel experience and from your review we hit the mark. Again, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with Sanders Ford and look forward to assisting you in the future!!

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My amazing experience with Sanders Ford"

- Shannon Milian

I have to genuinely say that I had an amazing experience with Sanders Ford of Swansboro North Carolina. They went above and beyond to provide me with an amazing experience trying to find my way back to a Ford truck I was having issues with my Chevrolet not performing to my standards so I decided to go back to a ford. When we could not come to an agreement on the numbers the sales manager looked at all of the deals that were laid out before me 4 me to get out of the Chevrolet he was very straightforward and honest and told me that there was another deal on the table that was better that he was not going to be able to match and didn't want to see me go backwards or be upside down in a loan. By doing so that meant that I stayed in a Chevy but the sales department gained the utmost respect from me and I will definitely be purchasing a new Ford from Sanders Ford in the very near future. They were not so worried about making the sale as they were making sure that I was making a financially Sound Decision and also helped lay out a plan for me to get ahead of my loan so that I can affordably get back into a Ford that is true and genuine care for customer service and for the customers well being I don't know of another dealership around that offers that. So if you want to purchase a new Ford Sanders is definitely a place you should go see and give them a chance they are definitely on your side. Big shout out to Shelby O'Brien, Michael Rambone, Mykola Sywanyk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mykola Sywanyk, Mike Rambone

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service!!!"

- Jennifer Steele

In looking for a new vehicle I take many things into account safety rating, style, dependability, and comfort of the new vehicle. What matters to me most though is customer service and experience! You will recieve nothing but the best from Sanders Ford. Everyone there is exceptionally helpful from the service team, the sales personnel, and the finance team! They made my car buying experience so fast and friendly. When choosing my new vehicle I did not hesitate to purchase my new Ford Eacape from Sanders Ford they were so helpful in finding exactly what I wanted in a new car! Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mykola Sywanyk, Richard Pearce , Matt Raymond III, and Darren Bailey

Jun 13, 2017

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC responded

Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We want our customers to feel as if they are visiting with friends when they come to our dealership. It is something we aim for every time and it looks like we hit the mark. Welcome to the Sanders Ford family!! We look forward to assisting in the future be it service or sales. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience "

- Dadand3boys

The Team at Sanders Ford of Swansboro is the BEST I have met. I was so glad that I drove the two hours to get the truck. Greg D made us feel like we were family. Shelbie was awesome in getting me the info before we drove down. Mykola made the paperwork so easy. Everyone treated us with respect. Sanders Ford of Swansboro has earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dawson, Mykola Sywanyk

Jun 12, 2017

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC responded

Dadand3boys~ Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We aim to make every experience as stress free as possible. We understand what it entails when buying a vehicle from a distance away. Our goal is to make buying from a distance to seem like you are a mile away, and it looks like we hit the mark. Thank you for your review and for joining the Sanders Ford family. We look forward to assisting you again!

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Costumer Service."

- Spessoajr

I am very pleased with the costumer service I received in Sanders Ford. I have been car shopping for over a month and most of the places I went they try to shove a car not my through not listening for what I want or need it. Not Sanders Ford, Mr. Johnny did were not rushing me, and he also to time to find the best options the dealer had that would work for me. Also Mrs. Shelbie, whent above and beyond. I truly appreciate their charisma. If I could rate Shelbie higher then 5 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME car buying experience!"

- Barbara B Hogan

In all of my 40 years of owning cars, this was the most amazingly fast, efficient, organinzed and, actially, enjoyable purchasing experience! EVERYONE was truly customer oriented! The staff truly went well above and beyond the average dealership. There was absolutely no way to have improved on the purchase process. How many times can ANY car purchaser honestly say that? Sanders Ford of Jacksonville has the best vehicles, the best prices AND the best staff that ensure the highest level of customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Hoyt, Jerry (the magician in the tower) and Pete (the young man that enjoyed my autograph so well).

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest and friendly!"

- sweetDee

I was searching on the internet for sometime...was searching for something a little bigger and responsible priced. Shelbie O'Brien contacted me via text. She found me several vehicles i was interested in. She set me up with Greg Dawson. He contacted me and brought vehicles from Swansboro Ford to Sanders Ford in Jacksonville to make it more convenient for me. I just had foot surgery and wasnt moving around to swiftly. We met and hit it off immediately. Greg is so personable and friendly. He went out of his way to make the deal awesome for me. It went over budget a little but worth the while. He got me more money for my trade and made it an offer i cooldnt refuse. I got a great vehicle. A beautiful Ford explorer with all the room i needed. I love it. He was so awesome. Friendly and courteous like i knew him all my life. If your ever in need of a new or used car I highly recommend Greg Dawson at Swansboro Ford. Shelbie O'Brien is the sweetest, kindhearted person also. She went out of her way to make me happy and find the perfect vehicle to send me. We had a sick puppy at home we were also dealing with and she went above and beyond going out of her way and brought a basket full of puppy treats and goodies for him. I couldnt ask for two better people to assist me. Sincerely, Deanna Blizzard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dawson

May 24, 2017

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC responded

Deanna ~ Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you and Greg hit it off right from the start and your experience was awesome from start to finish. We are also happy to hear that Maverick has made full recovery and can now enjoy feeling the wind in his fur as he rides in his new Ford Explorer. We look forward to helping you in the future be it service or sales and welcome to the Sanders Ford Family!!

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"down home friendly"

- RussC

I was searching on the internet comparing 3 different vehicles looking to buy. Shelbie O'Brien , who is the internet gal reached out to me to answer any and all questions. She paired me up with Greg Dawson . My days were filled with appointments and such and I couldn't find the time to go out to look at vehicles or do a test drive. Greg brought one of the vehicles I was interested in to my home in Richlands so I could inspect and drive the vehicle between appointments. Greg was down home and friendly, knowledgeable and affable and we hit it off . He told me what he could do, what he would try to get done and what he thought he might be able to get done....all reasonable and truthful. I was impressed . I was also impressed with the used Ford Edge he brought out. It was awesome . I was busy so Greg took over handling all the minor details and getting a proposed deal put together. At the same time he kept in constant contact with me along with Shelbie apprising me of different vehicles and prices and such. Greg was fantastic...Shelbie is an awesome lady. I finally had a free day and went out to the dealership in Swansboro and it was a refreshing change from the pressurized atmosphere of the big stores. Laid back, friendly , easy to talk to everyone from the lot guy to the top guy. I had parameters and needs in the vehicle I wanted and they had found the perfect vehicle for me. It had everything I needed and then some. Priced a little higher than I was originally wanting to be at but, that seems to be the order of the day no matter what you are looking for anymore. I was treated with respect and made to feel like part of the dealership family. Greg was totally honest about everything and my respect grew....Shelbie was a hoot and really helped make the experience one of the best car buy ventures I ever had, the perfect fit was a new 2017 Ford Edge SEL and the back and forth working out a really good deal was kinda fun for the first time in my life. I got all the discounts and rebates and a little extra on my trade to sweeten the deal. I love my Edge, especially the heated seat that REALLY helps my back pain feel better. I would recommend that anyone wanting to have a good car buying experience to go see Greg at the Sanders Ford store in Swansboro . You won't regret it...I could have said regerts but I wasn't eating a Milky Way....LOL. ... and don't forget Shelbie O'Brien cuz she is a awesome and special lady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dawson, Mykola Sywanyk

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great people, great service"

- rj16

i am 62 and have dealt with quite a few auto dealerships in my lifetime, would like to recommend this dealership for anyone in the market....just wonderful, down to earth people, no pressure to buy, will do all they can to make it happen...i am greatly impressed..you will not be disappointed with these people, i promise you....thank you people of sanders in swansboro,nc...keep up the good work...God bless...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Mykola Sywanyk

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jesse Hicks"

- JHicks44

I recently got stationed at Cherry Point, NC and was looking for a vehicle when I came across a nice car that I was interested in. I text Greg one of the sales specialist and he answered all my questions and was very flexible with my availability. I went there and was helped by Shelbie and Jack along with the rest of everyone at the dealership. I got a great loan and great affordable insurance rather than having to call around asking everyone dealing with outrageous prices. I was on the road that night and the whole process was simpler than I ever would have thought. Great dealership, and great people who made me feel comfortable and confident during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dawson , Jack

May 17, 2017

Sanders Ford Inc of Swansboro, NC responded

Jesse, we love hearing that you had a great experience with our Swansboro Team! We hope to help you over the next few years in making your ownership experience awesome as well.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2015 Ford F-350

$64,914

2017 Ford F-150

$61,325

2017 Ford F-150

$46,600

2017 Ford Fusion

$40,570

2017 Ford Mustang

$33,735

2017 Ford Focus

$43,360

2017 Ford Mustang

$50,765

2017 Ford F-150

$44,310