Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ted Hirlinger.
Ted Hirlinger
Ted Hirlinger at Hirlinger Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Ted Hirlinger

General Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me
Call
Email

74 Reviews of Ted Hirlinger

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to do business, they take the time to explain..."

- jimioriinsurance

Great place to do business, they take the time to explain everything in detail and make sure you are completely satisfied with how your vehicle works and, the benefits available to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"”Working with Gary was an absolute pleasure! Gary is..."

- Tara9978

” Working with Gary was an absolute pleasure! Gary is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The best part – Gary stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Gary if you are considering buying a new automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moving from 1200 miles away and needing a new vehicle was..."

- Jschlachter

Moving from 1200 miles away and needing a new vehicle was plenty stressful, especially when I couldn't really see the cars. Gary and the team did a great job listening to my needs and finding a great car at a great price. Two thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary went above and beyond to make my buying a new car a..."

- Vicki.schmalle

Gary went above and beyond to make my buying a new car a great experience and will always remember This dealership is just amazing. It really is . They make you feel very comfortable every time you go in and have been going there for over 40yrs. And the service is always above and beyond always.thank you for my amazing experience buying my new Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice people with whom to do business. I enjoyed the..."

- Cslaven1

Very nice people with whom to do business. I enjoyed the entire experience, but was disappointed with the Costco program. Gary, Steve, Mike, Randy, Andrew, and Ted were all great. And.. The deal was also good with the exception of the possible trade in value. Gary's class was useful, and I may need a refresher. The redline package is a real value. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Trabel and the Hirlinger Chevrolet employees are..."

- Jon

Gary Trabel and the Hirlinger Chevrolet employees are wonderful to work with. Gary makes my car buying experience as seamless and easy as possible. He is always prepared to get through the car buying process. He is there to make things easier on the customer. Thanks again Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5-stars indeed! Just a wonderful experience throughout..."

- Randy Mills

5-stars indeed! Just a wonderful experience throughout the entire process. We can't say enough good things about every staff member we interacted with. Everyone we met was courteous, knowledgeable, & very professional . No fluff, straight-forward with no B.S. Absolutely the best customer experience we have had in a long time! They make it easy to want to be a member of their "family:" Thanks Mike, Ted,,Steve, Steve Genetti (sp?) . Your CSI has to be the highest in the Zone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Originally went to Hirlinger Chevrolet to have service..."

- jemlsm

Originally went to Hirlinger Chevrolet to have service done on our 2018 Equinox that had six months left on the lease. talked to Ted, Steve and Mike Hirlinger and ended up getting a good deal on a new lease for the 2020 Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again Jim and Linda! We appreciate the 5 stars and the great compliments. Enjoy the new Equinox and please contact us with any questions!!

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hirlinger Chevrolet is a great place to shop. Gary trabel..."

- wildeboerdavid

Hirlinger Chevrolet is a great place to shop. Gary trabel is a really the best to person to shop with. He really knows his stuff on Chevrolet cars and trucks. He is the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating

"it was great"

- davidcross01

they are so nice and friendly and we will be back to buy another car in the furture and very sattisfied with the purchase. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2020

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

David; Thanks again for the new Chevy purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride and please contact us if you need anything else. The Hirlinger Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,495

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,495

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,800

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,800

used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $8,495

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$8,495

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,262

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,262

used 2016 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $25,495

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

$25,495

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,495

2016 Nissan Altima

$11,495