About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Helgeson.
Terry Helgeson
Terry Helgeson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Terry Helgeson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Terry Helgeson. My wife, Carrie, and I live in the Cedar Rapids area with our five children, ages 20, 18, 16, 16, and 16. Peyton has graduated and is currently working at the St. Matthew Early Childhood Center. Emma and Grace are Juniors at Prairie High School. AJ graduated from Xavier and will attend William Penn University, Brice will be a Junior at Xavier. Carrie is the Director of the ECC at St. Matthews parish. We are members of the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton parish and are both active in the community. We have lived in the Cedar Rapids area for over 17 years. I am a Toyota Sales and Leasing expert at Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been here for over 12 years, and in the automotive industry for over 32 years. I pride myself on my professionalism and low pressure approach to find the right vehicle for your wants and needs. I try to always find the vehicle that is an excellent value for my customers and look forward to helping you find vehicle that is right for you.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Leasing expert

Truck speacialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

146 Reviews of Terry Helgeson

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Class Act"

- luther20

Very grateful for Toyota and their professionalism and how they truly care about their clients. Thank you Terry and Tiffany for making the process of so easy and fun! Would never buy a car from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Tiffany Houck

Jul 13, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people "

- MrWeav311

This isn’t the first time I’ve bought a vehicle from here, but I will always recommend and come back, great people and an easy process. Definitely will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome shopping experience!"

- Meis

Terry H. was an excellent salesperson to work with during our shopping experience! He took the time to explain all the fun gadgets our new vehicle had. Our trade in experience was fantastic as well! Thanks for the great experience at CR Toyota! We will be return customers for sure! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nuss

Jul 09, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership! We look forward to seeing you again!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love this dealership"

- sayso57

Every experience that I have had with CR Toyota over the years has been great. Terry and Wendy were excellent and a joy to deal with. They made us feel like family. I have bought cars from Terry in the past and it has always been great. Wendy is a hoot and a lot of fun while getting the job done in a very efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

It's so great to hear about your awesome experience at our dealership! Thanks for the great review and we can't wait to work with you again!

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Acooper

Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and our salesman, Terry Helgeson, was extremely knowledgeable and willing to help us with our purchase. While experience was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're so glad you had a great experience at our dealership, we appreciate your business!!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pressure free experience"

- Rayb

Wasn't really sure I was ready to get a new truck but the service and process made it so easy I now have a new truck. Everyone involved was courteous and helpful. They put in some overtime to get the deal completed. I heard more than once from more than one person " I love to sell cars" and I completely believe it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review!!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing again"

- Spikor1982

I came in on short notice and Terry was able to fit me into his schedule the same day. We were able to go through the entire lease process in quick time. I knew what I wanted and Terry knew I like to keep the process simple and streamlined. He was able to accommodate that for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear Terry was able to help you out! We appreciate your business!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- jktursi

Terry is so helpful and does an outstanding job of explaining all options. It is a pleasure to work with him! We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful in providing options "

- Jules23609

After some initial confusion, I was contacted by Terry to come in and discuss my end-of-lease options. He thoroughly explained all of my choices and was helpful and professional throughout the whole process. I appreciated him and Wendy reaching out; it made me feel valued as a Toyota customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Speral, Wendy Nelson

Jul 02, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear Terry and Wendy could help you out! If you have any questions at all Terry, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership will be happy to help you out!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service "

- kt2018

This is the third vehicle I have leased with Terry and he continues to provide outstanding customer service. Curt was wonderful to work with in finance. Friendly & welcoming dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Jun 26, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review & your continued business! If you have any further questions feel free to reach out to Terry, Curt or anyone here at the dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (327 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,494

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,339

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,193

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,623

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,083

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,229