About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota & Scion of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

66 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of Town Buyer"

- Brinkmaa

Steve was very helpful for making a purchase across the country. He drove my car to a 3rd party inspection and was able to help me work out transportation with a company that I chose. He was very communicative and helped me see the whole process through! Would definitely recommend working with Steve and the rest of the Toyota of Wallingford team. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy pleasant purchase"

- Agnes83

Steve has a wonderful personality and listened to my needs for a car. He kept me informed every step of the way, which made my experience easy and enjoyable. 100% great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Keereweer

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Quick!"

- Sam21

Although I went in knowing which specific RAV4 I wanted, Steve still took the time to make sure I got to know the vehicle, enjoyed the test drive, and was happy with the choice. He was very straightforward and friendly. Financing went smoothly, as Bill walked me through all the details, and made sure I understood all my options. I could not be happier with the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got the car I wanted w no BS"

- Jae

Steve and ToW got me the car I wanted (Prius Prime) with no extra nonsense. When I asked for an out the door price, I got it. When I needed the VIN for external financing, I got it. The dealership offers attractive extras without being obnoxious about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Get a car from my boy Steve"

- Ngmarkko

Good experience there at the dealership. My boy Steve H. Over there is a cool dude who is upfront with everything you could worry about. Get that boy some more sales because he deserves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In and out "

- Motoguy

Went there to look at the exact truck type I wanted but unsure if I wanted that or the car I test drove at a different dealer that day before I went there to look. Sales man was friendly non pressuring and very knowledgable about the truck. Dealership worked with me, overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer service. All around a great experience"

- big_dad49

Excellent service and all around experience. Sales was very knowledgable and finance was great at working with me. I have been a Toyota customer for the last 11 years and I will continue to be one for life. Their product is amazing. Great Cars!!!!! My last Toyota Camry had over 200K on it and still ran like a charm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent salesman"

- Kwilson892

We bought a new 2017 Highlander from Steve Hernandez. He was an excellent salesman! He made the whole experience of buying a new car super easy and enjoyable. He is an excellent salesman! Highly recommend! We would definitely buy from Steve again. He explained everything well and went over all of the car features in depth. He really took his time with us and made us feel important. We didn't feel rushed or pushed at all. We had an excellent experience overall with Steve! We are glad we bought our car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a pleasure doing business with Wallingford Toyota."

- pettjoe

I want to thank Steve Hernandez for his courtesy and professionalism. Wallingford Toyota should feel very privileged and proud to have Steve with their organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience with a dealer ever. "

- Daved

I’d like to say after not having great experiences in other dealerships I wasn’t really expecting what I got. The receptionist was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We were introduced to Steve Hernandez, and let me say he was great really great. Took his time to understand what we were looking for and what we wanted. Was very polite and respectful. Ok now way was he pushy or anxious to move onto the next sale. Out of all when it comes time to buy my spouse another car we will be going back to Toyota of Wallingford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Sequoia

N/A

2017 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2018 Toyota Avalon

N/A

2017 Toyota Tacoma

N/A