About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

152 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Customer Service "

- Darcie312

Steve was knowledgeable, kind and extremely patient with me throughout the process. I look forward to many years with Toyota because of the excellent service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy in easy out"

- Peas

Steve and Dan were fantastic. They got me a great price and were friendly and made me feel at home. One of the older bosses I dealt with was pushy though..I did not like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Respectfull"

- Colbus

As opposed to many other dealers, I felt respected even as a younger adult. The staff did not pressure me however they were very useful in helping me meet my goals and standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome in every way - Thanks!"

- DebChamp

I had such a great experience at Toyota of Wallingford - Steve Hernandez was warm, sincere and made buying my first dealership car an easy and painless experience. I never felt pressured and even though I jumped on the very first vehicle I drove - he offered to show me other cars, making sure I was happy with my decision and not just making a sale. I love my Dodge Nitro and I could not have made a better choice. I know where I'm going when I decide it's time for the next car - straight back to Toyota of Wallingford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocco Esposito

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I went in needing a car on a budget and drove one out."

- Tom F

I was met on time by the salesman who had stayed in contact with me. We worked together to get a car that met my budget. He was responsive to my needs and found me a used vehicle that I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Roberts, Rocco Esposito , Woman at last desk when I went in for service problem, 12/18, I didn't record her name. She referred me to Steve Hernandez when I expressed interest in trading in my Prius.

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream can be reality....second chance does exist."

- Kerresha

Great customer service from the start to the end from everyone. When Amanda first reached out to me, I was skeptic about going in due to my credit history, but after a month I finally decided to go in. When I arrived, Amanda introduced me to Steve who was able to help me....anyways long story short, I completed a soft credit check and Bill in the finance department started to work on my paperwork and came back with great results and despite a few little glitches, Bill was able to get me a brand new car with affordable payments and maintenance package. This was a great way to end my year after all my tragedy events throughout the year. Thanks to the team at Wallingford-Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello , Amanda

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Ian

I am not a person who looks forward to buying a new car, but I recently had a wonderful experience dealing with a group of exceptional people at Toyota of Wallingford. Steve Hernandez who I worked with to purchase my 2019 Toyota Highlander was very down to earth and made the car buying experience a low pressure and comfortable situation. I never felt under the gun to make a decision and he was very thorough and knowledgeable about all aspects of the Toyota Highlander. I received a very fair deal and excellent support throughout the process. Working with Dan Roberts on the financing was also very easy and he was very friendly and patient while my 3 yr old roamed his office. At the end of the day, I am thrilled with my new vehicle and was very pleased with their willingness to work with me on price until I was comfortable. I would highly recommend both Toyota of Wallingford, Steve, Dan and the entire staff there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Roberts, Dan Roberts

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Toyota dealer. "

- Heather52386

Toyota of Wallingford is by far one of the best car dealerships. Steve Sr, Steve jr and everyone in sales management just do a great job caring for their customers. Honest sales people to sell reliable cars. I have never been more pleased with the experience I get when I walk into Toyota of Wallingford in the sales to the service department- the staff is just amazing. I highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase a car or truck. Honest and reliable dealership as well as people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"toytoa rav 4"

- msenft89

went in on Sunday 5/27, Steve H was very thorough with the process, explained all the options in detail. explained all my options. Cj and the rest of the employees were helpful, smiling and just an overall painless process. 10/10, FIRST TIME BUYING A CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, CJ Marella

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient and knowledgeable "

- Meri

I haven’t bought a car in 10 years. I was nervous. Steve was very patient while showing me all of my options of buying, leasing, different models...He was able to get me into the exact car I wanted!! I never thought I could afford it. He also was very patient and caring when explaining how the car worked (all the buttons and features). He was genuinely very happy for me and I felt comfortable asking him questions about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Internet Sales

1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

2012 Toyota Camry

$31,040

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$38,289

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,155

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota 4Runner

N/A

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,253

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,613