About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Suseel Kanagaratnam.
Suseel Kanagaratnam
Suseel Kanagaratnam, Sales Consultant, Pohanka Lexus Chantilly
not yet rated

Suseel Kanagaratnam

Sales Consultant

Pohanka Lexus Chantilly

13909 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway
Chantilly, VA 20151

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Suseel Kanagaratnam

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Approach"

- Sreejo

Susheel did an awesome job of getting us a good deal and kudos to his determination of effort. Will recommend more people to Susheel for buying Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We special ordered an RX350 and it's special!"

- RXfan

We ordered a new 2016 RX350 with precisely the options we wanted, and Suseel made it happen! The process was smooth, and the result is a great new SUV with precisely the colors and configuration we requested!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They treat you like a luxury brand dealership should"

- JD

I was treated with respect and professionalism when I recently bought my Certified Pre-Owned 2014 GS 350 from Pohanka Lexus. The negotiation was never adversarial or high-pressure. My Sales Rep, Richard Goode was awesome with keeping in touch and making sure the whole experience was problem-free. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone in the market for a new Lexus. Suseel Kanagaratnam was also helpful in closing the deal I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Goode

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer experience we've ever had with Suseel"

- dexterbandi

My wife and I were looking for a RX350. We started negotiating with another salesman, Alireza Khabir. In short, If Pohanka Lexus had bet its reputation on this particular salesman- they would have lost us for good. Ali was rude to us and made us feel like we were second class citizens. We were left in the customer service waiting area as he abandoned us for another sale. We came in all the way from Ohio because my father raved about this dealership. We were left unimpressed. We were about to leave when it became clear Ali had more important things to do. This is when another salesman approached us. Suseel Kanagartnam asked us if there was anything he could do for us. We expressed our frustrations to him. He listened to us. He then asked us what we were looking for. Suseel put us in a much better car than we ever could have imagined at an unbeatable price- in 30 minutes. Suseel has secured our business for good. We will be back. Thanks Suseel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suseel Kanagaratnam is the BEST"

- Karen

Suseel Kanagaratnam provided the best car buying experience I have had yet. He was responsive, attentive, honest, and extremely helpful in my purchase of a used SUV. He took me on several test drives, answered all my questions and concerns, always answered his phone, and never kept me waiting. He even helped me clean out items from my old car that I was trading in. I consider the Pohanka dealerships to be the very best in terms of customer service for both sales and service, but Suseel stands out with his positive outlook and helpful attitude. I never felt rushed and pressured - on the contrary - I felt like a VIP when working with Suseel. The financing experience with Harris Chaudhry was outstanding as well. He offered me extended warranty options I would have never considered and made it possible for me to proceed with an extended warranty. Many thanks to Suseel and Harris for the exemplary service and support in purchasing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harris Chaudhry

November 30, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pohanka Lexus Service"

- mcnubla

We will absolutely recommend Pohanka Lexus to everyone we know and speak with re cars! We buy Lexus cars not only because of the car quality but mainly because of the service we get from the service department. Business establishments need to learn from this team - from the person who greets you soon after you arrive! Today, I came for a State Inspection service and Raymon helped me. He is very professional and very helpful. He truly understands the value of time - he did everything immediately! While I know that he is the service manager - kudos also goes to the repair/inspection team for a quick turnaround. Our family loves beautiful cars - the other makers/dealers will need to work VERY HARD to get our business because in our minds, the only dealer that exist is Pohanka and this is because of the people that makes this dealership great! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Pak , Raymon Tanyos and the entire team who greets you as soon as you arrive and at express check out

October 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"SUSEEL KANAGARATNAM"

- clinton

Suseel Kanagaratnam granted me the happiest day I've ever had!!! so I test drive the all-new Lexus RC F. I fall in love with this car and I want to buy it, unfortunately I get denied from two separate Banks to get a loan and drive off in this car.Suseel irons things out by going through the Lexus dealership which grants me the loan!! not only that, the day that I sell my Lexus he arranged for me to be picked up and driven to Pohanka Lexus of Chantilly, where my brand new RC F was waiting to be driven home! He is such a kind-hearted respectful person that totally went out on a limb for me! I recommend Pohanka Lexus of Chantilly to my family friends and coworkers at Washington gas! they will be my dealership for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lexus leads for a reason!"

- BCstyle01

There has yet to be a time where I have a negative experience at Pohanka Lexus of Chantilly! Whether it is with the exceptional service department or the very positive sales staff, it is a pleasant place to be. In this particular instance, I brought my 2006 Lexus IS250 MT RWD into service to deal with an issue, but knew that the time was fast approaching to look into a new car because my IS's age was starting to show threw wear and tear and expenses. After discussing this with Steve in Services, he agreed and introduced me to Suseel. Let me tell you something about Suseel... he is not just one of the greatest salesmen you would ever meet but he is one of the greatest people you may ever meet! He is candidly honest and a bit unorthodox (for some people's taste), but he will not lead you astray. He spent time with me to help me pick the right car, even though the sales department had wrapped up for the day (it was a Sunday). So the very next day I came back and he helped me get a gorgeous IS350 F-Sport. The process was very quick and not stressful at all. I would recommend any and everyone to consider a Lexus and to see Suseel when they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve

August 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New GX 460"

- mvance5005

A couple of weeks ago I called this dealer and asked for any available sales person to request information about the 2014 GX 460 and to schedule a test drive. The sales person said they would email me the information and would follow up to schedule the test drive. After several weeks, I had not heard anything except, I did receive one email that appear to be automatically sent and included the most recent list of specials. This email tells me that I was put in their computer. I was considering not going back to the dealer, but then I decided to visit the dealer and this is where it got better. We were greated by Suseel Kanagaratnam who is by far the best sales person I have ever worked with. He really seems to love his job and is very smart and straight forward. My wife and I are very analytical people and had a million questions related to the money of it all as we looked at it from every angle possible. Not only was he patient (and funny), Suseel really understood how we think about things and explained everything in a way that we could trully understand and did not give the typical "canned" BS answers. After we drove the car, we went inside to start talking, Keep in mind that we did not plan to buy for several months. Fours hours later we were walking out the door the proud leesee of a new GX 460 (white). When we buy a car, we keep it for a very long time. But, we did not want a $900 per month car payment. Suseel helped us with this and proposed the solution of starting off with a 3 year lease, which has a lower payment, and then at the end of the lease, we can buy the car for an amount that is pre-determined now. This basically will extend the amount of time that we pay for the vehicle which ultimately keeps the monthly payment lower. You definitely should ask for Suseel if you go to this dealership. Make sure you ask him about his koi pond. Hopefully in a few years when we have to replace our other car, he is still in the business. Also, we chose a Lexus as our first luxury vehicle purchase because we know the reputation of Toyota and have owned several Toyota's over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership "

- go85cj7

We recently purchased a certified preowned Lexus. Suseel was our salesman. It was refreshing to work with Suseel. He offered very good advice and opinions on the vehicles we were looking at that helped in our decision making. He worked with management to get us a great offer on our trade on a certified preowned vehicle that was already competitively priced based on our comparison shopping. We never felt like we had to haggle on price (which we do not like doing). He asked us our expectations and he just made it happen without having to go back and forth all day. I actually felt he was working for us. He and the rest of the team were great with our 2 year old who turned the showroom into her own personal playroom for that afternoon. When we drove the car home, we noticed a slight vibration at highway speeds that we did not detect on the test drive. I called Suseel and he said to bring it in to service and they would take care of it. This is when I met Freddy. Freddy was as nice as could be. He arranged a technician, Jeff, to ride in the car with me to show him exactly what I was talking about. The technician saw the problem and made a game plan. Freddy arranged a loaner car for me to get to work. They road force balanced all of the four new tires which resolved the problem. When I returned to get the car, I receive express checkout service and the car was driving as smooth as can be. We cannot be happier with the car, the sales experience and the service we received. Even though there is a Lexus dealer closer to our home, Pohanka will have our business from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Earl

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (1064 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus GS

$89,524

2018 Lexus GX 470

$59,142

2017 Lexus RC F

$75,609

2018 Lexus ES

$46,668

2018 Lexus GS

$74,270

2018 Lexus LS

$107,125

2018 Lexus LS

$99,399

2018 Lexus RX

$56,987