About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hammond .
Steve Hammond
Steve  Hammond , BMW Client Advisor, Tulley BMW
not yet rated

Steve Hammond

BMW Client Advisor

Tulley BMW

147 Daniel Webster Highway
Nashua, NH 03060

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Steve Hammond

December 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service all around from sales to service"

- mkacavas

I've been a customer of Tulley's for years... just leased a 2015 X4 and the customer service keeps getting better and better. I can't say enough good things about them from the sales department to the service department. Steve Hammond was my salesman and I have to say he's the absolute best! I've serviced my prior BMW's with Jeremy Tatem and Kevin Mclaughlin and thet have both always taken very good care of me. I highly recommend Tulley BMW for your next purchase and/or service. Oh and I can't forget Val Goldenberg, the sales manager, he greets me with a smile and great service every time I walk in the door. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mclaughlin, Val Goldenberg , Jeremy Tatem

March 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My friend and I had stopped by Tulley BMW to view a..."

- Ncandelier

My friend and I had stopped by Tulley BMW to view a couple of cars that we had wanted to compare, as we were cross shopping and wanted to experience what each German maker had to offer. I've bought my VW from Tulley before, and had a great experience, and was looking forward to working with them again. But, this time, it was a disaster. The selection of cars at the dealership were, as usual, excellent. We were greeted right away by Steve Hammond, the "client advisor," and told him about how we each wanted to test drive a car. He abruptly refused, and advised us that we "couldn't test drive cars all day, because it costs money, and puts miles on the cars that deter ACTUAL buyers." My friend's desire was a preowned 135i, and he was willing to talk shop if he had liked it. Whoops! I mean, nobody wants an extra three miles on a USED car if he wasn't impressed! They'll walk away every time! Our only option was to sit in the car in the parking lot, and play with the buttons in the car that I liked. He then started urging me to take it for a drive ...around the parking lot. At one point, he told me to floor it in a 50 foot straight stretch in the crowded parking lot, with 20 foot snow banks on one side, and a line of shiny new cars and concrete lamp posts on the other. Blind spots galore, but no, floor it! I think we will bring our business to another brand. If I wanted to be treated like a waste of time and a penniless irritation, I'd shop upmarket. It's a BMW 335i, not a Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 21, 2014

Tulley BMW responded

Hello Nicholas, I was certainly disappointed to hear about your poor experience here at Tulley BMW, and I want to reach out to you personally to try and resolve the matter. As a BMW dealership, we know the standards to which we are held. It is incumbent upon myself and my team to make sure every individual is treated with the utmost respect and that your needs and desires are being met. You visited us with high expectations based on your prior experience with Tulley, and we let you down. As a family-run business, I can assure you that instances like these do not go unaccounted for. We have more than 170 employees and each one of us is personally responsible for upholding the reputation of the business. I am certain that yours’ was not the typical experience for Tulley BMW or for Steve Hammond. He is one of our most experienced and well-respected sales advisors. He was very sorry to hear about your comments and feels as if he let you down. On a given day, there are circumstances where a specific vehicle may not be ready to be driven off of the Tulley BMW property for a test drive. In those cases, we always offer our clients an equivalent vehicle for driving so that you can get a feel for how that model handles and performs. Then, once we have determined the model you are interested in, we work to select the colors, materials and options you prefer. This must not have been properly explained to you during your visit, and I apologize to you for the miscommunication. As for being encouraged to drive at an uncomfortably high speed in our parking lot, that is not something I would ever encourage or recommend my sales team to advise a Tulley BMW client. I have spoken with Steve and he is clear on this point. Whether you ultimately purchase a vehicle from us, or somewhere else, we always want you to leave with a favorable impression. We obviously failed you in that regard, and I can only ask that you will give us another chance to make things right. I invite you to call me personally, or stop by anytime and ask for me directly. I will do everything in my power to make sure you are completely satisfied with your experience. Val Goldenberg General Sales Manager Tulley BMW (603) 821-8924

November 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I would recommend Tulley BMW of Nashua, NH to anybody,..."

- DmitriyFilippov

I would recommend Tulley BMW of Nashua, NH to anybody, any day. The stuff is very friendly and professional. The dealership is welcoming. From the day I asked for quote on the web site that direct me to Tulley and speaking to very friendly coordinator Sara Donovan to the day I picked up my car, only took 5 days. I was pleasantly welcomed to the dealership at the time I first stopped by on Tuesday night, I met Sara in person who introduced me to Val Goldenberg (general sales manager), who introduced me to Steve Hammond (Client Advisor). Steve took time to understand what is exactly I'm looking for, (I came prepared) so this didn't take very long time. We test drove few vehicles (X5) and by the end of the day I was able to select the car I want to buy. Steve was very professional and knowledgeable. After the decision was made, Val made sure that I will receive best possible deal on new car as well as on my trade (I was very satisfied with the numbers). Once that was done, I was introduced to Jim Beal (Finance manager) who did all the paper work. I was told that I'm all set and I can come back on Friday night to pickup my new car. The delivery experience was pleasant as well, my car was waiting for me inside the dealership with personal note attached (very pleasant surprise). Again Steve took time to go over car features in details, I was welcomed by Val and Jim who congratulated me on my new car. Few days after the delivery I received follow up call from Steve to make sure that everything is good with the car. Once again if you looking for new or used BMW, Tulley is the place to go, make sure to look up people I mentioned for great business and best deals! Thank Tulley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Beal , Val Goldenberg

March 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Dealing with Steve Hammond was by far the BEST car buying..."

- nbennettjrmd

Dealing with Steve Hammond was by far the BEST car buying experience that I have ever had! He is friendly and HONEST. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Steve Hammond (Client Advisor), Emily Gallagher..."

- iket33

Steve Hammond (Client Advisor), Emily Gallagher (Financial Advisor), Jeremy Tatum (Service Advisor) and Kevin Ciccariello (Shop Foreman). Three cars bought or leased from this cast of characters during the past three years speaks for itself. They are the absolute best and make Tulley BMW's mission to provide "the highest quality customer service" a fact, not a fancy! Working with these people has been a distinctive pleasure. Every one of them is very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and respectful of the customer's best interests and desires. Steve and Emily have gone over and above to provide us with a fair trade in and financial package whether sale or lease. Jeremy and Kevin clearly went the extra mile to provide us with a winter tire package on a recent new vehicle that came only with performance summer treads. We keep going back to Tulley because every sale/lease/service has been a positive experience and we consider these individuals to be good friends, who truly care about serving our best interests. Plus, it's always fun to drop in just to "harass" them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hammond, Emily Gallagher, Jeremy Tatum, Kevin Ciccariello

December 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Steve and Emily were fantastic! Thank YOU both!!! Steve..."

- jilldupont

Steve and Emily were fantastic! Thank YOU both!!! Steve was very patient and made sure all of our needs were met including gasing up the car with Super instead of mid-grade for when we picked it up. Emily showed us what options were available and we actually went with BMW financing versus our credit union! Thank you both! Best, Jill and Mike Dupont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Steven was a pleasure to work with! Easy, professional..."

- vierkal

Steven was a pleasure to work with! Easy, professional attitude, all what buyer dreams of. I was thinking about buying MAZDA (which I still think is a great car) but Steven made me think about other options. I have to admit I have gotten my dream car. Thanks Steven and have a very Marry Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This is the second BMW I've purchased from Steve. I've..."

- anthdolan

This is the second BMW I've purchased from Steve. I've never met a more authentic, genuine, helpful car sales professional. He's low pressure, terrifically well informed and truly flexible. A good part of the reason I'm in another BMW is that Steve makes the sales process so efficient and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This is the second car purchased from Tulley BMW. Both..."

- Velda

This is the second car purchased from Tulley BMW. Both times I dealt with Steve Hammond. I found him to be friendly, knowledgeable, and accomodating in every way. He kept in touch with me via email during the time my car was in production. I've had a very positive experience, both times, with him and the service department at Tulley BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Steve Hammond was great- very courteous and helpful. He..."

- dougjoan

Steve Hammond was great- very courteous and helpful. He spent a great deal of time going over all the "bells and whistles" of the new vehicle. This is the second vehicle I have purchased through Steve, and I will dedfinitely go back to him when it's time to order #3. He really is an asset to the dealership. The only negative of the whole experience was the value of the trade. Considering the mileage, the condition of the trade, and the fact that it was purchased and maintained at Tulley, I do feel that the trade in value was too low. Charles Neal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda Mazda6

$17,994

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$41,959

2017 GMC Acadia

$36,980

2015 BMW 328

$37,250

2014 BMW 320i

$24,275

2014 BMW X6

$38,750

2017 BMW M3

$71,275

2017 GMC Terrain

$27,799