Search
Back
Start your review of Tarun Sachdeva.
Tarun Sachdeva
Tarun Sachdeva, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin
5.0

Tarun Sachdeva

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

620 Du Bois Street
San Rafael, CA 94901

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Tarun Sachdeva

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wish we bought both of our Alfas from Alfa Romeo of Marin"

- Jim L.

I have owned a 1991 Alfa Spider since 2009. And ever since then, I have wanted to buy another Alfa. In August, my wife and I purchased a Stelvio from another Alfa Romeo deal. I wish we checked with Alfa Romeo of Marin first! 6 months later, we loved the Stelio so much, that we wanted to buy a Giulia. Alfa Romeo of Marin had exactly what we wanted. We did our research, and gathered offers from other Alfa Romeo dealerships. Alfa Romeo of Marin, matched the other offers and was willing to work with us. My wife and I are also Active Duty Air Force members, and Alfa Romeo of Marin was able to work with us in some of the unusual paperwork (since we are Florida residents, buying a car in California where we are stationed). An issue arose when we went to buy the Giulia. I was going to register the Giulia in Florida, but Alfa of Marin did all the paperwork for registering the car in California, which meant we were going to have to pay the California Registration fees. Rather than letting the deal fall through, Marin covered the cost of our registration. A small fee in the grand scheme of things, but an excellent service touch. Again, I wish we bought both of our Alfas through Marin. But in the future, when we look to buy our next Alfa, we will be turning toward Marin first. We dealt with both Ray and Tarun. Both were very professional, and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Mar 04, 2019

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Jim, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo Giulia. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members at Alfa Romeo of Marin. We sincerely appreciate your business and service to our country. We appreciate you and your wife! Please let Ray and Tarun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience of Buying a Great Car from Great Delaership"

- KeithR

What a nice experience of buying a car. Me and my wife went to Maserati Of Marin and were not sure to buy which car. We met Tarun who is leasing and sales Expert. He was able to help us and guide us with his experience and patience, We finalized the car and bought it the same day. This dealership is great, worked with Tarun and Ray. Not only we got our dream car, we got a great great deal. Hats off to both of them for a memorable experience. I will recommend this dealership. I will give them 11 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Apr 18, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Keith, thank you for your 11 out of 10 rating. We appreciate it! Congratulations on your new Maserati and thank you for sharing your experience here on DealerRater. Please let Tarun and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Diligent, Friendly, Precise, and Exceptional Service "

- jemmanuelleb

I am usually limited on time, but more importantly personal availability. I knew what I wanted and what price I wanted to be at, and was assured by Tarun (one of the salesmen) I would get the best value and price for what I wanted ( Maserati Levante ). I was not disappointed. Aside from the immediate points of contact, and comparisons of 3+ dealerships, nothing compared in customer service, value, results, and overreach for customer satisfaction I have received. They voluntarily dropped my new purchase off at my house at a time that suited my work hours, (over 2 hours away) I was able to sign the paper work at home quickly, and to top it off they took my trade off vehicle and gave me more than better trade in value, to the dealership for me. This was the least hassle free, easy car transaction I have ever had, I do not have enough good things to say about my newest purchase considering how many luxury cars I have purchased in the past with sub par customer service. Note, I do not write reviews often unless they are entirely deserved, and from an experienced buyer, this is well earned, Thank you team! You will be seeing me soon for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jun Perez

Feb 12, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

First off, congratulations on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your Maserati of Marin experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Tarun and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maserati of Marin "

- Crross123

These guys are great Tarum, Ray, William, Matt and Scott were so helpful they made it a great experience for me to decide to buy my Maserati

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Scott Channing

Feb 12, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A true walk in the park!"

- 2018 Maserati'er

I never knew that car buying experience could be this simple and enjoyable. The people that made it happen for my family at Maserati of Marin are the sales consultant, Tarun Sachdeva and sales manager, Ray Chan. The dealership in general and especially Tarun were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We could test drive several models including high end one's that we couldn't do at other dealerships. Tarun was very knowledgeable. He educated and helped us in making an informed decision. No pressure sales or tactics whatsoever, very honest and upfront conversations both on the phone and in person. Ray was also one of the coolest people we have met, he made us a great deal and paperwork was so quick and easy. The pricing is definitely the best that I've seen when compared to dealerships both in Northern and Southern California. I would highly recommend Maserati of Marin, Ray and Tarun for your Maserati needs for sure. What I like the most of this dealership and Tarun is their eagerness and willingness to go a step further to provide service. That made me look no further. I'm looking forward to if not more, equally enjoyable experience with the service and maintenance as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Jan 18, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for sharing our Maserati of Marin experience with Tarun and Ray. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let Tarun and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you! Enjoy your new Maserati!

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- kdhar

Undoubtedly, the best car buying experience I have ever had. Tarun Sachdeva, my sales consultant who went above and beyond with his time and energy to get the deal materialized very quickly. Tarun is very welcoming and knowledgeable which made the whole experience very delightful for a novice Maserati buyer like me. Also, I want to thank Ray Chan from finance, Scott Channing and Erwin Escobar from Service department to get the finance and car ready expeditiously. I highly recommend Maserati of Marin. They are bunch of highly professional people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Scott Channing, Erwin Escobar

Jan 18, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great afternoon!

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing People - Just like Family"

- KristaC

We bought a great car from Maserati of Marin. Awesome experience!!! Tarun was so wonderful and dealing with them was simply unforgettable experience. Jun made the transaction so easy. Ray is so fast. The team is wonderful. I have been to so many dealership but Maserati of Marin is on the top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Jun Perez

Jul 20, 2017

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Krista, thank you for sharing your experience with our Maserati of Marin team. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tarun, Jun and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy"

- Mesarati

Mr. Tarun got me a very good deal and he is very knowledgeable and cool guy. He work on my deal almost one week. Also Mr. June the manager very good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jun Perez

Jul 20, 2017

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

First off, congratulations on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your Maserati of Marin experience on DealerRater. Please let Tarun and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and enjoy your Maserati... we know that you will!

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service at the dealership. Tarun is a rockstar!"

- jmaserati

Very few people buy a car on the same day they first test drive it. I am one of them - thanks to Tarun and the rest of the folks at the Maserati of Marin. Tarun was very informative about the car, sensitive to my budget requirements and worked with me for over an hour to get me a solid deal. Most amicable sales person I've ever done business with. Highly recommend Tarun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2016

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati and thank you for recognizing Tarun Sachdeva on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Pleasurable experience"

- candjam

Ray Chan and Turun Sachdeva were very welcoming and made the car buying process very easy, they were very friendly and straightforward with everything. I would definitely recommend their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Jun 06, 2016

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Maserati of Marin. Pleasse let Ray and Turun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

2016 Porsche Cayman

$43,750

2017 Maserati Levante

$70,225

2017 Maserati Levante

$76,025

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$64,920

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,725

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$62,875

2018 Maserati Levante

$68,035