About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Gerny.
Steve Gerny
Steve Gerny, Salesman, Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup
4.9

Steve Gerny

Salesman

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup

400 River Road
Puyallup, WA 98371

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

139 Reviews of Steve Gerny

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Samyan

I came here with my son to look at a car for him and Steve Gerny was a great guy to work with he filtered all the vehicles that we were looking for and eventually found the right one great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Pollard , Maurice

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reliable and great "

- Ddawg1999

I talked on the phone with Jackson Maurice and he was nice and professional about working with my sechedule when i got there Steve Gerny was nice enough to show us a couple vehicles before finally choosing the right one! Huge shout out to Scott Pollard for helping us finance our loan as well 10/10 would come back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Pollard, Maurice Jackson

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck trade"

- CHill590

Traded my older dodge in for a new dodge. Wasn’t sure if I was going to get a fair price for my old truck or be able to afford a new one but they really worked with me. Gave me a great deal on it and gave me a good amount for my old truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Jackson

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing purchase!"

- Mlasco

The team I worked with was extremely helpful and found me the perfect truck! They made the whole process easy and comforting! Will definitely be buying from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck trade in"

- MirandaChill

Awesome salesmen, really worked with us so we could get my husband his dream truck. Maurice and Steve were really great and patient, stayed until after 10:00 and really put in good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Jackson

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, great inventory."

- Mrnottingham89

Save yourself the time and go here first. Everything was efficient and couldn't have had a better experience. Steve was awesome, i definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

It is great to hear that Steve provided you with the BEST car buying experience. We are thrilled that he helped you find the perfect vehicle for you. Thanks for the great review, and please come back to visit anytime!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An unforgettable purchase"

- Blackaccord15

Purchasing my 2015 Honda Accord from Northwest Motorsport was a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful! I will make sure I refer people I know to this location. Thankyou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Hearing that you had an unforgettable experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us, don't forget about our referral program! Thank you for this awesome review, and enjoy your new Honda!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Life altering:)"

- Bree

The sales people and finance managers all came together and helped me overcome an obstacle and a life altering moment in my life. I can’t thank them enough. Kaya worked a day, advocating for me and consoling me thru my purchasing process. Steve helped to make me laugh and smile and after my purchase he came out and walked me through my car and taught me how to navigate and sync my phone and most important we rocked some tunes:). Dan was sincere and walked me to finance while also consoling me- always making sure I was happy and excited about my purchase... even cracking some jokes to make me laugh and fight the tears. Rob long was great!! Although we confused him a lot and had 20 different ways we were gonna make this deal happen... he explained everything so well and made sure I was content. All in all top notch and I will be back and feel like I developed friends today along with a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgrade "

- Spyks2018

Steve was Fantastic to work with. Knowledgeable and straight forward. A pleasure to buy a vehicle at NW motor sports. We are excited to go on a road trip with our new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Steve was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. Cheers to many road trips in the future!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible experience not in the favor of customer "

- Nakitalacroix

I was first told that they will be able to work with my negative equity and be able to transfer that balance it to a newer car with lower mileage. Once I got there I was immediately reminded that that was something just to give me in there door I gave him my paperwork to see what will be my parameter for a purchase of a vehicle. They went to go talk to their Finance team and said that I will be able to get into a SUV reasonable pricing and a approval. I took the car for a ride and absolutely loved it once I came back they said with this is something we can get you approved for and let's just start the paperwork. I was hesitant because I knew for sure that this was something else out of my price range but they were guaranteeing a approval and they wouldn't go this far if they couldn't get it approved. When it was time for signing for financing I was there Force into a $2,500 warranty price for the vehicle that I did not want. I then signed a conditions of financing saying if the deal was not finance that I can be refunded my down payment or they can find me something the suitable. 4 days later there was nothing that they could do to get me financed and when I asked for them to take off the warranty it was then a hassle and said it was something they could not do if they said if I had to take out the warranty that they was basically going to make my down payment be the warranty pricing so no matter what they were going to get this money for their back end. I was not satisfied I asked for them to show things that was equivalent to the car they gave me and nothing was found they found one car that was not even appealing. I sat there for another 3 hours for nothing of my liking to be match price-wise down payment wise or me having the option of not getting the warranty at warranty was forced upon me. I decided to walk away from the whole experience because nothing was in my favor is strictly on what this company's numbers could produce. In the future when someone is given the paperwork before looking at a vehicle running their credit and telling them what they want if they cannot match that offer they should just strictly be direct and say this is something we cannot do. I am 7 months pregnant and this has been the worst car experience I've ever been through I would not recommend this if you're in a charging credit situation and let them sell you on so that they have nothing no attempt of offering

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Stone, Evin Jones

Aug 30, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Hello Nakita, we we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations at your most recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that our Customer Care Center has looked into your down payment reimbursement and discovered that a refund was submitted on August 27th and should post to your account by the end of the week. If you have any issues with your refund, please contact our Customer Care Center at contact@nwmsrocks.com. We try our hardest to make everyone's experience here as easy as possible. Our sales people know that our inventory is so vast and diverse that they sometimes get caught up in the search for the perfect vehicle that they lose sight of your valuable time. We have so many vehicles in stock (nearly 2000 online and over 2500 in stock) that we are bound to have something that fits just about every situation. If you are still looking for a vehicle we would love the opportunity to try again and make things right. Again, thank you for your feedback, and if you'd like to discuss the situation further please contact our Customer Care Center.

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (2000 Vehicles)

2007 Kia Spectra

$2,555

2014 BMW 328

$20,999

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$27,999

2013 Toyota Tacoma

$25,999

2013 Ford Flex

$10,744

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$55,999

2015 Ford Focus

$14,999

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,499