About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steven Godden.
Steven Godden
Steven Godden, Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Steven Godden

Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Steven Godden

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MUCH, MUCH BETTER NOW, AND HOW!"

- Shorty

The prior three times I came in for service at the service center, no one could find my paperwork. I had neither an appointment nor a loaner car, even though I knew better. Each time, however, after making a fuss, they’d give me a loaner and do the maintenance. Who wants to do that every time? This time it seemed as if the same thing was going to happen. However, my service manager was Rob Picone, who, instead of arguing with me, went in to see if he could find the paperwork. I knew I wouldn’t have a loaner car when I booked the appointment. That was not an issue. Rob found the paperwork and got things going. What a pleasure! I had to wait, but the car was going to be worked on and when it was ready, it came out humming and sparkling. By the way, during the wait I went into the showroom, talked to Steve Godden and decided to buy a new Mercedes! He brought me over to Paul Demicco to do the purchase. I felt like a real Mercedes owner again. I’m glad I went back there, because I always liked Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. And, now my faith in them is restored. Next time, I’ll give them the 5 Stars they deserve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul DeMicco, Rob Picone , Janet at the front desk. A professional with a great smile and welcoming way!

Nov 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review. It means so much to us that Rob and the team were ultimately able to achieve your confidence by providing you with the smooth and thorough experience that you deserve. It is truly our utmost goal to attain your full satisfaction, and we appreciate the opportunity to strive to reach it once again. It's so great that Steve and Paul were able to help you leave with a new Mercedes-Benz, as well, and we are so excited to continue working with you in the future!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team "

- Tawfik

People who are working in mercedes of smithtown they are very nice starting from the lady working in the front desk to the man who teach you discovering the new car, The sales person Nick he's very nice trying hard to make me happy with the new deal , Sales manager Steven very cooperative , Flexible . Really I am very happy to get my third car from Smithtown Mercedes thank you guy's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Malena , Matt

Oct 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so delighted that Steven, Nick, and Matt were able to accommodate your needs and ensure that you were fully content with your purchase. We are honored that you made the decision to work with us again, and we hope that you will continue to confide in our efforts in the future.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"K.M "Excellent Service and Professionalism""

- purpleone

MB of Smithtown displays class, professionalism and quality work in there service department. I have purchased 5 Mercedes from this dealership in the past and they have always treated me like family. Recently when my wife was diagnosed with back issues from cancer Bill Riedel and Steve Godden accommodated us in regards to getting my wife into a comfortable vehicle to help my wife in her situation. Since 1995 Andy Schleiffelder and Bob Vella in the past were my service advisors who did an extraordinary job and now Rob Picone is assigned as my service advisor. My vehicle had problems when accelerating from the start position it would buck and loose power.Rob worked with Bob Vella to get my problem solved. They had one of their top technician take a test drive with me and he was able to diagnose the problem. After working on my vehicle and determined to get the situation rectified, it was accomplished. I was updated by Rob Picone every step of the way. MB of Smithtown is the place for purchase and or service, there is no need to look any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Rob Picone

Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are so honored that you have been so confident in our service after all of this time. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance and ensure that you are always well taken care of, and we look forward to doing the same for you in the future. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we can't wait to work with you again soon.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service visit"

- MB for life

If you ever need anything for your vehicle, just go and see Joseph Romeo. He is quite knowledgeable and will always put you first when you are dealing with him (of course there are other customers that need his attention, but when he’s working with you, he is focus on JUST you).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Romeo

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave Joe this kind review! It makes us so happy to hear how attentive and helpful he was throughout your recent visit! We always put the satisfaction of our customers first! We hope to see you again the next time you are in need of service!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. . "

- pkm2546

I was greeted respectfully. Asked if they could do anything for me. Took time to go over the vehicle with me. Offered me a loaner. Performed the work quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Joe Baumgarten

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We're so glad that the team took care of you and your vehicle so efficiently! We hope that we are given the opportunity to work with you again in the future to offer you the same top-notch service!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, patient, & great customer service!"

- paola28

I recently bought my GL 450 from MB of Smithtown and had a great experience. Justin Stein went above and beyond to make this a smooth and comfortable experience. Great communication, was understanding to my needs and requests, and is a true asset to this facility. Steve Godden was professional and always there to make sure I was satisfied and happy with my purchase. Couldn't be any more accomodating. Adnan was clear and precise when dealing with finances making all options available to me known. Rich Werner in service was thorough and diligent in taking care of the matters at hand. He keep me informed as I waited and updated me on what was occurring and what the next steps were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Wow, Paola. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review. It is truly wonderful to know that the team played such a valuable role in accommodating your needs and providing you with an overall extraordinary experience. We hope that you are enjoying your new GL 450! Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth & Easy"

- SL347

Everyone in the shop does what it takes resulting in a great and satisfying experience. Very happy with the vehicle and the team that got it done..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stein, Adnan Baig

Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests to reach their full satisfaction, so it's so great to hear that you are so content with your experience! We hope that you enjoy your vehicle! Drive safe!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service throughout the entire sale!"

- Mattyj350

Best experience buying a car. Excellent customer service and knowledgeable non pushy salesmen. We’re very happy with our new car and will definitely purchase again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're so glad that you are so content with your new vehicle, and that Steven, Valentine, and Adnan helped to make your experience such a pleasant one! We look forward to assisting you with your next Mercedes-Benz purchase.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$42,590

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645