About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hernandez.
Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez, Sales and Leasing Professional, Toyota of Wallingford
5.0

Steve Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Professional

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello everyone! I'm not a typical "car sales person". I'm a blue collar guy here to fulfill all of your car buying needs and wishes. If you're looking for a low pressure, knowledgeable and friendly experience come see me. Thank you, and I hope to see you soon.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

145 Reviews of Steve Hernandez

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a Car"

- 150crawfish

Bought my first new car here. The people were nice and overall the experience wasn't as bad as I anticipated. Im not sure how else to explain the joys of buying a car, but I have a car now with little hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love our new RAV4 "

- Jhawley

Can’t say enough good things about my experience at Toyota of Wallingford! Went in to see Steve Hernandez, about getting a new suv for my growing family. We had our list of options that were must have, and Steve nailed it picking a RAV4 out for my wife. After comparing the other small suvs in this class, everything came back to the RAV4 and it being the one car that did everything right and had the options we wanted. Picking up the car couldn’t have been more painless. Hats off to the F&I manger as he made everything quick and easy. Thanks again for our new RAV4!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello

December 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership understands the customers needs"

- Lumen

Throughout the whole process, Steve Hernandez, Bill Dichello and Nicole Logodicio made me feel like a part of their family. I never once felt like a customer on the other side. From the start of my online request to actually checking out the car, to signing the papers for my brand new car. The whole process was actually easy and I felt no pressure as opposed to other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Nicole Logodicio

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time I ever enjoyed buying a vehicle"

- TacomainNYC

Steve and the crew here made me feel great about buying from them. Very easy process. Thank you guys for the truck and the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, enthusiastic, surprise-free car purchase experience!"

- Jeanie

We went new car shopping for the first time in many years. We visited 3 different manufacturers dealerships in the area that day. We went to Wallingford Toyota last and only went to Wallingford because all of the brands were close to each other. I have purchased two other Toyotas from this dealership over the years, and all but one buying experience were exceptional, but that is history and the product was outstanding--giving us 14 years, and almost 240K miles on our Highlander of trouble free driving. when we traded recently for our new RAV4. The very best part of this purchase was our salesman, Steve Hernandez. He was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the car, and always made us feel as though we were the most important thing he was doing. He delivered exactly what and when he said he would. He has a great sense of humor, and a relaxed, confident style which we found very easy to work with. The financial closing went smoothly and the "closer" was reasonable, low pressure and down to earth. We were quickly greeted on all 3 visits, and Steve has contacted us a few times already to follow-up. We love our new RAV4. It's just the right price, size and style for us. Our only complaint right now is that the front passenger seat is not powered. We were told that ahead, but we were disappointed to see that it was true. Other than that, we are happy campers and would recommend asking for Steve at Wallingford Toyota for an awesome buying experience and smooth transition into your next new car. Jeanie & Carl Meloney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Roberts, Bill DiChello

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Helpful "

- Talon Mahadocon

Helped me to create a personalize warranty for my needs and was patient when I had trouble with my bank. The salesman was very helpful in communicating through call or text. I highly reccommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car, great dealer"

- Bowyer14

This was my first time buying a Toyota. A friend recommended we go to Toyota of Wallingford and ask for salesman Steve Hernandez. He was very helpful and made us feel very confident in our decision to buy a Camry. No regrets here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Prius - Thank You Steve!"

- btmcgovern

I recently purchased a 2014 Prius. Steve was absolutely awesome. He is patient and friendly. I told him exactly what I was looking for and he went above and beyond to help me through the whole process. He has a very positive attitude and explained everything about the Prius in detail. Go down to Toyota of Wallingford and ask for Steve. Steve makes car buying a pleasant and great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"first Toyota"

- my4x4

First experience at a Toyota dealership. Steve was a pleasure to work with and very courteous. Was a nice experience with him and the group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of Town Buyer"

- Brinkmaa

Steve was very helpful for making a purchase across the country. He drove my car to a 3rd party inspection and was able to help me work out transportation with a company that I chose. He was very communicative and helped me see the whole process through! Would definitely recommend working with Steve and the rest of the Toyota of Wallingford team. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Keereweer, Sophia Arnone

71 - 80 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (308 Vehicles)

2012 Toyota Camry

$31,040

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$38,289

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,155

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,004

2018 Toyota Camry

$29,113

2018 Toyota Rav4

N/A