About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Almendinger.
Steve Almendinger
Steve Almendinger, Sales Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Steve Almendinger

Sales Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Steve Almendinger. I am one of the sales consultants here at Cedar Rapids Toyota. I have been involved in customer service for approximately 25 years. Whether it was recommending service repairs on vehicles, installing commercial window systems on buildings,or selling vehicles. Here at Cedar Rapids Toyota we will strive to make sure that your experience here at the dealership is as enjoyable as possible. Together, we will determine exactly what vehicle it is your looking for,the specific options you need or would like to have . I will do my best to answer your questions (and/or concerns) to the best of my knowledge. And last, but certainly not the least, I want to make sure that the vehicle will fit your budget comfortably. I would be happy to sit down with you and your family to discuss the many different options you have here at Cedar Rapids Toyota. To set up an appointment call (319) 378-4400 or email me at stevealmendinger@crtoyota.com

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

38 Reviews of Steve Almendinger

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Speedy"

- Dan4268

Everyone was great. Steve was very knowledgeable about the different models and the buying process was quick. The Toyota brand is reliable and holds its value. We would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and the five stars!

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- prey29

Steve and Curt were very helpful with my purchase of a new 2018 RAV4 Hybrid! They were super honest and worked with my best interest in mind. Would recommend going here if you’re looking to get a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your new Rav4!

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly service at toyota"

- Minhquan

The staff was very friendly. They made it really easy to find a new car. They were very helpful to me and I would definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ Service"

- jeni peterson

We purchased a 2014 Highlander from your dealership in April and sadly it was totalled. We thought we had a good experience during our first purchase but boy were we wrong. We came back this week and worked with Steve Almendinger and Wendy Nelson this time to purchase a 2016 Highlander and had an excellent experience. We had no idea of the features and information we missed out on in our first purchase. Not only was Steve laid back, honest and friendly he was very informative and made sure all of our questions we answered. Wendy really went the extra mile working with Collins and coordinating the pay off of our old vehicle. I had tons of questions for her and she was so kind and patient with me. We highly recommend Steve Almendinger and Wendy Nelson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jan 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your business and this beaming review of Steve & Wendy! Of course if you have any other questions come up, do not hesitate to reach out to either!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. "

- poppy-clairce523

Everyone from sales to finance , were really good to work with. No pressure but very helpful. Answered all questions. This is the second purchase from dealership and great service both times. Purchasing and service. We looked at different models on different days and staff treated us great on all trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Wendy Nelson

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for your review and business!

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and friendly"

- BellsAndWhistles

We have been researching suvs for several months and on a whim decided to test drive a Highlander. The sales person, Steve, was very open to letting us drive several vehicles. He carefully expkainrd the features -we were impressed with all of the safety features. We were on a time constraint so they did everything they could to moce along the paperwork once we made our decision. We felt like they gave us a good price for both the trade in and the vehicle purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur , TOM

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Steve Almendinger & Mr. Bill McArthur"

- msf4777

It was a pleasure working with these two gentlemen in the purchase of my new vehicle. Thank you both for your spirited approaches and responses as well as your competent answers and attention to detail during my recent experience at Cedar Rapids Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur, Jesse Pedrick

Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to here about your experience!

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Highlander"

- AssilemSivart20#

Experience was fast and easy, 4th Toyota from CR Toyota. I highly recommend this dealership. Always make the experience pleasurable. Nice comfortable waiting area for the kids while we took care of the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your continued business we appreciate it!

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat AMAZING Experience!!"

- Bleutalefly

Working with Steve and Curt makes buying a car pleasant and hassle-free. No high pressure sales or trying to get you to buy something you don't really want or options you don't need. No sales tactics to keep you there longer than necessary. Conscious effort to keep the process as totally smooth sailing the whole way. Steve helped me with finding a car several months ago for my college age daughter, and it was the BEST car buying experience I ever had, so I felt very comfortable coming back again for my son. Steve was great at taking his time and helping me to find just the car I was looking for and my son LOVES it!! Curt made the whole financing part an exceptional learning experience for my eighteen year old son, explaining everything along the way and keeping him involved in the process. When my next child is ready to drive in a few years, I would DEFINITELY return again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND to others!! A super FIVE STAR rating to both Steve and Curt for EXCEPTIONAL Customer Service! Also, a shout out to the unknown service guys who did the detail work - THANK YOU, CEDAR RAPIDS TOYOTA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Nov 27, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience!

October 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought Used Car"

- boughtusedcar

I went to Cedar Rapids Toyota with only a vague idea that I was interested in an Avalon, Camry or Corrolla. Steve Almendinger quickly recognized the Camry best met what I was looking for. He then very patiently guided me through choosing between the LE SE and XLE. He was able to quickly explain the differences between the three and how each car related to what I was looking for. Steve was extremely patient as I test drove four different vehicles and helped guide me toward what I was looking for without beinhg the least bit pushy. He clearly is eager to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$42,433

2018 Toyota Avalon

$39,227

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,149

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,598

2018 Toyota Tundra

$47,868

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,218

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238