About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Astarita.
Ted Astarita
Ted Astarita, Certified Subaru Sales Consultant, Premier Subaru
5.0

Ted Astarita

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Ted joined our team in early 2011 after an extensive sales career, most recently as a mortgage loan originator. His current position brings him back to the automotive industry where he's spent time in service and sales positions. Dedicated to making sure every customer's needs are met and that all of their expectations are exceeded, Ted credits his success in sales to enjoying taking care of people..

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

133 Reviews of Ted Astarita

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ted is the one you want!"

- Great times

I was in for service yesterday and figured I’d stop in to see my salesman Ted. Even though he seemed very busy he still took the time to chat with me and catch up. Asked me how my Outback was treating me and also mentioned some of my family. I was insanely impressed he remembered the specific conversation we had almost a year ago. Thank you so much Ted for being the best part of Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Review - We're happy to hear that you and Ted were able to catch up and that your experience here at Premier Subaru was a great one! Bob Alvine, President/General Mgr.

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saleman was wonderful!"

- JMP1201

I had the pleasure of working Ted Astarita when shopping for a new car. I typically do a good deal of research before entering any dealership. In the past I have been met with aggressive and dismissive salesmen which instantly loses my business at other dealerships. This was not the case here. He treated me with kindness and respect, provided answers to my questions without pressure and left me feeling informed and comfortable with making a purchase decision. It's that kind of salesman that earns my business. I wasn't a number I was a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words, JMP1201. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- tamras8

Shopping for a car on my own as a woman seemed like it would be a daunting task. I ended up having such a great experience. From the moment I set foot in the showroom and met Ted, my salesman, everything fell into place. He listened to my wants and needs and educated me on the different options. I can’t believe how easy and simple the whole experience was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, tamras8! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They make it easy!"

- RachelT81

I would definitely return to this dealership. They made everything uncomplicated and were easy to work with. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. My family has purchased cars from here before, and now I know why. I'm a first time Subaru owner, but I have a feeling this won't be my last one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Taylor, Neil Wetmore

Jun 18, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words, RachelT81. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- Rich33

The buying experience at Premier Subaru went great. It wasn't a high pressure environment and our sales consultant was very professional and knowledgeable about the car we were interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Wetmore , Jeff Desantis

Jun 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Rich33, thanks so much for stopping by Premier Subaru in Branford! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ted, Paola and Rodney are the Best!"

- Ginabej

I will highly recommend Subaru of Branford. They are very attentive and efficient. They spent plenty of time to explain and answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches

May 14, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five stars, Ginabej! At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for visiting our dealership & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable"

- valley girl

I felt comfortable and not pressured. listened to what I wanted and made it happen for me. Totally happy with Ted he showed me all features and how to use them. I would recommend him again. Kathy B. Ansonia CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau

May 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Kathy B! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Class Act"

- Stan2018

When I went to the dealership, I was assigned a sales rep who was courteous, knowledgeable and low-pressure, who answered every question forthrightly and worked to get me the best deal possible. In other words, a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Stan2018, thanks so much for stopping by Premier Subaru in Branford! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and patient"

- LaurZab

My family worked with Ted and Joe and they were so kind and helpful. I live in Mass so the process was a little more complex and they were very patient throughout the whole process which made buying a car so much easier. They were also able to answer and ease my father's anxiety of it all. I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo

Apr 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five stars, LaurZab! At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Please enjoy your new Subaru! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Subaru Outback"

- BobKat

Bought a 2016 Outback limited in 2016. Loved that car! However, zero percent financing lured my wife and I back to investigate the 2018 Touring model. Initially we contacted Margarita Martinez via the Internet and she whetted our appetite with rapid and accurate information. Upon arrival at the dealership, Ted Astarita was as pleasant, accommodating and as interested in our wants as any professional could be. We looked at a fully loaded Outback Touring and it was as beautiful and functional as our 2016 and even had added features! The trade in and sale was fair, quick and painless. Rodney pushed papers about and got the required signatures in record time. All in all it was obvious the staff at Premier know their business and treat customers well. If I ever buy another Subaru I will certainly start the process at Premier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review, BobKat! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,821

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,360

2018 Subaru Outback

$33,131

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,612

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,403

2018 Subaru Outback

$33,085

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,715

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,948