About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sherman Sims.
Sherman Sims
Sherman Sims, Sales Consultant, Porsche Riverside
5.0

Sherman Sims

Sales Consultant

Porsche Riverside

8423 Indiana Ave
Riverside, CA 92504

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Sherman Sims

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Riverside Porsche "

- Sheri Murray

Busy mother, employed full time and grad school at night! This is never an issue for David Barron in service. He always has my loaner ready when I arrive and my car ready for pickup when I arrive. Opens my doors for me and helps me carry my belongings back to my vehicle. I am not surprised of the supreme service I receive every time I visit. Nothing less is expected with the whole staff. I feel like family here and I am loyal to Porsche forever. Will never make a purchase at any other dealership when it comes to purchasing my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Barron

Nov 05, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Sheri, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It as an honor to know that you are so loyal to the Porsche brand, and that David and the team consistently offer you the superior service that you and your vehicles deserve. It is our goal to secure your full satisfaction, and we are delighted that you are so confident in our dealership. We look forward to continue serving you in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook for specials and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service!"

- Michelle123

Sherman Sims was our salesperson. He is friendly, funny and attentive. We visited Walters Porsche yesterday and was greeted immediately. Sherman worked hard and provided the deal we wanted for our Macan. The dealership is beautiful with a sleek design and many vehicles to choose from. I would definitely recommend Sherman and Walters Porsche in Riverside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Avalos , Zabrina Jacques

Oct 15, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for the kind review and recommendation! It's a pleasure to know that Sherman was able to work with you to ensure that you were provided with the best possible deal. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you, and we hope to see you again when you are ready for your first service. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perches "

- Amiraunnie12

We received an excellent service and cooperation from the Sherman sims , and Ed Finley .we would highly recommend this dealer ship to any one to interested party.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Finley, Adam Avalos

Oct 10, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. We are so delighted to hear that Sherman, Ed, and Adam each took such good care of you throughout your recent buying experience. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people to to give your business. "

- Jsursani

I drove 70 miles to come to Riverside to purchase my car. Got a great deal and the customer service was out of this world. Christian is an amazing person. I have bought several high end cars but this dealership went above and beyond. If you are looking for a Porsche go to Riverside and ask for Christian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Vidal, Jeremy Bishop

Sep 25, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for the kind recommendation and for your willingness to go the extra distance to work with us. We're delighted that the service that Christian and the team provided you with made the travel worth it, and that you were ultimately able to find a vehicle that you love. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you are ever in need of further assistance, and feel free to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service "

- iggy

I am totally satisfied.Sherman Sims is a very friendly and professional salesman. very helpful as well. I am satisfied with the transaction at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Iggy, We're so pleased to hear that you are so happy with the service that Sherman provided you! It's wonderful to know that he could offer you such great assistance, and that you are so content with your experience as a whole. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Feel free to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2018 MacanS"

- DrStefaniedolas

We are very happy with the sale service of our Macan.. The sale team...Sherman ,Eddy and Adam... made it enjoyable and painless. Sherman Sims is an outstanding person to work with. He is friendly, professional and very attentive to detail . Because of his outstanding effort , we drove a long distance in heavy traffic to purchase our Porsche from him. We highly recommended this Porsche dealership to anyone for buying or leasing the car of their dream. Their professionalism, friendliness and best of all...their willingness to go extra miles to make the sale possible. We are extremely happy with our purchase and will recommend our friends and family to come to Porsche Riverside and be assisted by Mr Sherman Sims . He will make your day brighter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Finley, Adam Avalos

Sep 18, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Stefanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation, and congratulations on your new Porsche! We appreciate your willingness to go the distance to work with Sherman and it is wonderful to know how confident you are in his service. We're so glad that he, Eddy, and Adam provided you with a buying experience that was as exceptional as you had anticipated, and we hope to be given the opportunity to offer you the same quality assistance in the future. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Feel free to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Aggresive pricing, superb service, quick & painless process"

- nicole1211

I must say that this was my best car shopping experience ever. Sherman Sims was very informative and he was answering every question of ours patiently. He even went beyond and recorded a video of the car I'm interested before I actually step into the dealership. Whats more important, I've compared price with 4 other dealership around the area and Sherman gave me the best deal Nowadays, it commonly seen that car salesmen just don’t do enough good job and their only objective is to get money out of your wallet. But, salesman like Sherman Sims delivers an incredible service and gives a very pleasant experience. I will be coming back to Porsche Riverside for more Porsche and recommend to anyone who's interested for a new Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful recommendation! Our customer satisfaction is our utmost priority, so we're so delighted that Sherman was able to help you find just what you were looking for- for the best price! It's a pleasure to hear of your contentment with your overall buying experience, and we appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. We look forward to the chance to work with you again in the future! Feel free to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying my first Porsche"

- CassL

This was a great dealership to work with. Sherman Sims was a great first contact - he was very personable and answered all my questions about the car I was interested in. I was coming in from out of town, and he made this experience seamless and straight forward of presenting my car and test driving it. I then worked with Christian Vidal who closed the deal. Christian is also very attentive and straight forward, very personable. He took care of all the details I had requested. This was a super group of people that didn't give me the "car salesman" feel. I felt very well taken care of. Adam Avalos was the finance guy who made the paperwork as painless as possible. Numbers were striaght forward as were all the options and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Vidal, Adam Avalos

Aug 27, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Cass, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We appreciate your willingness to go the distance to work with us, and it's a delight to know that Christian, Adam, and Sherman collaborated to make the entirety of your experience so smooth, efficient, and hassle-free. We thank you for doing business with us, and we hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle. Feel free to check us out on Facebook or Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless straight forward "

- John SoCal

Awesome dealership. Sherman Sims was fantastic. He he was very attentive and straight forward from the first contact, he made it a pleasure to buy the Porsche. Jeremy Bishop in Finance was more than helpful. The part I hate about buying cars is all the paperwork. Not this time. Great guy who also made it quick and easy. Super group of very professional people who take good care of you. I will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bishop

Aug 27, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review! We are so delighted that Sherman and Jeremy were able to ease your buying experience and make the process so straightforward and efficient! We are honored to have earned your loyalty, and we can't wait to work with you again in the future! Feel free to check us out on Facebook or Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 911 GT3 test drive and purchase "

- JPUJALS

I was very happy with the service, cordial nature and professionalism that Riverside Porsche and David Barron showed me on Saturday August 18, 2018! Not only was I picked up at LAX (70 miles away in heavier traffic) and taken to the dealership but after the test drive and purchase process of this once in a lifetime fantastic vehicle (😆👍), David went the extra mile (literally and returned me back to the Airport (280 miles!!!). He was very pleasant and personable and could see him offered additional responsibility in the dealership or perhaps being offered a training program to become a Porsche mechanic! Thanks for everything! John S. Pujals, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Dr. Pujals, It is such a delight to hear that your recent buying experience with David was so positive! It is wonderful that he took such good care of you throughout the entirety of your visit, and it will always be our pleasure to go above and beyond to ease our guests' experiences. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, and we thank you so much for your business. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates! Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Panamera

$164,980

2018 Porsche Panamera

$167,830

2018 Porsche Panamera

$100,860

2018 Porsche Cayman

$100,180

2018 Porsche Panamera

$166,650

2018 Porsche Boxster

$101,980

2018 Porsche Macan

$74,810

2018 Porsche Panamera

$128,350