About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Astarita.
Ted Astarita
Ted Astarita, Certified Subaru Sales Consultant, Premier Subaru
5.0

Ted Astarita

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Ted joined our team in early 2011 after an extensive sales career, most recently as a mortgage loan originator. His current position brings him back to the automotive industry where he's spent time in service and sales positions. Dedicated to making sure every customer's needs are met and that all of their expectations are exceeded, Ted credits his success in sales to enjoying taking care of people..

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

125 Reviews of Ted Astarita

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and patient"

- LaurZab

My family worked with Ted and Joe and they were so kind and helpful. I live in Mass so the process was a little more complex and they were very patient throughout the whole process which made buying a car so much easier. They were also able to answer and ease my father's anxiety of it all. I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo

Apr 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five stars, LaurZab! At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Please enjoy your new Subaru! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Subaru Outback"

- BobKat

Bought a 2016 Outback limited in 2016. Loved that car! However, zero percent financing lured my wife and I back to investigate the 2018 Touring model. Initially we contacted Margarita Martinez via the Internet and she whetted our appetite with rapid and accurate information. Upon arrival at the dealership, Ted Astarita was as pleasant, accommodating and as interested in our wants as any professional could be. We looked at a fully loaded Outback Touring and it was as beautiful and functional as our 2016 and even had added features! The trade in and sale was fair, quick and painless. Rodney pushed papers about and got the required signatures in record time. All in all it was obvious the staff at Premier know their business and treat customers well. If I ever buy another Subaru I will certainly start the process at Premier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review, BobKat! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent purchasing experience "

- jjm1965

This was my second purchase from Premier. Ted Astarita made the whole experience pleasent and stress free. He took the time to explain all of the outstanding features of my 2018 Forester. Needless to say, purchasing a car is a major decision, and Ted respected when I said I needed a moment to think it over. I very much appreciated that. Will Petrillo and Adam Arsenault also made the process run smoothly. Very much satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Will Petrillo

Apr 02, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, jjm1965! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Adnan

I traded in my 2011 Subaru Forester and bought a new 2018 Forester from Premier. Ted Astarita is an excellent salesman who made the entire process very smooth and easy. He is professional, gracious, knowledgeable and helpful and will go out of his way to make the entire process as better as possible. Given my limited knowledge of cars, Ted was amazingly patient answering all my questions and explaining me in detail the best offer he could provide with my trade in and the new car. Rodney was very thorough in the financial logistics of the car. Overall great experience! Anyone planning to buy a Subaru, I highly recommend Subaru Premier. You will not regret the deal and their overall great customer service. Kudos Subaru Premier team and mainly Ted Astarita!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau

Apr 02, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review, Adnan! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car."

- JD488

Very attentive, both Ted and Adam worked hard to make sure we had the best deal and understood the car and all it's options for our new car purchase. We shopped around, looked at many cars and came back to Premier Subaru! Being a long time customer of Premier and knowing the service staff, (Brian and Ericka in particular) also made this an easier decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, JD488! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great,"

- Johnjoe

Very personal service trustworthy salesman Ted Astarita our second car we bought with his help we told him what we wanted in a car got us just what we wanted .very respectful .Adam Arsenault also very good with the financial part .Bravo Subaru ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, Johnjoe! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable and confident"

- SM Karoll

Purchasing a car at Premier Subaru was easier than ordering coffee at a Seattle based coffee shop. Early on a Saturday morning my husband and I were greeted by Bob Alvine. The three of us had a lovely conversation. It was obvious how much pride this man takes in his staff and business -- something both my husband and I really admire and appreciate. A short while later Margarita Martinez came over to meet us. She confirmed information I had shared through the Premier website before sending a product specialist over to meet us. I do not know if the sales team is vetted out on rotation or if our specialist was chosen specifically for us, but the match could not have been better. Ted Astarita was incredibly kind and easy going. His product knowledge is extensive and I was presented with a great deal of information yet did not feel overwhelmed at any point during our visit. I was interested in three 2017 Foresters that were on the lot. There was plenty to like about the first car I looked out. As I gathered information on the 2017 I realized I wanted to do a side by side comparison with a 2018 Forester in the same trim package. Ted brought my husband and I over to an '18 and went over some of the features that were not present on the '17. Both cars were great and really met all of the items on my wish list. Now it was time to crunch numbers. Dollar for dollar and mile for mile, it made sense for me to go with the 2018 Forester. Three days later I went to pick up the car. Ted went over every inch of that vehicle with me to be certain I understood where and what all of the features were and how to activate them. It's a good thing he followed up with a phone call and email a day or two later. I forgot some of what he told me. There is a lot to take in. Ted is, by far, the most down to earth person I have ever purchased a vehicle from. Shopping and purchasing a vehicle at Premier Subaru is what the new definition of car shopping should be. Everyone that walked by us said hello and smiled. Every member of the staff that I worked with was polite, friendly and professional. I am happy to say I purchased a new car from Premier and even happier to tell anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

SM Karoll, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & please enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Lee

We had a great experience with Premier Subaru. Ted Astarita, our salesman, was very knowledgable and available, and made the process of buying a car easy. The entire Subaru team were terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Joseph Zerbo

Feb 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Lee, we greatly appreciate your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. At Premier Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and thorough"

- Monica-in-Clinton

We purchased a pre-owned car at Premier Subaru of Branford. We looked at their website listings, so when we went in to the showroom, we had a good idea of what we wanted. Everyone was helpful. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault

Feb 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new car"

- Laura and Ed

Last Thursday my husband and I began our search for a new car to replace our '07 Legacy. Although at our ages we don't like the trip to Branford (Dan Perkins in Milford would be much easier.), we have been happy with our treatment at Premier in the past and thus decided to start there. Ted Astarita greeted us and guided us through the process, although it was his day off and he was there only to receive a shipment. He was gracious, professional and helpful in spite of his situation. After taking a test drive in a new Forester, my husband declared we need not look any further. Our pick up date was scheduled for Tuesday. On Friday with the weathermen predicting snow for Tuesday, I called and left a message for Ted requesting that the pick up be rescheduled for Monday afternoon, if possible. We were graciously accommodated. Again, Ted was very patient with us, explaining all the features and workings of our new car. We met with Adam Arsenault to complete all the paper work and it was a pleasure to work with him as well. As retired business owners, my husband and I recognize the importance of good customer service. We can honestly say we have always found it at Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault

Jan 31, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Laura and Ed, Thank you for the five star review! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Premier Subaru in Branford. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (425 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$29,002

2017 Subaru Impreza

$29,535