Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Camacho.
Steve Camacho
Steve Camacho at John Hine Mazda
4.9

Steve Camacho

Internet Sales

John Hine Mazda

1545 Camino Del Rio S
San Diego, CA 92108

Contact Me

I have been working with John Hine for many years! I grew up in the restaurant industry and have brought with me my first hand knowledge of customer service. My goal is make every experience unique and fun! Please contact me @ 805.878.2915 for any assistance.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Call
Email

87 Reviews of Steve Camacho

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience. Craig was our Salesperson,..."

- DLong

We had a great experience. Craig was our Salesperson, and was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. A+ experience all around. We looked at dozens of dealerships, and felt really good about John Hine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Milton, Alana Gonzales

Nov 11, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your great experience with Craig Milton. We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you had an A+ experience. We hope you enjoy your new Mazda!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was are most enjoyable car buying experience. A..."

- S&L

This was are most enjoyable car buying experience. A friendly no pressure situation with straight-up pricing. Joel was our salesperson he did an excellent job I'm going through the steps with us and making the purchase smooth and easy and Steve in financing got us in and out in no time he did a great job explaining our purchase and are financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel White

Oct 30, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

It is great to hear that buying from John Hine Mazda was your most enjoyable car buying experience! We appreciate your business and we hope that you are enjoying your new Mazda.

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Mazda buyer"

- Kathy

Great buying experience ! Tyler our sale person was courteous and helpful and answered all my questions. I just love my new Mazda CX-5! Highly recommend John Hume Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kalevitch

Sep 03, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

We are very happy to hear that you had a great buying experience and that you love your new Mazda CX-5! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first time buyer experience "

- Firsttimebuyer

This was my first time purchasing a car on my own. Michael W. and Steve C. were very friendly, helpful, and caring about everything from the beginning to end. They helped make the process easy for me to understand. They respected my time and space in making the best decision for me. They also helped me feel at ease leaving the lot with my new vehicle knowing that I was in good hands. I recommend this place for first time buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Watkins

Jun 07, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Congratulations on your first car purchase! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience working with Michael Watkins and Steve Camacho. Thank you for your business.

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Fun Purchase"

- Happy Buyer

Michael Watkins provided superior customer service through our entire purchase. Besides having a sense of humor, he was well organized, thorough, and made sure that he reviewed all of the key features of the Mazda CX5 Touring before I drove it off the lot. My husband and I greatly appreciated this personalized approach and would highly recommend this dealership if you are searching for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Watkins

May 19, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience working with Michael Watkins. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Mazda CX-5.

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless Experience "

- SkyactiveG

Andre Mullen and Steve made my buying experience present. They were strait forward and respectful. Actual cash value of my trade. Below KBB agreed on the final price. I would totally recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Mullen, Alana Gonzales

May 19, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1-2-3-Quite Simple"

- Simple

1. USAA said use them 2. I looked at inventory online 3. I showed up and did test drive I did my agreements, Michael did the paperwork overnight, I showed up and signed, all total maybe 2.5 hours of my life in the dealership? That's as easy as it gets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Watkins, T.J. Bitter, Alana Gonzales

May 19, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had an easy experience purchasing your car at John Hine Mazda. We appreciate your business.

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler is the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with"

- oliver

The rest of the people at John Hine are right up there too. There is no pressure to buy, with fair pricing and trade-in values, great service department, and management that clearly puts the customer first, before and after the sale. I have bought 25 new cars in my life, made all over the world and the last four came from Tyler and John Hine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Antoine, Tyler Kalevitch, Robert Toole, Dyana Brayley

Apr 10, 2019

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your awesome feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to John Hine Mazda.

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- silal1

I was in the market for a new car. Visited different dealerships and test drove a couple vehicles as well. I finally came to test drive a Mazda. I fell in love. But at a different dealership. I didn't get the best experience there and felt I was being taken advantage of. So coming to John Hine and making an appointment with Tyler was simple and easy. He was very friendly when my parents and I arrived and made the process very comforting. Communicated well and understood our needs. He helped us with a couple different models, which I wanted them all. And happily choose a Mazda 3. It was clean, sparkling and ready to go. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Tyler and Steve for helping me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kalevitch

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"knowledgeable salesperson"

- Carguy

Javier was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful when purchasing our new Mazda CX-5. He answered all our questions. We would recommend John Home Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Hernandez

Dec 10, 2018

John Hine Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience working with Javier Hernandez to purchase your new Mazda CX-5. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at your next Service appointment.

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,084

2019 Mazda CX-5

$37,084

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $28,214

2019 Mazda CX-3

$28,214

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,942

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,942

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,895

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,895

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,120

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,120

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,120

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,120

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,120

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,120

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,056

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,056