Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Latour.
Steve Latour
Steve Latour, Sales Consultant, Younger Nissan of Frederick
5.0

Steve Latour

Sales Consultant

Younger Nissan of Frederick

7418 Grove Road
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me
Call
Email

130 Reviews of Steve Latour

June 19, 2011

Dealership Rating

"My husband & I had been checking into new vehicles..."

- Kathleen Paul

My husband & I had been checking into new vehicles for several weeks.We needed an AWD or 4WD. We showed up at this dealer, on a whim, looking for the Nissan Juke. None were available R/T the Japanese horrific weather trials 2 months ago--we were met on the lot by salesman, Steve Latour, & I am VERY grateful we did. Steve recommended we check into the Nissan Rogue. What a good choice--we went for a test drive & were very inpressed by the handling, smooth ride & the interior features, on the basic model, were quite impressive. Steve was extremely helpful in getting us the best deal on our trade-in. His professionalism & pleasant attide made our whole purchasing experience well worth the visit. I would highly recommend this dealer & mostly, Steve Latour, as true assets to the Nissan Corporation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour, & David Kushner

June 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Steve was very knowledgable about the inventory and..."

- calale3

Steve was very knowledgable about the inventory and immediately recommended the best vehicle for us based on what we told him our needs were. It was a great deal and we also got a great price on our trade in. The whole transaction was fast and efficient. We were very comfortable with everyone that we dealt with. We are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve LaTour

June 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Dramatically improved experience compared with the..."

- drfrankeichorn

Dramatically improved experience compared with the previous management a few years ago. The entire staff was coutereous, friendly and helpful. The negotiations were professional and non-confrontational.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay , Steve Latour, Ed Beleznay

June 12, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Great service from Steve and the entire staff as always...."

- nzn373

Great service from Steve and the entire staff as always. No high pressure sales and he knew just what I was looking for. I always come back because of Steve, the Nissan product and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lature

June 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I hate going through the process of purchasing a vehicle..."

- austinstup

I hate going through the process of purchasing a vehicle but.......dealing with Steve and Nick make it bearable. I have bought numerous vehicles from both of them over the past Pathfinders,Z's & Frontiers, you name it . Steve and Nick are good guys and I respect their professionalism and knowledge. If I buy a Nissan in the future, these are the individuals I would want to deal with. I guess you could say we have a good rapport. Diane & Austin Stup

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Dibiase , steve latour and nick

May 05, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Steve was excellent to work with and I had a wonderful..."

- lrippeon825

Steve was excellent to work with and I had a wonderful experience dealing with Frederick Nissan. Steve went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my new car and even went to another dealership to get the car. My family has been dealing with Steve and Frederick Nissan for years and has always been happy with their experiences dealing with staff and the quality of work provided. I enjoy my vehicle and I am sure I will be driving a Nissan from here on out! Thanks for the amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour

February 06, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I've been a customer of Frederick Nissan since 1994 and..."

- robes606

I've been a customer of Frederick Nissan since 1994 and have purchased 5 vehicles from them. Steve Latour has been my sales contact for most of these purchases. I enjoy working with Steve whose low-key and knowledgeable approach works for me. My last 3 purchases from Frederick Nissan have been Muranos; they really resonate with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour

January 29, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The transaction initially went well. The sales people..."

- kevinumbc

The transaction initially went well. The sales people were helpful and within normal limits. We bought a 2008 Jeep Sahara Wrangler and it was in great condition. It was missing the owner's manual and Steve told us he would order it no problem. It is now 9 months later, we have called repeatedly (they have never initiated a phone call) and as of this morning they are saying they can't order it even though they stated they ordered it twice. The have lied, deferred and have not been honorable at all. If they will be so deceitful over something as small as an owner's manual, buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve

January 01, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This the third vehicle I purchased from Frederick Nissan..."

- Crabberx

This the third vehicle I purchased from Frederick Nissan in the last 6 years. Everything with the sales department is great. The service department has treated me very good. Everything about Frederick Nissan has been a great pleasure for me to deal with. Thanks Frederick Nissan, Rick and Debbie Fogle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour

December 05, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Overall, my experience so far has been very good. ..."

- carolbrennan

Overall, my experience so far has been very good. Originally, I requested a loaner but was told the service for my car would only be 1/2 an hr. When I arrived, I was told it would be 4 hrs. I was still given a loaner car even though one was not pre arranged and although they called and said it would be an additional hour longer it was not a big deal. My original salesman, Steve, came and talked to us while we were waiting which I thought was very nice. All your employees are extremely friendly and accommodating. Thank you. I didn't have this experience at another Nissan dealer when I was first looking for a car. I am so glad I came to your dealership even though it is further away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve (original salesman). Can't remember service person.

...
13
121 - 130 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Titan

$34,321

2019 Nissan NV Cargo

$29,947

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$29,844

2019 Nissan Murano

$31,146

2019 Nissan Kicks

$18,528

2019 Nissan NV Cargo

$32,240

2019 Nissan Frontier

$26,015

2019 Nissan Altima

$20,829