About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Stephane Jovin.
Stephane Jovin
Stephane Jovin, Sales Manager, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
5.0

Stephane Jovin

Sales Manager

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

67 Reviews of Stephane Jovin

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- BorisM

Great service. Ben Boateng was great and ensured my purchase was easy and simple. Great guy, very gentle and honest. Tomi The Sales Manager was awesome too, so was Dylan. Boris 💪🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review! -Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So friendly!"

- Haileef

While I didn’t end up going through this dealership, my whole experience was so amazing that I HAD to say something. The whole staff was so nice and friendly! My sales rep Abigaile was beyond accommodating to my crazy schedule and even more accommodating with my credit, that’s not a tier one. Everyone was more than willing to help and assist. They listened to me and treated me as an individual. After reaching out to express I had ultimately went with another deal, they expressed how happy and excited they were for me! I felt awful not going with them because well they were just so GREAT! IF you go to herb chamber Toyota in auburn I’m sure your experience will be just as wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigaile Marrier

Oct 12, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. If there is anything you may need in the future please do not hesitate to reach out. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony Vu is the BEST"

- Estan137

My whole family purchases cars at Herb Chambers. They are always professional and very helpful. The entire staff always makes the car buying experience enjoyable. This is the first time working with Tony Vu and we couldn't have been happier. He listened to every one of my needs and didn't try to push me into something I wasn't comfortable with. I got a 2018 Rav4. I absolutely love it. Tony worked so hard to get me the best deal possible. He got me the car very quickly, and he even got me a rental car in the meantime. I will always reccommend Herb Chambers to friends and family and now I will send them all to Tony Vu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert, Tony Vu

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Ruth

I love Herb Chambers! Tony and all of the service staff always take care of me. Got my Toyota RAV4 from here and it was one of the best experiences! Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chan Nguyen, Tony Vu

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best salesman ever "

- Tysonparody

Thanks to Clifford Quayson and his team for the great job and the respectful of my time and budget.......will recommend all my friends and family to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andi Xhacka, Clifford Quayson

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Karenb56

Worked very hard in the loan process and after about 3 weeks I noticed there was a problem with my front tires. After talking with Dylan he kindly replaced them with no questions asked

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fouad is the guy go to!!"

- Barout

Great service Quic and easy Fouad and Clifford made it so easy And their manager Stephane helped to get where I needed to be! Thank you Toyota of Auburn Team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer for over 15 years "

- Aneel

I’ve been working with this dealership for over 15 years and they are very helpful and very friendly Issa and stephan did a great job getting my car ready before I even expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Issa Naalbandyan

Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and continued service! Pleased to know that we have been able to positively serve you for so many years and thank you for your business. Ill be sure to pass along your review to my team! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Jeff Yelled, Kennedy Lied for his Presidents Medal, Imad ..."

- Venza13

It's over 4 years since I bought my Venza from Herb Chambers. I had almost forgotten about my terrible experience but was reminded yesterday when once of their sales reps called me to buy my Venza, and I ended up talking to Stephane. I told Stephane that I will never shop at Herb Chambers because of my previous bad experience with Kennedy, Jeff and Imad, and he promised that he will talk to Dan and that Dan will give me a call Monday. It's Monday 8pm and I have not received any call. I bought two cars from HC prior to buying my Venza. I had good experience with Kennedy on both the occasions but not with Shawn, who was obnoxious to talk to. For my Venza it was again Kennedy, the sales went ok but had some problems which I wanted to address when I got an email from Toyota for review. Kennedy called me and asked me to give all max star rating possible, or not rate at all. I said I did not have a good experience then why should I give all positive rating. He then pleaded saying his president medal was at stake and promised that he will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating. I gave positive rating. Then called Kennedy for the roof rack. To my surprise he says, it will cost me $650. When I said you told me that you will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating, to that he said, he never promised me it will be free!!! He probably knew with two new cars I am not coming back to buy a new car any time soon. Timothi Dalton was very nice to deal with though. The Venza I got was brought down from a different dealership and it had around 80 miles on it. It wasn't clean when I received it especially the windshield. I asked Kennedy about it and he said since I was in a hurry they couldn't clean it and I can come back any day. A few days later (less than a month) I see a tiny spot on my windshield, which I try to clean, but come its a tiny chip in the windshield. I go back to HC and talk to Jeff Moron. He has again been very nice to deal with in my previous experiences. This time too he promised he will replace my windscreen as it's less than a month. He then talks to Imad, his boss. Imad says he won't change the windshield. Imad said I was a lier and the chip happened after I bought the car. When I said Jeff told me he promised so, Imad said he still won't and Jeff at that time yelled at me that I saying I am a cheat and that I made him feel bad in front of his boss. Most sales reps were standing around Imad's desk by then. I had promised to myself that would be last car from HC. Then I get a call from Martin for my service. I told him about my experience with Kennedy that he promised me a roof rack and then said it would cost me $650. He felt bad about my experience and said he can give it to me for $300 as much as it cost them. Well it was still not what Kennedy had promised me in order to get 5 star rating. But that was it from my end for HC. Despite buying 2 previous cars from them, and every time gifting all of them with wine bottles, this is what you get from them, they call you a liar, cheat and make fake promises to get 5 stars. I have recommended them in the past but not after this incidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a informational review. I regret to learn about your experience and thoughts on Herb Chambers service. I understand that you had a less than positive experience while working with our team and I sincerely apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the General Manager in hopes to resolve this issue.

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership and excellent customer service!! "

- Leomer

Excellent dealership and excellent customer service!! This is the first Toyota I have ever bought but my husband has previously purchased two Toyota cars from this same dealership. He has always given this dealership very high praises but in particular to the staff members and I see why he was correct. From the sales person (Jimmy Eldean), the sales managers (Dylan Hoang and Stephane Jovin) and the finance manager (Andi Xhacka) you get knowledgeable advice, great honesty and respect. I went with my husband and they treat you like family because they truly appreciate and value the trust you put on them when you comeback. I will definitely go back to this dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn for your purchase needs! We appreciate you and your husband's business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (348 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,294

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,265

2018 Toyota Highlander

$45,259

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,700

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,990

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945