Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Helmich.
Steve Helmich
Steve Helmich at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Helmich | Page 2

Salesperson

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 5 mos

28 Reviews of Steve Helmich

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazingly Awesome. I drove 2 hours just to do business..."

- laura

Amazingly Awesome. I drove 2 hours just to do business with him! Laid back, not pushy, and helped me w/ my dream car! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales , A girl who helped with online!

Apr 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your review, Laura! Pappas Toyota is glad to hear that you had an awesome experience with our team members.

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was a pleasure to work with and helped us get a..."

- chualonzo

Steve was a pleasure to work with and helped us get a great price on our new Toyota Avalon. He fought hard for us and we are extremely happy with our new car. We will continue to do business with Pappas Toyota due to the excellent service we were given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales

Apr 08, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We're so happy to know that you had great service from our team and that you will be back in the future. We're wishing you many miles and smiles in your new Toyota Avalon!

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really Appreciated the extra effort that Steve Helmich..."

- R100hawg40vette

Really Appreciated the extra effort that Steve Helmich had put in to make this happen..We were uncertain about which direction to go regarding The Ford Ranger or The Tacoma and Steve went above and beyond explaining some history on maintenance and the resale value on both ..we had made the right choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

The Pappas team appreciates your review! We're happy to know that Steve was able to take great care of you and help you make the best choice.

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle"

- Brooke_whelan

Was a nice experience at Pappas Toyota, staff was friendly and easy to work with. Gave us a fair price for our trade in. Would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver

Apr 03, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Pappas is glad to know that you had a great experience and that you'll be back! Thank you for your review.

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Communication! "

- Aaron

Great to work with Steve. Great response time and willingness to help. He made the process very easy and pleasant. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Herman

Apr 03, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review, Aaron! We're happy to know that you had a pleasant experience at Pappas.

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Steve Helmich. He treated..."

- Kevin K.

It was a pleasure working with Steve Helmich. He treated my wife and I with respect and made the whole car buying process very easy! Tom Gray in finance was great to work with, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray in finance

Apr 01, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for the review, Kevin! We're happy to hear that you were treated with respect at our dealership!

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase of 2020 Toyota Highlander Platinum"

- Krobben1

Steve (and Dave) were great to work with. Took time to track down a hard to find Highlander and was very straightforward and clear. No surprises and easy to work with throughout the process, which made for a pleasant experience all around. Appreciate the straightforward approach and willingness to work with my “asks”. Keith Robben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubois

Feb 18, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Keith, our team of experts is known to go above and beyond for their customers. We're happy to hear that Steve and Dave were able to give you such a great experience. Thank you for choosing Pappas and thank you for your review.

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpected Courtesy"

- Jason700

Steve was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and downright nice to work with. He did not hesitate at all when we changed our minds on colors and made sure we got what we really wanted. Not having purchased a 'new' car in over 20 years, this was an unexpected most pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

Jan 24, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Jason, thank you for your 5-star review! Pappas is extremely thrilled to know that you chose our dealership to purchase your new vehicle at. We pride ourselves in our staff's knowledge and friendliness—and our staff will do their best to make sure you get the right vehicle for the right price! We can't wait to see you soon.

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super helpful & easy transaction. I am very pleased with..."

- Mindy.busken

Super helpful & easy transaction. I am very pleased with the service & my used car buying experience. I will recommend Pappas Toyota to others for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation, Mindy! We pride ourselves on our staff and our service.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Excellence"

- Raf

This was my first experience with Pappas and as we all know, purchasing a vehicle is a general pain and requires patience with the process. The Pappas experience with Steve was actually enjoyable, no hassle transaction. We were not left waiting too long, Steve kept us posted on the progress with finance and paperwork was completed swiftly. I would recommend Pappas to anyone as the sales staff on the showroom floor was pleasant and interacted with all customers. Top notch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Brett Bales

Jan 21, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your top-notch review!! Our staff enjoys taking care of our customers by giving them the best service in town! Feel free to come by at any time with any questions or to get your new Toyota serviced.

11 - 20 of 28 results