About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

119 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe Farina"

- Bootman

My wife and I just recently bought a brand new truck from Toyota of Wallingford, and were very pleased with the whole process. Everything from the quick response we got after inquiring online all the way through the process. And everything in between. We had Steve Hernandez taking care of us and he was excellent at openly discussing all of our options in order to get that feeling I had pulling out in my opinion the best car I’ve ever owned. Although being excited after my test drive, we had to wait one more day to pick up the truck and it was worth it. The team there was very easy to work with and we met all of them face to face with a hand shake. In other words there wasn’t a guy hiding in the back office or behind a booth the whole time. We met everyone through the whole process leading up to signing the contract which was quick and easy. Steve Hernandez was great at going through the new truck with my wife and I making sure we knew exactly what we were getting and how to use it all. Toyota was also acccomodating when it came time to deliver the truck allowing me to keep my car there overnight so that I could drive home in my new baby. I really appreciated that. Excellent team and an unbelievable truck. Thank you guys so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Levine, Dan Roberts, Rob Rypysc, Sophia Arnone

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- smacks01

I been with Toyota for over 18 yrs and all my kids have Toyota cars I have buddy who has Toyota too trying to get other friend to buy a car from Toyota of wallingford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Perfect Professional"

- WILLIAM r MINIHAN

Dealt with Steve Hernandez and CJ MARELLA. Two VERY professional reps of the company. Purchased a 2015 Camry from CJ and came back to Wallingford Toyota for our new purchase of a 2017 Prius because of his credibilty and personality. He worked with us and turned us over to Steve Hernandez as the sales person. Steve was equally as sincere and credible. I would recommend this team to anyone ! Finance Sohail Butt made the final paperwork easy and a pleasure to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, CJ Marella

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent experence"

- mcohen

We ad an excellent experience with our sales person as well as the dealership as a whole. They treated us with respect, and this is why we bought here. this is our 4th car we bought here. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Rypysc

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TOP LEVEL EXPERIENCE"

- derekjbedell

I purchased my 3rd vehicle and this was by far the best experience I’ve had. Steve was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and warm. He made the time spent well worth it. You must be very proud to have such a top level guy as part of your team. Well done and genuine thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just looking, not planning to buy..."

- luvrcamryhybrid

We have purchased a number of cars over the years, but this was the easiest. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Steve. He was very knowledgeable about the the various models and answered all our questions. He contacted us daily while our vehicle was in transit and personally prepped the car for us. The quoted price was an offer we couldn't refuse. The only detraction was the online inventory showed the car to be in stock, when it was not. Overall, a very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, Phil Orzel

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Ole and Mary Sivertsen

We recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Avalon with the help of Steve Hernandez whose knowledge and patience made the entire process less stressful than we expected it to be. Bill DiChello's help in the financing end of the deal was appreciated. Lastly, we enjoy driving our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure buying experience"

- Jeffreyjohnson6

Steve Hernandez worked with both my wife and me to purchase a Highlander and a Tacoma. Very pleased with the deals we got, and will certainly be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer service experience in my life."

- Bossfox

Steve Hernandez, my wife and I thank you for your patience, courtesy and for your persistence in us getting approved. It was truly a pleasure for us to have met you brother. For anyone reading this, if you want the best car buying experience you can possibly have, ask for Steve Hernandez of Wow Toyota of Wallingford. You'll be treated with the respect you deserve. You won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 RAV4 Lease"

- Dan

We were treated as part of the family. What a great team! These folks are dedicated and were ready to work a deal that fit my budget. Thank you! This is our 5th vehicle from Wallingford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, Dan Roberts, Rob Rypysc, Jon Petro

11 - 20 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (369 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,213

2012 Toyota Camry

$31,040

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,818

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$38,289

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,309

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,297