Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stephen Bergamo.
Stephen Bergamo
Stephen Bergamo, General Manager, Land Rover Princeton
5.0

Stephen Bergamo

General Manager

Land Rover Princeton

1125 NJ-206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Bringing with him more than 20 years of experience in the industry, Stephen joined Land Rover of Princeton in 2016. He prides himself on delivering the best possible customer experience in all aspects of the dealership’s business. This, he says, is easy when you are working alongside highly intelligent and motivated professionals as those who make up the team at Land Rover of Princeton. When not at work, there is nothing more enjoyable for him to do than spend time with his two sons and his wife of 20 years. Sometimes it is just spending time at home cooking or watching his beloved New York Jets. But now that his boys are in high school, he is actively involved in their high school organizations, including the Marching Band, as well as the school’s Bowling and Robotics Teams. See what Stephen’s customers say about working with him.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Stephen Bergamo

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- b.c.

I stopped in the Princeton Land Rover dealership and was promptly greeted by a member of the sales team, Jonathan Magowan. He made me feel comfortable, no pressure, was honest and open with me and kept me within my budget. I was able to get an excellent price on my trade. From start to finish he was very attentive and helped me find the perfect car to suit my needs. I would highly recommend this dealership and the Land Rover team. Thank you for making my first Land Rover purchase a pleasant one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krail, Jonathan Magowan

Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience, especially your first Land Rover one. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless"

- BSweet

Everyone made things as easy & simple as possible which is what I like. Pricing, honesty & advise were also on the mark. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a LR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Soroka

May 28, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Range Rover"

- Carole K

We stopped in the dealership to “just look” at a Range Rover, Jonathan was our salesmen, he was terrific, personable, professional and very knowledgeable. We looked at and drove the Range Rover HSE, we were sold! The level of service we received from Jonathan, Steve and Evan was excellent at every part of the sale and after sale! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Magowan, Evan Ross

Mar 28, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Carole - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice People"

- Cat Lady

Everyone was pleasant to work with, patient, professional, and attentive. They pushed through a difficult financing situation for us so that we were able to leave that day with the car that we needed. They even bought us lunch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Magowan, Evan Ross

Mar 28, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so glad you enjoyed the experience (and lunch). Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to our Princeton family!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect and Accomodating "

- Gaetano C.

We went to see if the dealer had a selection of certified used units. They did and it was a good and diverse offering. We found the perfect Rover Sport, a lease return from their dealership, the perfect match. James Krail our Sales Consultant was very knowledgeable and patient as we test drove a few units on the lot. He explained the differences of each truck and really helped me to decide on the Rover Sport as my perfect fit. Thank you James Gaetano C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Krail, Michael Krail

Mar 13, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Gaetano - It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Princeton family!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and Thorough"

- andreadimeglio

Jonathan and the entire Princeton Land Rover dealership took their time to find me the perfect car! He went back and forth with as I decided between multiple colors and models. I can’t say enough good things about his patience and commitment to making me happy! Would definitely highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First in class"

- Grateful Customer

From start to finish the folks at PLR just do it right! Thank you to everyone for your incredible professionalism and personalized service. I’ve worked with Jorge for 9yrs., and he has directed me to fine sales people each time, no detail is ever overlooked! Thank you Jorge, Karen, Rich, Steve and Nahim for once again making the experience seem less!! Grateful customer, Erin T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Michael Krail, Steve Cronin, Rich Martini, Naim Johnson, Karen Covino

Jan 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Erin - No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My only LR Consideration "

- Cars & Chai

It’s interesting I live in proximity to a number of LR dealerships, and with over a decades worth of experience from minor to a little more, I’ve learnt that there isn’t a trustworthy alternative. Details count and Princeton, although an hour and a half away, is unquestionably my go to LR dealer for both service (where valet loaner cars are available) and sales. My number of friends in my region have the exact same sentiments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Krail

Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so glad that we have made your experiences with our dealership worth the drive. Thank you so much for sharing and for your continued loyalty. It means the world to us!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car experience ever!"

- Donald Armand

Buying my Range Rover Sport is the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Stephen and his team were professional, friendly and pressed all the right buttons to make this a great experience. I’ll never go anywhere else for my Rand Rovers. Well worth the drive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Covino

Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Donald - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience (especially considering the dirve) It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly & very helpful team to work with "

- Stephen Price

The team over at Princeton were accommodating from the outset despite me having very a specific requests. Everybody I dealt with was friendly and very fair and I would definitely recommend them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krail, Rich Martini

Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Stephen - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$53,906

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$55,621

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$68,011

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$73,886

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$66,986

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$74,656

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$72,941

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$108,876