About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Godden.
Steven Godden
Steven Godden, Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Steven Godden

Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Steven Godden

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"K.M "Excellent Service and Professionalism""

- purpleone

MB of Smithtown displays class, professionalism and quality work in there service department. I have purchased 5 Mercedes from this dealership in the past and they have always treated me like family. Recently when my wife was diagnosed with back issues from cancer Bill Riedel and Steve Godden accommodated us in regards to getting my wife into a comfortable vehicle to help my wife in her situation. Since 1995 Andy Schleiffelder and Bob Vella in the past were my service advisors who did an extraordinary job and now Rob Picone is assigned as my service advisor. My vehicle had problems when accelerating from the start position it would buck and loose power.Rob worked with Bob Vella to get my problem solved. They had one of their top technician take a test drive with me and he was able to diagnose the problem. After working on my vehicle and determined to get the situation rectified, it was accomplished. I was updated by Rob Picone every step of the way. MB of Smithtown is the place for purchase and or service, there is no need to look any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Rob Picone

Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are so honored that you have been so confident in our service after all of this time. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance and ensure that you are always well taken care of, and we look forward to doing the same for you in the future. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we can't wait to work with you again soon.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service visit"

- MB for life

If you ever need anything for your vehicle, just go and see Joseph Romeo. He is quite knowledgeable and will always put you first when you are dealing with him (of course there are other customers that need his attention, but when he’s working with you, he is focus on JUST you).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Romeo

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave Joe this kind review! It makes us so happy to hear how attentive and helpful he was throughout your recent visit! We always put the satisfaction of our customers first! We hope to see you again the next time you are in need of service!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. . "

- pkm2546

I was greeted respectfully. Asked if they could do anything for me. Took time to go over the vehicle with me. Offered me a loaner. Performed the work quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Joe Baumgarten

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We're so glad that the team took care of you and your vehicle so efficiently! We hope that we are given the opportunity to work with you again in the future to offer you the same top-notch service!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, patient, & great customer service!"

- paola28

I recently bought my GL 450 from MB of Smithtown and had a great experience. Justin Stein went above and beyond to make this a smooth and comfortable experience. Great communication, was understanding to my needs and requests, and is a true asset to this facility. Steve Godden was professional and always there to make sure I was satisfied and happy with my purchase. Couldn't be any more accomodating. Adnan was clear and precise when dealing with finances making all options available to me known. Rich Werner in service was thorough and diligent in taking care of the matters at hand. He keep me informed as I waited and updated me on what was occurring and what the next steps were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Wow, Paola. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review. It is truly wonderful to know that the team played such a valuable role in accommodating your needs and providing you with an overall extraordinary experience. We hope that you are enjoying your new GL 450! Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth & Easy"

- SL347

Everyone in the shop does what it takes resulting in a great and satisfying experience. Very happy with the vehicle and the team that got it done..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stein, Adnan Baig

Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests to reach their full satisfaction, so it's so great to hear that you are so content with your experience! We hope that you enjoy your vehicle! Drive safe!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service throughout the entire sale!"

- Mattyj350

Best experience buying a car. Excellent customer service and knowledgeable non pushy salesmen. We’re very happy with our new car and will definitely purchase again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're so glad that you are so content with your new vehicle, and that Steven, Valentine, and Adnan helped to make your experience such a pleasant one! We look forward to assisting you with your next Mercedes-Benz purchase.

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fumble and recovery "

- JayBone

I’m not the guy who writes reviews. My experience was awesome , the car is amazing!! From sales with Valentine Horvath sitting down with me and finding me the car I wanted and not giving up, to the manager Steven Godden who addressed and handled an issue I had immediately with professionalism and courteous service. If you are looking to get a new Mercedes, stop by and visit Valentine and let him be your salesman because you won’t regret it. Thanks again Valentine and Steven for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valentine Horvath IV

Jun 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

It means so much to us to know that your experience was so extraordinary that you would go out of your way to leave us this review! We are so glad that Valentine took such great care of you, and we're equally thrilled to know that you enjoy your new vehicle so much! Thank you for your recommendation! Please travel safely!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best dealership "

- Hender11950

The best experience in buying a car. I trusted dealership. They set the expectations and went above and beyond. I felt special and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Romeo , Vic Castagna

May 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We're so glad that Steve, Joe, and Vic were able to make you feel like the valued customer that you are! We hope to continue to impress you with our services in the future! Please visit us again or reach out if you are in need of any further assistance or when your vehicle is in need of its first service!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Culture"

- JPEY

My wife is in love with Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. She actually looks forward to going there because everyone is so pleasant to her and she gets extreme service. With each visit, she comes home with stories of how enjoyable her time at the dealership was that day. These are great people who know what they are doing, have a sincere desire to provide the best experience and who appreciate their customers. There’s never a sales pitch and you never feel like it’s a business transaction nor an attempt for the dealership to make money. Not sure how they’ve done it but they’ve established a culture of caring and appreciation here that you feel with every encounter. Congratulations to everyone at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. You have achieved something special there that is recognized and appreciated by your customers. Special thanks to Steve Golden, Rob Picone and Joe Romeo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review. It means so much to us to know that we are able to satisfy you and your wife not only through the service we provide, but by our standards and the experiences that we offer. Our customers' satisfaction comes first, and the fact that we have been consistently able to provide your wife with memorable experiences makes us so thrilled! We hope that we never let you down!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189