Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Stephen Knupp
Stephen Knupp at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me

Stephen Knupp

Sales Representative

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
5.0
36 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 8 mos

5.0

36 Reviews

Write a Review

36 Reviews of Stephen Knupp

November 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process of purchasing a new car from Stephen was..."

- teriablock

The process of purchasing a new car from Stephen was seamless. Closing the deal with David, business manager, and Heather was simple and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly people love the service will recommend..."

- Patricklenoir67

Very friendly people love the service will recommend will be back in the future thanks Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

November 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An absolute pleasure working with Stephen. He was..."

- pruman

An absolute pleasure working with Stephen. He was knowledgeable, conscientious and thorough. I highly received recommend he and Carlton Motorcars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We'll pass along your kind words to Stephen! All the best!

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephen is a consummate professional! Excellent in all..."

- betbucksmith

Stephen is a consummate professional! Excellent in all areas. He followed up through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to have earned your business! Congratulations!

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely LOVED my experience with Carlton Motors. My..."

- dana.dickard

Absolutely LOVED my experience with Carlton Motors. My salesman Stephen Knupp was amazing. He made my buying experience so pleasant. I never felt pressured. He was VERY attentive to my wants. Thank you very much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate your feedback and this wonderful 5-star review. I will pass this along to Stephen. We look forward to continue providing outstanding experiences to you in the future. Sarah

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephen Knupp was an excellent assessor to buy my car. He..."

- Leilita25

Stephen Knupp was an excellent assessor to buy my car. He shows real interest and help during the while process. Thank you !!! Sandra B. H

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you, Sandra, for this wonderful 5-star review. I will pass this on to Stephen Knupp. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz, Sarah

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton dealership is absolutely the best!!! I have..."

- Kathyjosmith

Carlton dealership is absolutely the best!!! I have bought at least 7 or more Mercedes from them. I keep going back because they are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Hood, Sarah Holt

May 12, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We strive to ALWAYS provide exceptional experiences. Thank you for being part of our Carlton family! CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW MERCEDES BENZ, Sarah Holt

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the most positive experience I have ever had in..."

- jstevano

This was the most positive experience I have ever had in purchasing a car - and I am 73 years old. Steven Knupp was outstanding and he was very thorough in his explanations and answered all of our questions. The Sales Manager, Bruce Paben was also very helpful. I highly recommend this dealership and Steven for your car needs. You will not be disappointed. Judy Stevanovich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Jstevano, I am so happy you had a positive experience with Steven and our team. I hope we can continue to exceed your expectations in the future with all your Mercedes Benz needs. Congratulations on your new Mercedes Benz, Sarah Holt

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When it was time to purchase another vehicle we went..."

- rmmjb2

When it was time to purchase another vehicle we went straight back to Carlton Mercedes for the product, the professional sales department and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Gordon

Mar 31, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Great news to hear! Thank you so, and congratulations on the new vehicle! Cheers!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant and professional experience, the salesman was..."

- Conellpaul

A pleasant and professional experience, the salesman was very knowledgeable and the facility was nice and clean. There was no excessive pressure to buy a vehicle. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank your for the 5-star review! All the best!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

new 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $53,075
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC
new
Graphite Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 BMW X5 M car, priced at $47,893
2017 BMW X5 M
used
Glacier Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $83,835
2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
CIRRUS_WHITE exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $44,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Iridium Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,894
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $42,992
2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD