Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tasos Karamitsos.
Tasos Karamitsos
Tasos Karamitsos at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

Tasos Karamitsos

Sales Person

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Languages Spoken

Greek Greek

315 Reviews of Tasos Karamitsos

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No regard for people and their lives. Most unprofessional..."

- Nmmartinez365

No regard for people and their lives. Most unprofessional place ever. Cost me 80$ to make an hour drive for stupidity. No communication and do not care a bout you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandra

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They advertise a lower price that later they do not honor!!!"

- AlexB

This company is a SCAM.... The advertise online lower prices and later the do not honor the prices.... A COMPLETELY WASTE OF TIME. I will ever consider going again to this place. They should be taken out of business.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence Is Evident!"

- GP20

I was immediately greeted by Mr. Tasos and Mr. Hasan upon arrival. This team of professional gentlemen made me feel valued as their customer. Not only did they try to get me the best deal...but one LITERALLY sat with me after my purchase and explained every single feature in my vehicle! Most dealerships tell you: “Here’s your manual.” This is commitment of dedication to their customers is what will keep me coming back for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J Hasan

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CAR PURCHASE"

- pehcutt

My sales consultant, Tasos Karamitsos was excellent in helping me purchase a vehicle. When I was “stuck” within the process, his expertise in guidance and assurance removed any barriers in the selection, purchasing, and closing the deal. Its great to have the confidence in knowing you’re getting the “best” ride and not being taken for one. His integrity and knowledge should be “spot-lighted” among to the management staff within the Ron Carter organization. He would be the person I would recommend when buying a vehicle. And my car is “AWESOME”!!! Many thanks. Phyllis Honeycutt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fraudulent Advertising"

- Htowncars

The online website advertises currently 17 new 2018 SEL Elantras. I was in communication with a sales rep and given a misleading quote that confirmed the online price (plus sales tax, titles and fees etc) of about 13,500. When we arrived to our appointment at the dealership we were told that ALL 17 of the 2018 Elantras had been used as loaner cars and had about 3,000 to 6,000 miles on them (no indication of this on the website-). Furthermore, they were locked in the service station and the only guy with the key would not be in until Monday, so we couldn't see any of them. The cars are being sold as new because they have not been licensed by anyone other than the dealer even though they had thousands of miles on them. The quotes given on the "new" 2018 Elantras and the new 2019 Elantras were much higher than the online quote that brought me in the door. I ended up buying a 2018 Elantra at Baytown Hyundai for $3500 less than the best offer from Ron Carter on their 2018 models. Additionally, the Baytown Hyundai had 18 miles on it instead of 4,000 plus. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone. You will end up paying much more and the great deals advertised on line absolutely do not materialize once you walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Karamitsos

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- misson accomplished

Tasos is very pleasant salesman when I told him what kind of car I wanted he located it and had it shipped to the dealership, he never tried to change my mind and I really appreciated that because I knew what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Jones

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!"

- BBEMMY

This is our second purchase from Tasos and Ron Carter. We couldn’t be more pleased. They definitely make car buying a pleasant experience. If you’re looking for a Hyundai, call Tasos!! He is the best in the business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Santa Fe Sport"

- Rob 16 Verified Customer

Had a very good experience in purchasing my new Hyundai Santa Fe Sport at Ron Carter Hyundai. The staff was very professional and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate"

- pontoosh Verified Customer

Tasos made buying a new car a very enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend him and the dealership to my friends and relatives who may be in search of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Ibana

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"great experience"

- drheathman Verified Customer

Tasos is wonderful in personality, experience, customer service, and knowledge re. Hyundai vehicles. I would not buy a Hyundai from anyone else! The vehicle I traded up to is the perfect match for my needs. Thank you Tasos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165