About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Taylor Yates.
Taylor Yates
Taylor Yates, Guest Services, John Elway Chevrolet
5.0

Taylor Yates

Guest Services

John Elway Chevrolet

5200 South Broadway
Englewood, CO 80113

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Taylor and I have been in sales for 7 years now. I am originally from Orlando, Florida and moved to Colorado in 2011. I love to rock climb, hike and snowboard. I love meeting new people and selling cars. I hope I can help in your search!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lease Expert

Product Specialist

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

57 Reviews of Taylor Yates

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service!!!"

- Sir Winston

We have been purchasing cars from John Elway Chevrolet for several years. We recently purchased a Tahoe and there were three people that really stood out, Taylor Yates, Daryl Kear, and Joshua Betancourt. Their professionalism and ability to connect with people is unprecedented. They made this experience positive and exceeded our expectations. As a result of Taylor, Daryl, and Joshua we will continue to come back. You are fortunate to have these exceptional employees with unique skills. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Betancourt, Daryl Kear

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Taylor Yates is the man."

- Uncle Phil

Taylor worked with me for months without a complaint, answering questions, running numbers working his butt off to make a deal happen for me that we would all be pleased with. I had some issues with a trade in value and he and the team crushed that as well to finally end in a certified pre owned that I am exstatic about. Kyle Reichenback was huge in helping out as well if Taylor wasnt available. I'm a proud elway Chevy customer and they have earned my current and future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Reichenback

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Buying Experience"

- rios4649

Taylor Yates made my car buying experience quick and painless from start to finish. Very nice dealership. Friendly staff. Will recommend to others and will come back when looking again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Korasick

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Rabshundt

Came in knowing what I wanted and was super impressed with the service and availability! Taylor was great and easy to work with! Will definitely come back for my service needs and any other vehicles I plan on in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive review! We were pleased to hear Taylor was easy to work with and got you into a vehicle that fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you for your next oil change! The Elway Team

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- xbdanb

Taylor is “top shelf”. I would recommend to stop by John Elway Chevrolet and ask for him. Great service and smooth process. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Hanin

Oct 23, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Taylor! He is a valued member of our team and we are pleased he made your car buying process as smooth as possible. Don't forget about our referral program, if a friend or family member buys a car from us per your recommendation you get $150! The Elway Team

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You're gonna have a bad time"

- Disgruntled Customer

They should call this Bozo the Clown Chevrolet because I’m pretty its staffed by a bunch of clowns. I have never had such a difficult experience trying to purchase a car in my entire life. I was searching for a very specific vehicle and unfortunately I found it at this dealership. I was 1200 miles away but it was the car I wanted so I called, and spoke with a salesman who was very helpful at first and we started the process of making a deal. We spent a week going back and forth via calls and texts and he told me he needed to see pictures of my trade. So I sent them, and got no response. Three days later I texted, nothing. So I called, still nothing. I called his work line, radio silence. So I called and asked for a manager and was directed to the used car manager and we picked up where I had left off. We were about ready to finalize the deal and I gave him my offer, expecting we could meet in the middle. He said he couldn’t budge, and it was already at its “rock bottom” price. He gave me his song and dance about how little of a margin it had etc. so I said when you do eventually drop the price call me. He said he would “run some numbers, and see what he could do” and of course I never heard back. A week later they dropped the price below what I had offered. So even though I was pretty annoyed they didn’t call me, I called and said “alright lets make a deal.” He said let me call you back, and once again I got ghosted. So I waited a week and I called the General Manager Josh Letsis. I explained the situation and he apologized and said he would get someone else on it. Ten minutes later Taylor Yates called me and he was on the ball, and got everything done in about a day. These two guys were the only pleasant part about this experience and the only two people I would recommend working with at this dealership. Taylor went out of his way to answer my questions even when he was off work and he kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. But the saga continued once it was time to sign the paperwork. I was directed to the finance manager, and against my better judgement I agreed to an extended warranty (this was fully my mistake). Once the paperwork came for me to sign I realized the total cost of the warranty and decided I did not want it. I contacted the salesman the next day and received a call from Mr. Finance, who proceeded to sigh and tell me how much of an inconvenience it was going to be for him to type up all the paper work again, and how he was going to have to pay another $150 to the notary. What I wanted to say was “my whole experience with your dealership has been one of the biggest inconveniences of my life, and I am terribly sorry you have to spend $150 so you can sell a $30,000 vehicle”. But I thought that would be rude, so I didn't. Well finally we got the deal done, and they had the truck shipped to me. All together it took me over a month and half from my first phone call to actually get the truck. Once I got it I was willing to overlook the fact that it had an odd smell inside, was fairly dirty, and still had dog hair in the carpet, but as I drove it home I noticed a rattle inside the door. I figured it was a screw or bolt that had fallen in there, so when I got home I pulled the door panel off and what did I find? A half inch of shattered glass along the entire bottom of the door! So after I post this review I plan to get out my Shop vac and remove that. So in conclusion, if you are a glutton for punishment or if you just really want to have a bad time I would definitely recommend buying a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 24, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while at our dealership. We have made our managers aware of your review and they are using it as a training opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this is not the way we do business. If you would like to discuss the issue and come to a solution would you please contact our General Manager, Jeff Silverberg at 303-789-6205 at your earliest convenience? We thank you for your time and again apologize for the inconvenience. The Elway Team

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, Easy, and Fair"

- Galen123

I had a truck that I wanted to trade in and they made me am offer on it which I was not happy with at first. But after giving them my ideal trade-in value they met it and I was happy with everything from that point on. Easy, Fast, and Fair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Hanin

May 08, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with John Elway Chevrolet. We are pleased to hear we were able to get you the value you wanted for your trade-in. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. The Elway Team

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Purchase"

- George3f

Taylor made this transaction from first contact to final purchase very easy. He found the vehicle I wanted, thoroughly explained all of its features, and delivered the package to me without delay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

George, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you found Taylor easy to work with and that he met all your expectations. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you for your next oil change. The Elway Team

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Taylor was friendly and outgoing, "

- acase

Taylor seem to be knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was friendly and outgoing and helpful with all the questions we asked. I believe he is willing to go that extra mile to make sure we’re happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review! We are pleased Taylor was knowledgeable and friendly throughout your car buying experience. Also, that you felt he was willing to go the extra mile to ensure your happiness. Welcome to the Elway Family! The

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Slnelsoncase

I contacted Taylor through the internet. The whole experience was professional honest and painless. Highly recommend working with Taylor and John Elway Chevrolet. Good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

John Elway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with John Elway Chevrolet and Taylor! Taylor is a valued member of our team and we are pleased you found him professional and honest. The Elway Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (485 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,898

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$50,361

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,759

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,759

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,759

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,779

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$72,630

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$70,221