Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Lorey.
Stephen Lorey
Stephen Lorey at Mercedes-Benz of Raleigh
Refer Me
4.8

Stephen Lorey

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Raleigh

5607 Capital Blvd
Raleigh, NC 27616

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Stephen Lorey

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Brown is the BEST! He was professional, friendly..."

- Barnesd

George Brown is the BEST! He was professional, friendly and service oriented. He was always responsive to my communications and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants the best customer service experience Mercedes Benz has to offer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Brown, John Proctor , Julian Byrd

Dec 10, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Raleigh responded

Barnesd - you have good taste : ))) George Brown in wonderful! Thanks so much for your kind words and recognition of George and the team. We are surely grateful for our team and are so pleased to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our first experience with George Brown was 3 years ago..."

- Mimi

Our first experience with George Brown was 3 years ago and we drove away very happy and satisfied feeling like we had the best deal in town. His professionalism and personality made our experience and end result very satisfying. So when he reached out this week to see how we were doing, it was like coming home to an old friend. We discussed some things we were interested in and again George was able to provide us with what we wanted with no questions asked. He is very motivated and concerned that you are happy and satisfied and is very dedicated to providing you with what you are looking for. . I would highly recommend George to help you with your purchase. His professionalism is exceptional! Shirley and Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Brown, John Proctor

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Brown is a top notch man that is honest and wants..."

- Sarah Poole

George Brown is a top notch man that is honest and wants so much to please his customers! He is a 10 PLUS!!! He is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Brown, John Proctor

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service ever!! From the time you arrive..."

- Kelley.sharp

Best customer service ever!! From the time you arrive they get it right EVERY SINGLE TIME! Kudos to Stephen Lorey & Stevey Grubb.always smiling & kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Mitchell, John Proctor , Stevey Grubb

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Our recent auto purchase at Mercedes-Benz of Raleigh came together seamlessly due to the professionalism of the highly-qualified and knowledgeable sales team. They worked with us closely to determine our needs and followed up with helpful information about their quality automobiles. It was a pleasure to purchase a vehicle from this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy to do more business with Leith"

- 3rdMBlee

This is the 3rd car we bought at Leith in the last 5 years. We barely considered using any other dealer since we have a terrific relationship from sales to service. George Brown is almost like family! Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoy being at the dealership even for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Brown, John Proctor

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer care"

- Courtney

From start to finish my experience at Leith Mercedes was excellent. I was undecided about leasing or purchasing another Mercedes although I’ve been a Mercedes driver for the past 9 years. Farhan was incredibly helpful in helping me explore different options and ultimately securing a newly leased 2020 C 300. Everyone in the sales center from the receptionist to the final sale was professional, informed and responsive to all my questions and or concerns. I am so pleased with my new vehicle and would recommend Leith and Farhan without hesitation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent buying experience!"

- aswinson

The purchase of my vehicle at Leith Mercedes exceeded all of my expectations. The personnel in every department were professional and courteous, and made every effort to ensure that my experience was much more than “just satisfactory”. My Sales Specialists, Gary Feldman and Sean Arnett, worked hard to assist us through the decision making process. Gary was very patient with my many questions and tireless in his delivery of exemplary Customer Service— An excellent representative for the dealership. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Arnett, Freddie Valentin, Gary Feldman , Brian Battle, Jacob Clark

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reviews work...."

- Cecile

In 2017, I bought a GLC 300 from a very nice gentleman called Bert in Cary. In June 2018, I brought my car for the 20,000 miles check and they rotated my tires and forgot to put back in the car the key that allowed the tires to be removed in case of a flat tire. I was in Asheville visiting our daughter when I got a flat tire. The car was not driveable and needed to be towed to the local dealership as there was no key to unlock the special bolt. Mercedes of Asheville did not have a tire to replace the damaged tire and I rented a car to go back to Raleigh. Bert, my super nice salesman organized the car to be picked up from Asheville a week later. In between July 2018 and february 2019, I got two more flat tires as those tires you could supposedly drive when flat, are more sensitive to flat. So, I spent $1,000 in new tires. In February 2019, I brought the car for the 30,000 miles service and I received a phone call from Stephen Lorey at Leith Mercedes in Raleigh telling me that I needed 4 new tires as they had only 2 mm... what? I had three new tires on this car.... When I picked up the car, no mention was made about the tires even though I had one tire that could have needed to be replaced... Three weeks ago, I was driving on 540 when I heard something like a gunshot and all of a sudden my roof was gone and it was raining in the car... I took the Leesville exit and went to a shopping center from where the car was towed to Mercedes. It seems to be a very well kept secret that the panoramic roof can explode. There is a class action legal suit in California against MB about exploding roof. It took 10 days for Mercedes Leith to have the car inspected by one of their mechanics and to call me to say that something probably fell on the car and the repair was not under warranty. I was driving on 540, no bridge, nothing above me besides the rain, I saw nothing falling from the sky... no meteor... and the sound I heard is what I have been reading from everyone online who had this happening to them. I called my insurance and their verdict is that the appraiser does not believe that something struck the roof as there is no indication of anything striking the vehicle. They will subrogate against MB but in the meantime I have a $1,000 deductible which will be returned if the subrogation is successful... The day after writing this review, three weeks after the incident, I received a text from Stephen, the service consultant telling me that they were cleaning the car and that the roof would be installed in the next day. A few hours later, I got another text from Stephen telling me that he had called MB corporate and it seems that they were changing their view and the roof would be covered under my warranty... A month after the roof incident, I picked up my car clean and with a new roof covered by warranty, which made me update my review from two to three stars... Stephen Lorey said to ask my husband to change his review... not a smart move... there is no husband having anything to do with this review....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional and knowledgeable. "

- Taylor

I have purchased two Mercedes Benz from Farhan in the last two years. He is the most professional and knowledgeable, a true expert on Mercedes Benz. He will follow up with you to answer questions, these cars have so many technical features you can’t possible learn how to use everything at the delivery. I stop by occasionally to have him show me new features. If you are looking for a new Mercedes Benz, Farhan in the best person to call. The service department is outstanding and will go out of their way to provide wonderful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farhan Ghanty, John Proctor

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

Call for Price

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo Van car

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo Van

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz CLA car

2021 Mercedes-Benz CLA

Call for Price

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $41,888

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$41,888