About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota & Scion of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Contact Me

85 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great customer service"

- jeanie

Steve Hernandez was great to work with very patient and he did everything he could to get me the payment I was comfortable with. loved the fact there was no pressure. Easiest car buying experience i've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive Experience -Very Helpful- No Pressure!"

- DonnaW

Steve was very helpful throughout the process. He listened to our needs and took the time to review the various financial options to assist us in our purchase decision. Definitely a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steelers"

- Steelers fan

I Just bought a new Camry had and had a great experience. Steve Hernandez made everything easy and smooth .very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Zion Jr, Sophia Arnone

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Sienna"

- vwjetta

After a very bad experience at Middletown Toyota, my husband and I were very nervous to buy another Toyota. However, we knew that the Sienna was the only van that was AWD and it was a necessity. We decided to go to Wallingford Toyota and give it one last try. From the second we walked in, we were comfortable and not rushed into anything we felt uncomfortable with. We were able to ex[plain to Steve the problems that we were currently having with our van. We had put thousands of dollars into it (3 car batteries, new radio, new 4 tires, new cable for back door, air conditioner, back doors would not stay open on hills and many more small issues) and although it was an older car, we had issues the second we drove out of the parking lot. Middletown Toyota did not help us or offer assistance to help us with any cost at all, even though they said that the tires were brand new and it also had a new car battery!! When we went to Toyota in Wallingford, we test drove a 2015 Sienna. The difference in the interior of the car and the drive was amazing. We were told about all of the amazing offers we would receive, such as free oil changes and batteries for the life of the car and an extended warranty until 2023. Steve was very patient with us throughout the entire process and he made sure we were happy. He helped remove all of my old belongings and car seats from my old car as we put them into the new van. He generously gave me 3 months of free Sirius, which usually only comes on newer vehicles. The finance team was awesome and at no time did we feel rushed or pressured into buying a car here. I want to thank all of Wallingford Toyota, especially Steve who helped us purchase our new van!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reviewing car buying experience "

- PamK

Heather worked hard to encourage me to try this dealership but did so in a friendly manner. Jay was fantastic from start to finish. Patient, easy going, full of knowledge, helpful, and never pushy. Easy to tell he loves his job. Dan was awesome with the finance portion. Same accolades as Jay apply to Dan. Steve picked up with us when Jay was working with another customer on final day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome partner"

- Mcm

Dan and Steve have always been great and wonderful to work with. Very helpful and professional. I Would recommend them to others. Until another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good guys"

- RidinTheCouch

Good guys to work with. Had to haggle quite a bit and walk away one time but they lured me back. Worked out pretty good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts, Bill DiChello

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great guys selling great cars"

- David

Driving Toyotas in Europe I sweared I will not buy a Toyota ever in my life... And here I am leaving review of Toyota's dealership :-) so far great experience. We will see how things will work over long term as we are planning to get 2nd car this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"`Friendly, reasonable, no-pressure"

- MomGabs

I found the car my husband and I were looking for online and was contacted promptly by Nichole. when we came in to test drive, we didn't expect to leave with a car. Steve was really accommodating, explained everything, and made it easy for us to say "yes" to a really nice, new car. We are now officially minivan people :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Logodicio

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service "

- Masha

Recently I bought my Toyota Camry in this dealership. Steve help me to choose right one for me and did all the paperworks in their office. Even he took my first beautiful pic with my car . Very pleasant atmosphere,thank you and more successes in your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$39,503

2017 Toyota Sienna

$41,007

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,613

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,104

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$38,707

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A