Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Cronin.
Steve Cronin
Steve Cronin, Service Advisor, Land Rover Princeton
5.0

Steve Cronin

Service Advisor

Land Rover Princeton

1125 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

I joined the fantastic team of Land Rover Princeton in 2003. Since then I have strived to do my best to help each and every client with their service needs, offering advice on maintenance and repairs using my 30 plus years experience in the automotive field as a former A.S.E certified master automobile technician. I reside in rural West Amwell, New Jersey, with my wife of twenty one years and Hanna our dog. I spend my free time woodworking, gardening and cooking.

Call
Email

65 Reviews of Steve Cronin

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back for a third time!"

- roverfan

Dealership is the ultimate in professionalism. Always a great experience. Evan is a doll, and Steve from service has been with me from the beginning! Would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service"

- Princeton

Outstanding service by Jon In sales. He did an amazing job making me happy and never once pressured me into anything. He is professional, kind, committed and very accommodating. I am very impressed with this dealership. I have been to many other Land Rover dealers and did not have even close to the experience that I had in Princeton. Top notch dealership with Great staff. I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Martini, Jonathan Magowan

Jul 12, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business. We are so glad that Jon and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent communication, friendly, customer focused"

- christinamcloud

Here is my review - all highest stars. I included Steve Cronin as well. Karen I'm sorry this came so late. We a medical emergency that we've been dealing with from my daughters surgery. "I worked directly with Karen Covino for my Discovery Sport purchase. The Princeton Land Rover dealer was far in distance from my house (90 minute drive) and I had many questions before investing into the Land Rover vehicle as I've never owned one before. By phone, Karen was able to answer all of my questions quickly, she has excellent communication. If she did not know the answer, she would find out and call or e-mail me right back. She is approachable and kind. If I called her with another question I knew she was open and happy to hear it. When I went to the dealer and purchased the car I discreetly asked the finance manager if Karen's supervisor was in because I wanted to recognize how amazing she was. For someone to drive 90 minute to a dealer and invest into a new vehicle brand they've never owned shows the excellence of this team especially Karen. Evan Ross has an enthusiasm and positive spirit that just makes you feel excited and happy. He showed me the Land Rover and how to use the controls. I have been driving on the beach for a few years and he showed me exactly how this car would work on it. Since then, I have been driving on the beach frequently and this vehicle is flawless. I have seen other 4x4's get stuck in thick sand (cars made for the sand (Jeeps, explorers, trucks, etc) and my Discovery Sport has worked perfectly. Evan really gave me the confidence that this car could handle it as well as Karen. Their knowledge of what the Discovery Sport is capable of kept me with Land Rover instead of going with another dealer with off terrain performance. Mike Krail worked my financing and was very nice. He was able to answer my questions and review the papers with me. He was able to find my financing and work it as well expeditiously. Steve Cronin - I accredit Steve as well because of his excellent service. At one point it was pouring rain and I remembered I left my EZ PASS in the car and I was about to run out, but Steve had his jacket on and was going out for me. He has been incredibly amazing to work with. He organized a loaner at very short notice for me. Along with Karen Covino and Steve Cronin they deserve an award for patience because they were gracious and answered all of my questions. On a personal level, last year I was driving on the beach in a Pilot 4x4 (deflating tires, turning off traction control, etc) and would still get stuck sometimes in dangerous spots where the dunes make it a blind spot for other 4x4's coming. When stuck I would have to dig each tire out and sometimes need a push from a friendly neighbor (with my children in the car). I did not like this feeling at all. Their safety was important to me. The Land Rover Discovery Sport has given me such confidence. In the past I used to leave the beach as others were leaving in the event I got stuck. Now, I feel confident in the car with just me and my kids. Peace of mind is invaluable. It just goes to show how incredible this team is as they were able to answer all of my questions, test the car, and really support with factual information that the vehicle would fit my family and I best for what we wanted it for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are sorry for the medical emergency and hope everyone is alright. Thank you for taking the time, especially considering the circumstances, to tell us what a great experience we offered you. We are so glad you enjoy the way we do business and how we treat our customers. Congratulations!

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to get a Landrover !"

- Izzye1

I started my Land Rover journey back in 1989 with a Discovery, 1st I think here in the US, since I had 3 more & my latest a 2018 pre-owned discovery, love is so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Michael Krail, Andrew Weir, Karen Covino

Apr 10, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealership from Sales to Service! "

- RP80

Land Rover Princeton is a wonderful dealership. They treat you like family the minute you walk in. Clara greats everyone and makes sure they are helped right away. She always has a smile on her face, which is always great when you walk into a dealership. James was our sales representative and he was great in answering all our questions in making sure we picked the right car. He never pressured us into picking a certain vehicle and too the time to explain to us all the different options between each model. James was patience with us and helped us get the car we wanted that day. Signing all the paperwork was a breeze and painless. Michael is very organized and explains everything. Evan took the time to show us all the features of our new car. And if you ever need service done, Carlos and Steve are both wonderful! We have been with Land Rover Princeton for many years. This is our 4th Range Rover and we wouldn’t go anywhere else but Princeton. They truly treat you like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter how many years we have had the pleasure of being your go-to dealership, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, great people!"

- Farm9

We have been doing business for several years with Land Rover Princeton. We have bought several vehicles from them over the years. The service and staff have always, without exception, been reliable, trustworthy and excellent in every way! The dealership is modern and of course uses the latest automotive technology but they also embody "the neighborhood store" kind of customer service! Over the years they've gone above and beyond in many ways including when Steve Cronin, our Service Advisor sending a technician to help me maneuver my way out of a snow bank, (due to my lousy driving, not the cars fault). I also found out recently that Jorge Figueroa, the Manager at Princeton Land Rover, had called the body shop that was repairing damage to my car after an accident(not my fault). I was told by someone at the body shop that he had called to make certain that everything was being taken care of properly. The body shop knows Land Rover but is not owned by them so he really went out of his way to make sure that we were ok. For those reading this and looking for a dealership what I can say to you is in the fourteen or fifteen years that we have worked with them, we have always been treated well, our cars have been serviced properly and you can count on these folks-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa

Mar 13, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great!!"

- Tdeane

This has been my second time purchasing a car from this dealership. Both of my experiences have been nothing but a pleasure. Everyone there goes above and beyond my expectations. Joel was very patient and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Land Rover Princeton, Lasting Impressions"

- outis

Buying any vehicle can be very unpleasant and stressful if your looked at like a wounded rabbit by wandering wolves! I dreaded going to the Land Rover lot! But I was not attacked; I was not hounded; a wonderful kind soft spoken lady— a Karen Covino—noticed my skulking around and gently stated that she would be glad to help with any issues or questions I might have; she then just walked away! I was relieved and soon asked if she might explain about the differenot models— pros, cons, etc. She as fantastic; very helpful, knowledable, relaxed, comfortable to be around, and very easy to discuss with. Her attitude and professional bearing was the main reason I purchased that day! I actually decided to do a lease, a first for me, and the lengthy discussion with her was so complete and comfortable, I wrapped up my purchase of a beautiful Discovery Sport SUV that day! Karen is great asset to Land Rover Princeton teams, and my dealings with her over the last three years have always been the same— relaxed, very professional, and they have always left me feeling satisfied and important to their business concerns— and not just a past event! Karen is always ready, helpful, and goes above and beyond to help with any issue or interest that you wish to discuss! I feel that a better sales person would be difficult to find! Though Karen is my major contact at Land Rover Princeton— my dealings with Mike in Finace, Steve in Service, and Mr. Figueroa— were the same! That team is amazing! The are on top of their individual games, and nothing goes by guess or assumption! They are ready, prepared, and all are able top professionals to deal with! Mike was fast, knew all of the ins and outs, had every little thing ready, and explained everything in easily understandable terms that did not make you want to slit your throat! Steve knows who you are, knows what you need, is ready to offer suggestions and ideas concerning any service issues, and when you leave your car with him, you feel like you left it with family— not a third world country fly by night — I wonder if they know what they are doing Company! I cannot say enough about Mr. Fiqueroa— he has extended himself to me on several occasions in ways that make you very happy to be doing business with his team! He does not know me from Adam, but he always treated me with respect, kindness, and more importantly— fairness! He once offered to exchange my Discovety Sport for an Evoque if I felt like I had made a mistake in my choice! I knew right away— that I did not need to know more— the guy was a top person in my book, and if anyone deserved my business— he and his team did! I love my Land Rover Discovery—and I know I will one day go back to get another— and I know that Karen and the rest of the professionals at Land Rover Princeton will be there to make what can be a very trying experience— a walk in the park— that is relaxed and in the end— satisfying! I can only recommend Land Rover Princeton with the highest confidence to anyone interested in working with nothing but the best in terms of professional quality and fairness— and strongly suggest you start with Karen Covino— you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Michael Krail, Karen Covino

Mar 13, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank YOU for all the kind words. We are so glad you enjoy the way we do business and that Karen was able to make it such an enjoyable experience. Congratulations from everyone in your Princeton Land Rover Family!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service and Caring People"

- Appreciative

We have recently purchased our fifth vehicle from Land Rover Princeton. We continue to return to this dealership because of the well versed, educated, caring and dedicated people who work there. There is no doubt that the product is a quality product. However it is the employees that has made our repeated experience at Land Rover Princeton unique. My husband and I will continue to service our cars here as well. The service department is extremely efficient with service advisors who are attentive. I highly recommend Land Rover Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Michael Krail, Karen Covino

Jan 30, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter if it is your first or your fifth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First in class"

- Grateful Customer

From start to finish the folks at PLR just do it right! Thank you to everyone for your incredible professionalism and personalized service. I’ve worked with Jorge for 9yrs., and he has directed me to fine sales people each time, no detail is ever overlooked! Thank you Jorge, Karen, Rich, Steve and Nahim for once again making the experience seem less!! Grateful customer, Erin T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Michael Krail, Stephen Bergamo, Rich Martini, Naim Johnson, Karen Covino

Jan 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Erin - No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$53,906

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$55,621

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$68,011

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$73,886

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$66,986

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$74,656

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$72,941

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$108,876