Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Gonsalves.
Steve Gonsalves
Steve Gonsalves, Internet Sales, Steve Lewis Subaru
not yet rated

Steve Gonsalves

Internet Sales

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Steve attended Bristol Community College and the Southeastern Massachusetts University (now UMass Dartmouth). He spent most of his career in the jewelry industry before settling in with Steve Lewis Subaru. He loves the honesty and transparency of his coworkers and says he never has to worry about a customer being taken care of properly. Steve travelled as a musician for twelve years so prefers to spend his time off with his guitar or his two grandsons.

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Steve Gonsalves

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Brittany Flannery

Great to deal with! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The day i went it seemed to be pretty busy, but i did not go unnoticed. I was greeted right away, and everyone was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Apr 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Brittany, At Steve Lewis Subaru, we're willing to go the extra mile for all our customers. Thank you for visiting us, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Grampy47

I had gone to another dealer and received a run around on my purchase. The next day received a call Steve at Steve Lewis Subaru, his ability to make you feel comfortable and I when to Steve Lewis Subaru. Was greeted by Steve, who had called me, he introduced me to David Hanks, the best automobile salesman I have had the pleasure to meet. He totally went through the two Subaru’s I was interested in and explained both Subaru’s and their differences. We went over my trade in, agreed on value. We talked about payments and explain each option separately and then talked about my best option. Once decided I talked with finance manger. He made sure all that David had explained was correct, I then signed sales agreement, set time and day to pickup. I arrived at Steve Lewis Subaru to pickup my beautiful New Subaru Premium, I was greeted by David and introduced me to my delivery consultant, service department personnel and everyone else I came in contact with, making me so positive I made the correct decision to purchase my New Subaru from Steve Lewis Subaru. The most enjoyable experience in a long, long time. (Ps. I’m 70 )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Jared Gale, Benny Cruz, Cassie Johnson, Terra Hondrogen

Feb 07, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Wow, such kind words, thank you! Here at Steve Lewis Subaru we pride ourselves on our knowledgeable, kind, and helpful staff members and we are delighted to hear that they all provided a great car buying experience for you. Ensuring that you get exactly what you want and are comfortable with the entire buying process is important to us and we are delighted to know we helped you find the perfect car for you! If there is anything you may need, please come back and see us again. Thank you for trusting us in this process, and we wish you many miles of happy and safe driving in your new Subaru Premium. Thank you!

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional"

- Jeff H

Very efficient and professional. Everything was up front and through, they delivered on everything that was quoted. The dealership went out of its way to go over the vehicle, every detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Reen, Jack Walczak

Nov 14, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks, Jeff! We are so glad to hear that your recent experience with us was a good one. We hope you enjoy your new car!

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- N Jacques

This is my second Subaru Outback from Steve Lewis Subaru. Tyler Landry made the process of buying a new 2017 Subaru Outback a present and enjoyable experience. I will recommend him to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Landry

Jun 14, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of our dealership! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here, especially with Tyler! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

September 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Heather

This was my first time buying a brand new car and I of course was anxious about it. Josh Love was the salesman who worked with me and he did a fantastic job helping me feel at ease and and made sure that I didn't feel pressured into buying. He took his time and showed me different cars that I was interested in. I asked a lot of questions and he was patient in answering all of them and ensuring that I felt comfortable. Together with Tim, they made sure I got a great deal and got the car that I really wanted. They also were attuned into some concerns I had and were able to explain things in a way that put me at ease and alleviated my concerns. I am also appreciative to the help of Shayne in finance. He really explained things well and answered all my questions about various options and costs. He took his time and really wanted to make sure I had all of the information I needed. I am highly satisfied with my experience and am greatly appreciative to the integrity and professionalism of Josh and his colleagues. I absolutely love my car and am very pleased with my first car buying experience...you guys set the bar! Thank You! -Heather

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shayne Sweeney, Tim Cushing , Josh Love

Sep 06, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with our team! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with Josh to purchase your first new vehicle! We greatly appreciate your business and your comments and we look forward to working with you more in the future!

September 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Curtious professional Friendly dealership"

- Alp4388@gmail.com

These folks really get "customer service" and the sales team knew their Subaru product. I've been buying cars for over 40 years and found this dealership to be outstanding. Thanks to Jared, Benny, Jose and Shane this been a great car buying experience from start to finish. Also thank Steve Lewis for hiring such dedicated employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Shayne Sweeney, Benny Cruz

Sep 06, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our team! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us to purchase your new Subaru! We greatly appreciate your business and your comments and we hope to have you back in again in the future!

July 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant buying experience"

- satisfied customer

Steve Gonsalves met us at the door with a smile and introduced us to Dan Marques who efficiently answered all our questions about what we were looking for. Dan was very knowledgeable, easy going and friendly. We very quickly and easily settled on the car we wanted and Dan took us through all the steps to purchase it. Terra , Larry and all the staff we dealt with were very good and all made us feel right at home. We used to hate the high pressure of buying a new car but the people at Steve Lewis made it a totally enjoyable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Flakes, Dan Marques, Terra Hondrogen

Jul 25, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we know that you'll love driving your new car. We appreciate your business and your comments and we look forward to having you back again in the future!

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- jep

I Had the pleasure of working with Jared. He knows the product and taught me more about the car in 1 visit than the 4 visits I made to another dealership. I should have made this my first stop. My next purchase will be with Jared no need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Cassie Johnson

Jul 01, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We're excited to hear that! At Steve Lewis Subaru customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we're overjoyed to hear that you liked your experience enough to make us your first stop for your next purchase! We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again soon!

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. "

- Jmll76

We had a fabulous experience at Steve Lewis. From Steve on the phone ..to Jared helping with our sale. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Best car buying experience to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale

Jul 01, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for the great positive comments! We're happy to provide the best customer service available and help with all of your vehicle needs! Please let us know if there is anything further we can help you with!

June 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"found the car I was looking for"

- ljl

DAVE HANKS found the car we wanted with everything that we were looking for. even the color ,also he never was pushy and we said we would like to think about it .we called him the next day to go ahead and find the legacy we wanted, And he did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Shayne Sweeney

Jun 09, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for telling us about your visit with Dave! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we're happy to have helped find the perfect Legacy for you! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036