About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Helgeson.
Terry Helgeson
Terry Helgeson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Terry Helgeson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Terry Helgeson. My wife, Carrie, and I live in the Cedar Rapids area with our five children, ages 20, 18, 16, 16, and 16. Peyton has graduated and is currently working at the St. Matthew Early Childhood Center. Emma and Grace are Juniors at Prairie High School. AJ graduated from Xavier and will attend William Penn University, Brice will be a Junior at Xavier. Carrie is the Director of the ECC at St. Matthews parish. We are members of the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton parish and are both active in the community. We have lived in the Cedar Rapids area for over 17 years. I am a Toyota Sales and Leasing expert at Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been here for over 12 years, and in the automotive industry for over 32 years. I pride myself on my professionalism and low pressure approach to find the right vehicle for your wants and needs. I try to always find the vehicle that is an excellent value for my customers and look forward to helping you find vehicle that is right for you.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Leasing expert

Truck speacialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

161 Reviews of Terry Helgeson

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- narly319

It was a great experience, everyone was helpful and friendly. Terry did an excellent job explaining everything and identifying how the vehicle's options work best for our needs, I highly recommend for you car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Wendy Nelson

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!"

- TP

Terry knew the product and was honest throughout the whole process. Cedar Rapids Toyota operates the way a dealership should. I would highly recommend Terry and Cedar Rapids Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Oct 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working with Terry Helgeson & Cedar Rapids Toyota is a Win "

- gjpitcher

Our lease was ending on our 2015 Rav4 XLE AWD and we weren’t sure if we wanted to purchase or lease another Rav4. Terry Helgeson was very helpful and knowledgeable in explaining our options. With the great incentives offered on the 2018’s we decided to lease. After we picked the perfect Rav4 XLE AWD from CR Toyota’s large selection, Terry went out of his way to explain in detail all of the cars features. He even provided us with his personal phone number so we can contact him if any problems occur. Tiffany Houck was very knowledgeable and professional about the process of setting up our lease and payment schedule. Cedar Rapids Toyota is a very pleasant dealership to work with. Service on our leased 2015 Rav4 was always great and we are looking forward the same great service on our new 2018 Rav4 XLE AWD .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Sep 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our new 2018 Highlander"

- Highlander

We are repeat customers and have always had a good experience at this dealership. The facilities are immaculate, the sales people very knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The dealer located the car we wanted within 2 days and it was detailed nicely on delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Sep 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review and for your continued business! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to Terry, Wendy or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful, friendly staff."

- Lynda

I am pleased with the knowledge of the product by Terry, my salesman. He was helpful and not "pushy". Wendy the finance contact was also friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Sep 19, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy going. No pressure. It's what you want."

- Mytquinn66

Terry was great to work with. This is my first brand new car that I purchased. Terry was very friendly and knowledgable. We found the right vechile I needed and in the price I wanted. I have bought used cars before from dealerships and they do not rate to the professionalism coming from the staff at CR Toyota. I will continue to purchase vehicles from CR Toyota in the future and will also make sure to mention them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Sep 13, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Camry Lease and purchase"

- Mtharp

Terry went out of his way to explain in detail all of the cars features to both our daughter and myself. Terry was also instanebtal in helping with the surprise of our daughters first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Wendy Nelson

Sep 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommend Toyota of CR"

- JimGriff79

Terry was great to work with amd very straight forward. The whole team was warm and welcoming making the process go very smooth and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Livydavis2

The team was very helpful in the car buying experience. I would recommend them to anyone buying a car. The staff tried to make the process as less stressful as possible with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, no pressure purchase"

- Godiva4me

Excellent and knowledgeable salesman made this decision easy. We came looking for a safe, reliable vehicle for a college bound daughter and are now satisfied owners of a Corolla. Financing was pleasant and easy. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Aug 21, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results

Dealership Inventory (322 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,639

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,002

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,877

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,352

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Prius

$31,717