About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hartwig.
Steve Hartwig
Steve Hartwig, Client Advisor, Kuni Auto Center
4.8

Steve Hartwig

Client Advisor

Kuni Auto Center

3725 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

My first car was a 1967 G.T.O. I love motorcycles and pretty much everything outdoors. I have 7 kids. 5 boys 2 girls. and 9 grand kids.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Trained in finance. Trained in customer satisfaction Have been a new car manager and a used car manager.

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Steve Hartwig

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, Knowledgeable, Hardworking Staff"

- klgs

We had a fantastic experience with our purchase here today. All of the staff we encountered were incredibly (and genuinely) kind and down to earth. They made what can be a daunting task very easy, quick, and painless. Their waiting area is comfortable, the bathrooms are clean, and they have complimentary coffee, cocoa, and water - all very important things when you have a kid in tow. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, and we look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Pierce, Keelan Nauheim

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kuni failed to properly repair our AC"

- Stinasting

?? WARNING : DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM KUNI AUTO CENTER OR HAVE YOUR VEHICLE SERVICED THERE! We bought a used vehicle from Kuni Auto Center this time last year. Just days after buying it we noticed the AC wasn’t working and brought it back. Kuni “serviced” the AC by just filling it w more Freon claiming the issue was resolved. We didn’t use the AC all fall, winter or spring. Come this summer and the high temps end of July/Aug we went to use the AC and noticed it wasn’t working again. We called Kuni back for help. They determined a leak in the AC line yet They refused to repair it unless we pay the hundreds of $’s! They know they put a BandAid on it last year & sent us on our way. They refuse to do the right thing now and fix the source at no cost as they should have originally. Now, we are left with a vehicle either pay to repair or trade in and take a hit on price for. In the meantime, our family of five is roasting in these high temps while traveling in what was supposed to be our dream family car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Pratt, Keelan Nauheim

Aug 14, 2018

Kuni Auto Center responded

Hi Christina - Unfortunately, components such as these may wear and fail over time. Even given the fact that this is more than a year later, we have offered to take care of the cost of the part and half of the labor to help accommodate the issue. We take a great deal of pride in the vehicles we sell here at Kuni Auto Center, and this situation is no different. Though we're very sorry for the trouble, we think we have proposed a fair compromise. Please contact us if you would like to move forward.

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very knowledgeable sales staff but dropped the ball at deliv"

- Thirty5sam

Purchased a 2006 Corvette at the location on Cedar Hills Blvd. Steve Hartwig was the Kuni representative that assisted me. Steve gets 5 stars, he had first hand knowledge of the Corvette and provided me with invaluable information. The paperwork process was a bit rushed, that and the failure to install the temporary registration, failure to detail the vette and the most aggravating, failure to put any gas in the car before delivery drops my rating from 5 to 3 stars. The fuel tank was quite literally empty, had to gas up down the block before the ride home...very disappointing but I still recommend because of their overall knowledge base.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Dunn, Keelan Nauheim

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase 2016 Camaro"

- 2016camaro

Experience was great. Contacted them thru online support and was directed to the Kuni auto center. Worked with several of the team members in the couple days it took for me to decide to final purchase a 2016 Camaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hendrix, Kerry Dunn , Eric Dunn

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeep Wrangler"

- Rickey D McDaniel

Extremely peasant working with Steve. All went smoothly and represented a good deal for both parties. Highly recommend for someone seeking a quality used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryon Johnson, Brady Lane, Marie Ashley , Bryan Feely

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Godoy77

Best Car Buying Experience Ever! I didn't feel pressured or rushed and I can rest assured that I got the best deal possible. Steve went out of his way to make sure everything was absolutely perfect with my car and that I was 100% satisfied with my purchase. I have a tight budget so I have to keep my monthly payments pretty low and they set me up with payments lower than expected and Marie called me the next day with good news that they can offer me an even lower payment! They totally didn't have to do that! Talk about outstanding customer care and going above and beyond! If you're looking for a new or used car I recommend Kuni Auto Center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marie Ashley

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy buying experience!"

- One4fun

My wife and I visited Kuni Auto Center to look at a specific car. We were greeted by Steve who offered a test ride. Car was exactly as advertised and Steve was great to work with. We had a vehicle to trade in and they worked with us to make the whole experience simple and a win-win for everyone. It was later in the day and we were the last customers at the dealer. I went back in the following day to ask a question about the car and was again welcomed by Steve. Answered the question and has provided excellent follow up on making sure we are happy and everything is right. I had reached out to Kuni via email and Kerry Dunn was very prompt and courteous at getting back to me. Well done Steve and the Kuni staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Dunn, Ryon Johnson, Marie Ashley, Ken Thompson

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- D13ksoul

Outstanding customer service! Everyone was helpful and nice. Honest and genuine professionals who listened and helped find the best car that met your needs/wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Dunn, Marie Ashley , Bryan Feely

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Buckwheat

Would definitely recommend this no xxxxxxxx dealer. I was treated like a valued customer and they went out of there way to meet my needs and work with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryon Johnson, Marie Ashley , Bryan Feely

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (81 Vehicles)

2014 Audi Q7

$26,995

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK Class

$23,995

2016 Honda Civic

$16,995

2016 Lexus RX

$40,995

2013 Lexus GS

$19,995

2014 BMW M5

$41,995

2012 INFINITI EX35

$14,995

2013 Ford F-150

$42,995