Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Corso.
Steve Corso
Steve Corso at Spradley Barr Motors
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Corso

Toyota Service Manager

Spradley Barr Motors

2200 Westland Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82001

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Steve Corso

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid their Service Dept and their Prepaid Service Agreement"

- VANN

I bought my 2015 RAV4 from Spradley, along with the Prepaid Service Agreement and have been regularly taking it in for each of the scheduled maintenance services. Come to find out at my last service visit that they have been lying to me. They flagged the cabin air filter as needing to be replaced at my May 2019 service visit, but they did not replace it. My husband ended up doing it. Then, they lied at my service visit on Monday and said I need to replace both the engine air filter and the cabin air filter for $78 plus tax. How can a filter that we just recently replaced need to be replaced again? And filters only cost $13 or $14, so why $78 plus tax? They were trying to take advantage of the fact that I'm a female and to rip me off for something they should have replaced at the 30K service and DID NOT DO. We asked them to show us the filters and just as we knew, the cabin air filter was just fine. Carlos, the mechanic, didn't apologize or anything -- just said "oh, I must have been looking at a different vehicle when I filled out the form" then walked off. Steve Corso, the Service Manager claimed that they replaced both filters at the 30K service. When I later looked at all of my service paperwork, I find that they have NEVER replaced either filter. So, again, my husband ended up buying the engine air filter and doing it himself. The Prepaid Service Agreement says they follow the Normal Wear and Tear Maintenance Schedule in the vehicle's book -- evidently, they do not, they pencil whip forms, and lie about it. And for this kind of underhanded treatment, you can pay the awesome fee of $895 for their Prepaid Service Agreement. Kind of stupid on their part, as they have just lost a current and what would have been a future customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos

Nov 07, 2019

VANN responded

Please tell me in writing exactly how you intend to make this better??? Kind of hard to restore broken trust.

Nov 07, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

It sounds like your visit here Spradley Barr Motors Inc. did not live up to our expectations—which is not what we like to hear. Rest assured we pride ourselves on delivering the best quality automotive care —and direct, honest feedback from our clients like you is imperative in helping us do that. We know that the future success of our dealership is dependent on cultivating long-term relationships built on trust. Please give us a call at 307-638-3335 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"If you LIKE your car DONT take it to Spradley Barr"

- Cyndi

I moved to Cheyenne approximately 2 years ago when I took my Ford Escape to spradley Barr the 1st words out of their mouth is did you buy this here.I didn't even live here when I bought the car. It became such an issue when my check engine light came on that I traded in my under warranty 2017 Ford Escape for a Jeep Cherokee just so I would not have to go to their service department anymore. My husband and I decided to give them a chance on The Body Shop. But that was soon realized that that was A bad idea as well. When it took almost an extra 3 weeks 2 trips And numerous phone calls. I was left without a car and and was told it wasn't there problem. They put an extra 50 miles on my vehicle while it was in the shop, blew the battery, and shorted out my air conditioner. Left greasy finger prints on the headliner. When we took it back and told them that they had shorted something out that was causing my air conditioner problems and the car wouldn't start. They did replace the battery but told us that there was no way that they shorted out the airconditioner. Even though it was all electrical. My family has had Fords in our driveways for generations. And now that is an emblem that won't be seen in mine. Thanks Spradley Barr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2019

Cyndi responded

IF YOU TAKE YOUR CAR TO SPRADLEY BARR IT WILL COST YOU MORE TIME AND MONEY Took this car in fo an oil change today (NOT TO SPRADLEY BARR) and they called me to tell me my battery is bad. The Same battery that Spradley Barr SUPPOSEDLY REPLACED With a brand new one when they SHORTED OUT. Talked with the people that did the oil change and now the car is totally un reliable and going to trade it in. SPRADLEY BARR HAS RUINED ANOTHER CAR. They couldn't give me a New Vehicle if I have to deal with there service department.

Sep 24, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

It sounds like your visit here Spradley Barr Motors Inc. did not live up to our expectations—which is not what we like to hear. Rest assured we pride ourselves on delivering the best quality automotive care —and direct, honest feedback from our clients like you is imperative in helping us do that. We know that the future success of our dealership is dependent on cultivating long-term relationships built on trust. Please give us a call at 307-638-3335 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long time customer 25+ years"

- Doppler55

They have consistently sold me and my wife great Toyota auto's. We've had many over the years. Bob Morman and John Austin have been great to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Morman, John Austin

Sep 16, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you very much for such a great review! We strive to provide the best customer service and the best possible car buying experience. We're glad to hear that Bob and John were so helpful. It's great that we were able to find the right vehicle for your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick and his mates at SB rockM"

- rob93

Nick and his colleagues at Spradley Barr Toyota in Cheyenne are top drawer. Very professional, informative and not pushy. This is my third Toyota from SBT in Cheyenne and I have been treated very well in all three cases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Gordon, Nick Gasowski

Jun 03, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you so much for writing such a great review!! We strive to provide the most pleasing and exciting experience to each and every one of our customers. We’re glad Nick was able to assist you, and made this an effortless and satisfying experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again for your vehicle maintenance.

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service Danette was super friendly and helpfully "

- Lexi

Danette was super nice it was my first time buying a car she kept the cars within budget and always got back to me and communicated with me through the process. She's good people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denett Goehringer

May 16, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Lexi, thank you so much!! We are so pleased your experience at Spradley Barr Motors Inc., was so enjoyable and Denett showed you the attentive service you deserve! We hope to see you again soon for any of your vehicle needs.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" professional, no high-pressure tactics, a pleasurable exper"

- mhards67

Getting my Tacoma serviced at Spradley Barr, I spotted a 2019 Tacoma, but it was a stick shift. I had always wanted the stick shift, but they are very difficult to find because people just don't drive them. So, I inquired about the price and had the trade-in value of my vehicle calculated, and was able to work out an upgrade. My experience was very pleasurable and Spradley Barr did a great job without some of the unfortunate tactics other dealerships employ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Brown, Steven Wray, Eric Brooks

Jan 31, 2019

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you so much!! We compete to provide the best customer service and I’m glad the efforts paid off on your last visit. We are glad our team worked sedulously to fulfill your needs. I’ll make sure to pass along your praise. Please do not hesitate to stop in if you have any questions or to just say hello. We look forward to work with you in the future.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such A Pleasurable Buying Experience"

- B & M

Nick Gasowski Approached Us One Evening, Even Though We Were Just Browsing. He Was So Personable, Visited A Short Time With Us, Asked Some Questions, Took Our # & Went On His Merry Way. Several Weeks Later, He Followed Up With A Phone Call - He Had To Leave A Message But He Indicated That The Dealership Had Just Received A New Vehicle That We Might Be Interested In.... That's It!! No Harassing Repeat Calls, No Embarrassing Call After Call. We Decided To Go Take A Test Drive & Called To Make Sure Nick Would Be Available. Before We Knew It, We Were Proud Sequoia Owners!! The Finance Manager Steven Was Amazing!! Nick Spent Another Hour Or So Trying To Teach A Couple Of Old Dogs Some Kind Of New Tricks... We Soaked In What We Could About All The New Electronics & Then Went Home. Nick Followed Up Immediately The Following Week On Appointments And Any Questions That We Might Still Have - Also Mailed Contact Info & Reinforced His Availability For ANY Concerns & Questions We Might Continue To Have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Wray, Nick Gasowski

Dec 26, 2018

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you very much for such a great review. We strive to provide the best customer service and the best possible car buying experience. We're glad to hear that Nick and Steven were so helpful. It's great that we were able to find the right vehicle for your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Honest, Helpful & Trustworthy"

- myerdk

Steve from Service was an absolute pleasure to work with when I had problems with my 2010 Prius. He clearly described all repair options to me and helped me chose the best path forward. He was sensitive to the rather high repair costs and helped me get the best price possible. He was friendly, personal, and truly concerned about providing me the best care for my car at the fairest price. I would recommend Steve to anyone! Thanks! A+ Rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! I’m happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond your expectations to provide you with the great customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. If there's anything more that we can do for you, please come back and see us at any time!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience"

- REPLCAR

GREAT STAFF THEY WORK LIKE A WELL OILED MACHINE AND ARE A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH! THEY HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE THAT IT TAKES TO MAKE THE EXPERIENCE PLEASANT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Dominy, Colby Moore, Steven Wray

Jun 11, 2018

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you very much for such a great review. We strive to provide the best customer service and the best possible car buying experience. We're glad to hear that Bradon, Colby, Steve, and Steven were so helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointed overall"

- Bryan Scadden

Other than Seth Perriton in the Quicklube and the Staff in the Paint & Body Shop my view of the Spradley Dealership is not that stellar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Bartlett, Adam Van Der Hoeven, Seth Perriton

Nov 10, 2017

Spradley Barr Motors responded

I'm really sorry your experience was not what you expected. We strive to provide the most pleasing and exciting experience to each and every one of our customers. Clearly something went wrong here, leading to a less than ideal visit for you. Please give us an opportunity to rectify our mistake and understand your unique needs. You and the rest of our customers mean the world to us and we wouldn't be where we are without you. Please contact us at 307-638-3335 so we can assist you in any way we can to fulfill your needs and improve your experience with us. With our sincerest apologies, Mike Ervin 307-773-0365

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,790

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,790

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,490

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$28,490

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,171

2020 Ford Escape

$31,171

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,990

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,990

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,490

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$21,490

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $23,057

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$23,057