Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Byrd.
Steve Byrd
Steve Byrd, Service Advisor, RBM of Alpharetta
4.4

Steve Byrd

Service Advisor

RBM of Alpharetta

345 McFarland Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Contact Me

Industry Experience

23 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Steve Byrd

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT SERVICE!"

- Cindy

I am extremely impressed with RMB of Alpharetta including the friendliness of all the employees and their expertise of the Mercedes automotive industry. Terri Reese was most efficient, looking into my requirements, offering suggestions, and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicle in which I purchased. The entire process was streamlined and quick. This was my second purchase from RBM and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top quality dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahern, Terri Reese

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership In Atlanta Metro. Kyle is the man."

- KarenKliff

I recently purchased a new vehicle from RBM Alpharetta. We worked with Kyle Edson and he is AMAZING! Things that stood out: 1. His HONESTY. As we discussed the pros and cons of different vehicles he gave factual info - even if it was negative info about a more expensive car. He was also honest about fine print advertising issues. This dialogue established trust. 2. His KNOWLEDGE. Kyle gave info about all aspects of the vehicle, discussed financing options and knew how to best help us attain our personal goals. 3. His sense of FAMILY and community. As we returned from our test drive, we met a lady with a dog. It turns out that Kyle sold her a vehicle a long time ago, but they developed a bond through shared personal issues. She hugged him and I thought he must be a wonderful person. Again, it's a sign that he cares about more than just a sale. These things mean that I would seek him out for future purchases as well. RBM of Alpharetta has several wonderful staff members. There is a lady at the welcome desk who was always kind and helpful (I can't remember her name). I also received service on another car from Steve Byrd and he was great! Tom was the finance person who put together the deal and we appreciate his help. I must say, we bought our first Mercedes at another dealership in Atlanta. I would not return there and would actively advise others against purchasing from them. However, I can recommend RBM of Alpharetta without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahern, Kyle Edson

Aug 30, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

We really appreciate the kind words and thank you for your business. We're delighted to hear that Kyle and the team could provide you with a great buying experience. Your 100% satisfaction is our priority and we do what we can to make the buying experience the best it can be. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- Catherine Q

I wanted to write a review to highlight the experience that I had with the purchase of my new certified pre-owned vehicle. This was my second purchase at RBM of Alpharetta. I find the dealership is welcoming when you arrive for service and Steve Byrd is in constant communication regarding when my vehicle is going to be ready as well as any other pertinent information. When purchasing my second vehicle Bill Favini was on top of it. He explained the difference between the vehicle I was trading and the newer safety features that were available on this car. I viewed the potential new vehicle on the RBM of Alpharetta website...and then did some comparison shopping. RBM of Alpharetta was spot on regarding purchasing price of this vehicle. Other dealers either had this car at a higher price or basically did not have any inventory! I returned back to RBM to purchase my second MB because I am loyal to the brand and now the dealership. Thank you Sharon Thompson who is extremely knowledgeable regarding the finance process. My husband was unable to join me for the purchase but I felt comfortable making the deal on my own with the group of professionals who are at RBM of Alpharetta. Thank you for making this a great shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Favini, Sharon Thompson

Aug 27, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you very much, Catherine Q! RBM of Alpharetta truly appreciates the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that the team took excellent care of you on your visit and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No help at all "

- Tony84

Misinformation and total apathy . Locked a key in the trunk of a car and provided a “ guess ‘ on the right answer which was incorrect . Followed up with another wrong answer . Called another dealership that was totally helpful . Not my first bad experience with RBM .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 31, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Tony - Locking your keys in the car can be very frustrating, so we're sorry you had to go through that. Equally frustrating (for us) is not having the basic information from you to resolve the issue. Your particular model and year plays an important role in the solution to a lock-out, but unfortunately our Service Advisor, Service Manager, and Service Director were unable to acquire those details because their (3) voicemail messages went unanswered. Glad to know you're back on the road now, and all is well! Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Over charged for no work "

- Carlana16

I had some work done on my car by the Merced’es Benz in East Cobb & Mahlones European Imports. I still was smelling gas, so I took it here. Steve in the service department charged me $142 for a visual inspection & $59 to put gas tank on full. He said no leak pick up the car. I asked why the charge $142 for a visual inspection he said he needed to pay the technichican for looking at it. I was applaud! I then asked if he could just knock off this fee if I had him to put on crank shaft censor. He explained it would be another diagnostic fee plus parts labor & possible other fees. I’m so done with Mercedes Benz of Alpharetta! I drove an hour to pick up my car and it stopped on me outside the dealship! I’m done & im dissatisfied. I spoke with the service manager he confirmed it was driven 4 miles while in their care, and the fumes maybe residual from the fuel tank replacement that had been done. I told him my grand baby rides in my back seat. He said come back should any concerns arise😡. Obviously he wasn’t listen to me either...Mercedes Benz Dealers need to do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 31, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Carlana16 - The appropriate diagnostic for a possible gas leak was performed on your vehicle for a cost of $142. Your advisor made you aware of the charge when you were here, and received your approval to proceed. Unfortunately, we were unable to duplicate the issue you described (possibly due to the low level in gas tank), so we filled the tank with gas and retested your vehicle - again, no leak detected. In the future, we highly suggest using an Authorized Mercedes-Benz Dealer to perform service on your E-Class, especially a fuel tank replacement. RBM of Alpharetta, and all local MB dealers, stand behind our work, which is performed by Mercedes-Benz Certified Technicians with genuine Mercedes-Benz parts.

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent Service "

- WTA2018

Once again I have had a truly outstanding experience with the service department. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and recommend it highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, WTA2018 We are thrilled to hear that Steve provided you with the high quality service you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100K service"

- dentom

Always top notch prompt service with no surprises. Knowledgeable service team who take the time to explain things in simple understandable terms for those of us who are not mechanically minded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

We are so happy that you had a great experience with us! If there is anything that we can help you with in the future, just simply come in and we can answer any question that you have with your service needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and very helpful. Best dealer service anywhere."

- Flew Shots

For several years we've been bringing our Mercedes vehicles to RBM of Alpharetta for service. We've been dealing Steve Byrd as our service advisor and have been very pleased with everything Steve has done. Steve is upfront, honest and accommodating. We always recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you for taking out the time to give us a great review! We strive to give you "The Best or Nothing" service and are happy that Steve could give you great customer experience for every visit. If there is anything else you need, please let us know. Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RITZ CARLTON SERVICE FROM STEVE BYRD AND CRAIG BEAUCHUM"

- CEO

I am very happy with Steve Byrd and Craig Beauchum. With my busy schedule, I need a trustworthy dealer that's about business. We drive an hour and half and pass many other dealerships because I know that they are going to take care of me. Even when I am out of town, I know that these guys will make sure all of my vehicles are taken care of even if my wife drives in. My wife was blown away one summer when she arrived , the loaner car was running with the air on and she dropped our vehicle and was back on the road within 5 minutes. They are trustworthy, fast and professional. I will be purchasing my 7th Mercedes later this year and it will definitely be with their organization. A.McCoy, CEO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Beauchump

Feb 12, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Hello, CEO We are thrilled to hear Steve and Craig provided you with the high quality service you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service on my car"

- AndrewLogan

Steve Byrd was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the experience a pleasure. I bring both of my vehicles to your dealership and will continue in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you very much AndrewLogan. We are grateful for the kind words and we thank you for your business. RBM of Alpharetta is delighted to hear Steve could provide you with a professional, and engaging experience. Your complete satisfaction is our priority and we do what we can to make the buying experience the best it can be. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (354 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$59,270

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$56,980

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$56,980

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$66,960

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$61,015

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$74,340

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$59,305

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$107,610