About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Helgeson.
Terry Helgeson
Terry Helgeson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Terry Helgeson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Terry Helgeson. My wife, Carrie, and I live in the Cedar Rapids area with our five children, ages 19, 18, 16, 16, and 15. Peyton has graduated and is currently working before college. Emma and Grace are at Prairie High School and both AJ and Brice are at Xavier High School. Carrie is the Director of the Early Childhood Center at St. Matthews parish. We are members of the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton parish and are both active in the community. We have lived in the Cedar Rapids area for over 16 years. I am a Toyota Sales and Leasing expert at Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been here for over 12 years, and in the automotive industry for over 32 years. I pride myself on my professionalism and low pressure approach to find the right vehicle for your wants and needs. I try to always find the vehicle that is an excellent value for my customers and look forward to helping you find the vehicle that is right for you.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

32 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Leasing expert

Truck speacialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

133 Reviews of Terry Helgeson

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous"

- Pattyc

The salesman Terry was amazing, no pressure straight shooter. This was the 3rd dealership we visited and was by far the most informative and honest if them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business! If you have any questions feel free to reach out to Terry, Wendy or anyone here at CR Toyota!

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Games"

- Myla Ward

No pressure, I didn't feel rushed. Trustworthy, Terry made it quick and painless process very attentive to what I need and the importance. Terry was very professional and polite and very funny! I can't wait for the next trade in with him! Just above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 11, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Myla for your review and more importantly your business! We are thrilled that Terry made the process easy and if you have any questions arise, do not hesitate to call Terry or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Arod2332

Amazing service friendly and very helpful definitely will recommend friends and family looking for new or used cars. Terry is always helpful when i come in. Wendy is amazing too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 11, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and taking time to leave us a review! We appreciate it and of course if you have any questions do not hesitate to reach out to Terry or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff!"

- Prius'Green

Very trust-worthy staff. This was the 3rd car I've purchased from this dealership. Thy have always been very helpful and not high pressured. It was a very delightful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and your continued business! We are happy to hear about your great experience!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Nisey

Teri Helgeson has a way to connect with his customer. He listen to their needs and help them to make up their own mind about the type of car they would like to purchase without pressure. I highly recommend Teri he made my buying experience stress-free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear Terry made sure your buying process was one of ease! If you need help with anything else, please do not hesitate to call Terry or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Thank you for your business!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First truck!"

- zach997

Friendly, helpful staff. Didn’t push sale. Answered all questions. Made me feel welcome. I’m looking forward to driving this truck for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Mar 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! If you have any other questions come up, please do not hesitate to reach out to Terry, Curt or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Thank you again for your business.

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressive, once again! "

- ErinKunks

I’d never think twice about heading to CR Toyota for my next vehicle. We’ve worked with Terry for years and he is the best of the best and educates us on how to maximize the latest technology. Wendy is fabulous. She knows the finance aspect inside and out and gets it right the first time!! Don’t hesitate - go now! You won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Feb 28, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business! We truly appreciate your continued business with us! If you have any questions arise please feel free to reach out to Terry, Wendy or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Smburns1

Terry Helgeson was great to work with. Leased first vehicle from Terry and came back for another. He took the time to explain all the options on my new Highlander and didn’t make me feel rushed. I would highly recommend Toyota to others looking for a great looking and very reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Feb 26, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us! We truly appreciate your loyalty to Toyota! Enjoy your new Highlander!

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely a simple no pressure experience."

- From Yukon to Prius!

I would highly recommend checking this dealership out first when in the market. I contacted Terry Helgeson about a vehicle they didn’t have but I was looking for. As soon as he received one on trade he contacted me. It’s of course now setting in our garage. Terry was great to work with and showed us all of the tricks and tips on driving our new hybrid as well as all the options. We were not buying a high dollar vehicle but you would never know that by the service we were given. Also want to thank Curt Wiedemeier, great friendly guy and he kept the paperwork simple. When the time comes to upgrade this will be our first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Feb 20, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car buying experience! We are so happy to hear that Terry found just the car you were looking for and that it's nice and cozy in your garage today! If you have any questions arise, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us well"

- RichardB

Terry, John and Bill helped get a much needed vehicle in a short amount of time. Excellent customer service and made things easy to complete. I have and will continue to recommend CR Toyota to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Bill McArthur

Feb 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so glad that Terry, Bill and John made your car buying experience great! Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,645

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,243

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,808

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,994

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413