About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

104 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They work hard for you!"

- Joanbkelly

We have been going here for years and wouldn’t change anything. Superior customer service. They go the extra distance to get you into the car you want. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thanks Steve and Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Highlander"

- S

Very happy with the process and with Steve. Very low key and no pressure. We test drove and Steve gave an honest opinion and not a sales pitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mellow car buying experience"

- Gary & Kellee

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about Steve Hernandez at Toyota of Wallingford. I had been looking for an extended period of time for a nice 2013 to 2015 pre-owned Toyota Prius, when I first met Steve. From our initial conversation, I knew he was someone that would provide a fair balance between myself and the dealership. When I received a call from Steve, I was fairly sure that this vehicle would meet my expectations and requirements. The following morning, Steve took us on an extended test drive that confirmed that this was the car we had been searching for. Completing the purchase was the most mellow car buying experience that we have ever encountered. Phil Orzel presented the dealer accessories in a straight forward no pressure manner and the same could be said for Robert in finance regarding extended warranty plans. It was great to leave this dealership with no feelings of anxiety or buyers remorse. We had previously purchased a new Toyota from this dealership in 2008 and have visited the dealership many times for service over the years. The service writers, technicians and all other personnel have always treated us in a courteous and professional manner during our visits. I am sure Toyota will have some interesting hybrids or electric vehicles available in a few years when it is time for our next new vehicle purchase. We are also hoping that Steve has found a home at Toyota of Wallingford and he will be there to help us with our next purchase. Thanks again Steve & Heather! - Gary & Kellee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel, Heather Keereweer

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In love"

- randon123!

I have never had a new car for myself and was always told of the nightmares when going to a car dealership. Fortunately enough for me, I found nothing but positivity here! My salesman Steve answered EVERY question I through at him (I had a bunch), sat down with me to talk me through the process, and even calmed me down when I started to freak out. He even hopped in the trunk for me to show all the room it has lol. Every single person I met here was friendly and caring. If it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t have been able to have my beautiful vehicle at a comfortable price. I knew I chose the right dealership immediately and I can’t thank them enough for helping me with everything. I LOVE MY COROLLA AND TOYOTA OF WALLINGFORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto service"

- Carla Josephine pinette

Very friendly helpful and quick services. Great customer service. I would definitely keep coming back. And recommend my friends and family to come here also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vern Fortin

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Meme1957

Buying this car was so easy. The people there are so so nice. I would recommend this dealer to everyone. Ask for Steve he is so nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TOW IS THE BEST!"

- ritchy

Toyota of Wallingford is the best car dealership that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have purchased 3 cars here and have 0 complaints. Steve Hernandez walked me through the entire process making it totally painless. I will never buy another car anywhere else. THANKS STEVE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new car was easier than I thought!"

- Gabriella

This was my first experience buying a new car, and at Toyota of Wallingford, I immediately knew I was in good hands. Everyone was so polite and professional, especially Steve Hernandez my salesman. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. Steve helped me make an informed decision when picking out my Corolla, and explained all the buttons and features inside the car. It was a delightful and fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Apuorro25

My wife and I recently bought 2 Prius Primes from Wallingford Toyota and had a great experience. We had emailed about a couple cars found on their website and had all questions answered in a timely fashion by Sophia; once we set up a time to visit and got to the dealership, from the start we were greeted with a friendly face and knowledgeable salespeople. Steve, our salesman in store, was wonderful to work with. He walked us through the buying process start to finish and made things very simple. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and had answers to any questions we had. Once our cars were chosen and paperwork signed we dealt with the finance department; that was also a very simple yet thorough process. Start to finish we were able to drive off with a new car in a few hours. I would definitely recommend this dealership in the future and if you can you should request to work with Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Sophia Arnone

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great customer service"

- jeanie

Steve Hernandez was great to work with very patient and he did everything he could to get me the payment I was comfortable with. loved the fact there was no pressure. Easiest car buying experience i've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Orzel

11 - 20 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sienna

$41,007

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,479

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,702

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,122

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,104