About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Helgeson.
Terry Helgeson
Terry Helgeson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Terry Helgeson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

My name is Terry Helgeson. My wife, Carrie, and I live in the Cedar Rapids area with our five children, ages 19, 18, 16, 16, and 15. Peyton has graduated and is currently working before college. Emma and Grace are at Prairie High School and both AJ and Brice are at Xavier High School. Carrie is the Assistant Director of the Early Childhood Center at St. Matthews parish. We are members of the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton parish and are both active in the community. We have lived in the Cedar Rapids area for over 16 years. I am a Toyota Sales and Leasing expert at Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been here for over 10 years, and in the automotive industry for over 30 years. I pride myself on my professionalism and low pressure approach to find the right vehicle for your wants and needs. I try to always find the vehicle that is an excellent value for my customers and look forward to helping you find the vehicle that is right for you.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Leasing expert

Truck speacialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

120 Reviews of Terry Helgeson

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friends in the car business"

- LovemyCorolla

My experience with CR Toyota has been exceptional! I dreaded the thought of purchasing another vehicle but through a referable of a good & trusted friend I found a sales person I could trust. If you're in the market for a quality vehicle, I would recommend Terry Helgeson as your sales consultant. Not only was Terry helpful in the sales process, but I never once had the impression of pressure to buy a vehicle from this dealership. I might add, that Curt Weidemeier was extremely helpful in putting the financial part of the deal in layman's terms - a very good experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful Toyota"

- Miranda Emile Neff

Terry is very nice. He spent a lot of time with me on my first car so I knew he would also be very helpful when i was ready to purchase a more long term car. Everyone I talked to had fun personalities and it was a very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Bill McArthur

Jan 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Miranda for your business and your loyalty to Terry & Cedar Rapids Toyota! Safe travels!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy carefree car buying experience "

- Etscheidt3

Found the car i wanted to look at online and inquired about the availability. Received a phone call from terry and set up a showing at 4. Arrived at the dealership and the car was off to the side ready for a test drive. During the drive terry did a great job explaining all the new features that the 2018 Corolla had compared to my 08 g6. After the test drive terry explained the leasing options and answered all of my questions making me feel comfortable to lease the car that day. I have not had a better experience looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Happiness"

- LoriRiha01

I used to get so stressed out and anxious when it came to dealing my vehicle. Since meeting John and Terry, I enjoy my vehicle buying experiences. They take great care of me and I always love my vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Nus, Bill McArthur

Dec 20, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy we can help you enjoy your car buying experience!

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Experience At CR Toyota"

- CM On The GO

I have purchased two Toyotas, The staff was very helpful on each step of the process. I felt that I was in good trustworthy hands. Each time I have questions they are very willing to answer my questions. They are all very friendly. I have recommended the people and the dealership to friends and acquaintances. I will purchase another car when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McArthur , I am not sure of other staff names but I have worked with different people in the service department.

Dec 02, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your business! We really appreciate it!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Place to Buy a Car"

- Patti51

I have purchased my cars from Cedar Rapids Toyota and have been very, very pleased with them. From purchasing my car to regular service for my car they are very good. They provide great customer service, quality work and they are very friendly. I am just oh so pleased. Terry Helgeson sold me my car!! From the very first time I walked into his office to purchase my car to this very day he has always gone far beyond any other sales person I have worked with. He is always willing to answer any of my questions, from the day I bought my car and now two years later! I would suggest him to anyone who needs to purchase a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson, Joe Kem

Nov 29, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and the 5 stars!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service Everytime"

- Shannon Van Vors

Our AWD disengaged warning light came on with our Rav4. Not only did Terry Helgeson and J.D. Fagle take care of our situation right away. They followed up about a week later to see how things were going. Their customer service is top notch, which keeps us coming back to Toyota for all our vehicle purchases and services. Thank You Terry and J.D. for putting our family's safety first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Fagle

Nov 27, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and your continued business, we appreciate it!!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great first experience buying a car!"

- Kburnsey

First time buying a car, it was a great experience! Terry was very helpful and made sure I was satisfied and knew how to work everything before leaving the lot. Would definitely recommend visiting Toyota for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for the review!!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terry Helgeson Lease Excellance "

- PattiK

Thank you Terry Helgeson for helping me over the years to have the best leases on my Toyotas Enjoying the great vehicles ! See you soon for the next one !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We look forward to working with you again!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever with Terry Helgeson"

- mittsnuk

From idea to delivery every step was handled with the highest level of care and professionalism. Terry Helgeson has great product knowledge and is tuned in to customer needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Nov 24, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (292 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$42,433

2018 Toyota Avalon

$39,227

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,149

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,598

2018 Toyota Tundra

$47,868

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,218

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238