About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Cooney.
Steven Cooney
Steven  Cooney, Customer Specialist, Walser Polar Mazda
4.9

Steven Cooney

Customer Specialist

Walser Polar Mazda

4095 Highway 61 North
White Bear Lake, MN 55110

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Steven Cooney

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase a new 2018 cx5"

- STAMANT Verified Customer

Easiest car purchase ever! No BS ,upfront pricing, no surprises. I did not plan on buying new-when they showed me the numbers-it made perfect sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Hampshire, Dave Brown

Nov 04, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ease to work with "

- BOBANDTAMI Verified Customer

They worked as a team to take care of our questions and requests. Polite, respectful and knowledgeable- they made my wife comfortable throughout the purchase. Online loan application helped to shorten to paperwork to 30 minutes, nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pure confusion put to rest"

- Wes F Verified Customer

I had no doubts that walser polar mazda would be able to find the issue with my car, but I was frantically trying to figure out why my car was behaving strangely just 40 minutes before I drove my car into the service garage. Not only did they fit me into their schedule almost immediately, but my car drove out as smoothly as it did when I purchased it. 👏👏👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Glomstadt

Sep 26, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- FLOYDBALENTINE Verified Customer

My husband and I were looking to trade in our used cars for leased vehicles. When we pulled up Steven was standing outside, he greeted us and invited us in. He asked us why we were there, what type of car we were interested in. He thoroughly explained how leasing works, he made sure we were well informed. We then took a test drive of the CX-5, and loved it. Steven explained all the details of the car along the way. Once we returned, Johanna helped us with our trade, she was very friendly and professional. My husband and I were satisfied with the trade value offered for our used car. Johanna offered two options for leasing, and Steven further explained the best option to us. The entire process was actually very smooth. We drove away with a 2018 CX-5 and a payment we could afford. My husband came back the next day and traded his SUV for a Mazda 6. Again, a very good experience, a repeat from the day before. We never planned or considered on leasing from Mazda before, but we're so happy that we did! Mazda has great vehicles (very stylish, affordable) and leasing options! Steven was very patient, answered ALL of our questions. He wasn't just trying to "sell" us, he made us feel very comfortable and not rushed to make a decision. We'll definitely be referring others to Polar Mazda. Plus I wanted to add, I observed that the other team members seemed to enjoy working there as well. A job well done! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johannah Lear

Sep 26, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We bought a used suv, but they allowed us to return it,"

- jdarnell Verified Customer

They were very helpful with trying to get our used suv purchase to perform adequately. After attempting to make it work, they allowed a full refund. Steve always took the time to connect with me through text and calls. Even though we returned the car, we would consider Walser again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

We're happy to know our staff could provide the service and accommadate your needed. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions. Thank you!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- GRETCHEN22 Verified Customer

Friendly but almost did not buy from here... would like to have been able to work with the first guy I started with even though the sale special would have ended... dealer could have said you can come back tomorrow when he is back to work and the deal will still be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schwarting, Dave Brown

Sep 16, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We understand how important trust and good communication are in major purchasing decision like this. We will use this feedback to continue improving our processes for current and future customers. Thank you!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I went In not believing i would get approved and i was "

- Tamra chaterlays Verified Customer

I didnt believe I would get approved but the salesman got it done and now I own a 2015 thank you so much great service fulfilled my dream went from a 2003 to a beautiful gmc terrain 2015

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Monke, Dave Brown

Aug 22, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing this review! We're happy to know that Dave, Steven and Aaron made the buying experience a great one. Enjoy every mile!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch a service from top to bottom!"

- JHEFFNER80 Verified Customer

Hassle free service once you step foot on the property! Very attentive and easy to talk to. Everyone helps each other out from service and sales to upper management to make sure your car buying experience goes smoothly! Brand new building is really nice too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Cleveland

Aug 20, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve was great!"

- Sapinski01

Recently purchased a Mazda CX-5 from Steve and he was great to work with. He made the buying process easy and was very knowledgeable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! We're glad Steve provided an easy, straightforward, and informed experience. Thank you!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership to deal with"

- Kimberly Verified Customer

I've gone to a few Walser dealerships in search for my perfect car, and was very, very impressed each and every time. I didn't feel pushed, persuaded or overwhelmed. The staff always gave honest answers which made me feel like I was talking with a friend instead of a salesmen. I finally found my perfect car with Laura at the White Bear Lake Walser dealership and again, was very impressed. The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional, and the price was great! Even the service department was amazing. The friendliness, professionalism, and warm welcomes were not just happenstance; I've noticed the consistency with each dealership and realize - that's just how Walser is. I will ALWAYS recommend Walser to anyone and want to thank Laura again for all her help making my first car purchase a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Cleveland

Jun 25, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

We love to hear you are satisfied with your car buying experience. That no-pressure approach and consistent friendliness is the Walser Way! Thanks for the amazing review, and we hope you enjoy every mile in your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,785

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda MX-5

$33,100

2018 Mazda MX-5

$34,140

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,635

2018 Mazda CX-9

$40,240

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,035

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,105