Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Egeland.
Steve Egeland
Steve Egeland at Colonial Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM
5.0

Steve Egeland

Sales and Leasing

Colonial Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

24 Coolidge St, Exit 26 from 495
Hudson, MA 01749

Contact Me

Hello everyone! My name is Stephen Egeland. I am a proud father of two amazing kids. They are my motivation for being here. I love the product. I have 2 Chryslers and I love the business! I take great pride in taking care of my customers from start to finish. Working with Colonial and myself you can't go wrong!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

177 Reviews of Steve Egeland

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Actually enjoyable car buying experience"

- Matt B

No hassle or pressure, very competitive prices, easy paperwork. Excellent job laying out all the buying and leasing options. Good knowledge of the Jeep lineup and good tutorial at pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Bhatty

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fresh of breath air"

- Oceanphish13

Loved working with the team. They were transparent brought over all paper work options showed which banks gave what percentages. They gave a full break out each time of what the car cost all incentive or rebates the rates used for each deal they came back with. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales folks!"

- hpmjcurry

I was looking to purchase a new RAM 1500 Classic and was fortunate enough to be paired with Steve Egeland. Not only does Steve have a great grasp of the RAM offerings but he has a good sense of humour and goes out of his way to make sure that everything goes smoothly! There was an issue with the truck but Steve worked with the folks in service to make sure it was handled in a most imaginative way - their solution lent an air of individuality to my truck. THANKS STEVE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Not happy about this part

Both Megan and Steve were very responsive listened to what I wanted found it quickly never pestered me and the purchase was what the consumer wants when buying just a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Little Dealership That Could"

- Happyman1972

There are bigger dealerships. There are sleek, more modern dealerships. But there is not a better dealership if you are looking for a Jeep than Colonial Jeep in Hudson Mass. Their prices are absolutely unbeatable, and they take the time to understand what you want and need. I’ve purchased 2 Jeep Wranglers frrom them, and do not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Although my personal experience has been exclusively Jeeps, this is not all they sell. Due to the fact that they take the time to treat you as a person, and NOT a sale, makes them an extremely busy dealership. As such, you may find yourself waiting a little longer than some of the other bigger, sleeker (more expensive) dealerships, but understand that when it is your turn, you will get that same personalized face-to-face customer service that every gets. I don’t mind waiting a few minutes while some else being taken care of when I know that I’ll be getting a level of professionalism that all to often absent from today’s mega-dealerships. Great job Colonial Jeep! Steve Egeland in particular has gone over and above my expectations on BOTH occasions that I was in the market for a new Wrangler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbelievable Car Buying Experience"

- corllin@aol.com

I just purchased a new 2019 Jeep Wrangler JL Sahara from Colonial Jeep in Hudson. All the people that I dealt with throughout this experience were extremely friendly and professional and listened to my requests and needs attentively. The primary salesperson I dealt with was Steve who along with Dave Jr, made it happen. I had visited 2 other dealers before choosing Colonial and very glad I went there. After an initial contact via the internet, most of the process transpired on the phone with a final visit to lock it in. I have purchased many Jeeps in my lifetime and I will go here straight away in the future! I highly recommend thinking about them for your next car purchase, Jeep or other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Egeland, Eddie Bhatty , Megan Egeland

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep Wrangler Purchase... couldn't have been better"

- keithp

We were looking to upgrade to a JL from our 2006 and very modified TJ and we talked to quite a few dealerships. We had lots of questions and are pretty knowledgeable. Steve Egeland, unlike the rest, really, really knew his stuff with respect to Wranglers. He found us exactly the Wrangler we were after at a good price. It was just a great experience.... Steve spent a good bit of time with us over a few visits, was super friendly every time, and always patient. We weren't into rushing anything and he completely respected that. No place is perfect of course, but they definitely earned all of the 5 stars. We couldn't be happier with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Bhatty

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effortless Experience"

- JJK101

I called ahead of time to 'confirm' advertised sales price on 2019 Ram Classic Big Horn. Price was as stated..unlike other dealerships that lure/hook you in with discounts you do NOT qualify for. While my son and I each took turns test driving the Ram truck, Steve Egeland was describing all the features and benefits of it. I received good value for my trade and with some friendly negotiation, arrived at a mutually agreed upon price. Car was cleaned & detailed the next day as promised and mine to take home after doing the no-pressure paperwork signing with Eddie Bhatty .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Egeland, Eddie Bhatty

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Egeland was Great"

- tedunning

I don't buy cars often, my previous car was 12 years old. Gratefully, Steve made the purchase of a new car possible and joyful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Process"

- Rob D

Great dealership to work with. I came in looking for a rare new truck with an even rarer combination of options and the guys at Colonial came through in a big way. Not only did they find the exact vehicle I was looking for (they even nailed the color), they were able to get it on site the very next day. After a quick negotiation, I had my dream truck at a fair price, they even exceeded my expectations on my trade. Steve was phenomenal to work with. No hard sell or any BS, he even went above and beyond to come in on his day off to make sure it was delivered a day EARLY. All and all a very smooth process, from negotiation to delivery they were total pros. I Love my new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Bhatty

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,383

2018 Dodge Durango

$39,383

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $40,313

2019 Ram 1500

$40,313

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,411

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$35,411

2019 Ram 1500

$44,438

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $37,500

2019 Ram 2500

$37,500

2019 Ram 1500

$38,999

2019 Ram 1500

$44,499

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $42,601

2019 Ram 1500

$42,601