About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Thom Hostteter.
Thom Hostteter
Thom Hostteter, Sales Consultant--10 years, Nalley Ford Sandy Springs
not yet rated

Thom Hostteter

Sales Consultant--10 years

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs

7555 Roswell Rd
Atlanta, GA 30350

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

9 Reviews of Thom Hostteter

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Truck Purchase with Thom"

- Jesse

Ask for Thom. I contacted the dealership as soon as my truck went on the market. Thom contacted me moments later and set me up an appointment for the vehicle. Went a couple days later and the truck had just finished its safety inspection. Thom came with me on the test drive and showed me around and how to function all the fancy gadgets on the truck. He was very straight forward a trait you never see in car salesmen. I walked out of Nalley Ford with my truck thanks to him at a very good price, and he has helped me with a few additional questions I had post purchase. Oh, and get Avery to do your financing paperwork if you go that route. He’s very good at what he does and will go through every option with you in depth. Such a great experience at this dealership. They’ll see me again for my next purchase as long as Thom is there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Handschuh , Avery

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My second new car from this dealer"

- Murfman1949

Just purchased my second new auto from Nalley Ford. I had all of the service work on my first one done by them, and will continue using them for my new car. Both times, my sales experience went very smoothly. Thom Hostteter was my main contact on both purchases, but this time, I was also helped by Dwight Wood, who was also great! They both are very enjoyable to work with; no pressure; very knowledgeable about their vehicles. They lay out the pricing clearly so you know exactly what you will pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Wood

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"By far the very worst dealer I have ever dealt with !"

- DarrenC

For a main dealer, the service received is by far the very worst I have ever experienced. I entered this dealer at 2.30pm with the firm intention of purchasing a Mustang GT. Having just moved to the USA, I very clearly explained that my previous US driving licence had expired, but I had a full UK licence. I explained that I would give a very good down payment, and this dealer explained that I would be able to drive out in the car once the finance was agreed. I finally agreed to pay approx 50% down payment, and we agreed a payment for the remaining 50%. Deal done I thought. I provided the dealer with UK licence, employment contract, house lease contract, passport and SSN card for them to copy. The deal was completed, I signed all the paperwork, and was waiting to collect the keys. The dealer then explains that I could not take the car as I didn't have a valid US driving licence. Let me explain further, this is after nearly 5 hours in the dealer, being assured that there would be no issue. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. No apology, no real reason for the problem and nobody taking responsibility. To anybody reading this, I would say treat this dealer with care as they are unbelievably poor. On a side note, Devon (Sales) is a nice guy, and was trying his hardest to help. He was obviously let down by his superiors, who let both us both down very badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon DeMoisey , Sang Kim, Devon Evans

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The new economy"

- Rex O'Steen

We found out about our car over the internet. We dealt with four people, each of which were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The experience was hassle-free and went as we expected. The car was cleaned, gas filled, and paperwork went quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vernon McDonald

November 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"awesome!"

- pamelaerk

I have been using Sandy Springs Ford for first my Ford Escape's mainrensnce so when it was time to trade I came back to Sandy Springs Ford. MY sales Associate, Thom Hostetter, was exceptional! I would highly recommend him and Sandy Springs Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Sueyras

September 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience! Expectations Exceeded!"

- JRosey

I was referred to Sandy Springs Ford by a friend, and am I happy I listened to his advice. I had the pleasure of working with Thom Hostetter, Jose Sueyras and Norma Kline. All three individuals went out of their way to make my shopping experience an absolute pleasure. Thom especially was able to find a vehicle that met all of my needs and offer me a great price that was lower than any price I could find elsewhere on the internet. If you plan on purchasing a new/used vehicle, I highly recommend Sandy Springs Ford. Ask for Thom and you can't go wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norma Kline, Jose Sueyras

January 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I found the car that I wanted online and sent an..."

- Richmond72

I found the car that I wanted online and sent an information request to Thom. He responded quickly and with honest information without a pushy sales pitch. After a couple of test drives, we reached a deal and they had me out of there quickly with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Fogel

Jan 30, 2014

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

Thank you for making Thom and Sandy Springs Ford your dealer of choice. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop by if you need any help with all the great features of your new vehicle.

January 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I used this website back in October 2012 to find Sandy..."

- going green

I used this website back in October 2012 to find Sandy Springs Ford. Thom Hostetter took great care of us. He kept me informed, was honest and up front and didn't use high pressure sales tactics just to get a sale. The support didn't stop once we purchased our car. The Sandy Springs Ford Team has been there to regularly answer questions and get us whatever we needed. This was my best car purchase experience in my life - and that's saying a lot because I've purchased quite a few cars over the last 38 years. Be sure to ask for Thom - he will make your purchase experience a pleasant one. They also gave me a much better trade in than Car Max which made me very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2013

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

I’m glad to hear that you’re happy with us and your experience! It’s nice to hear and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to serving you in the future!

September 25, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I called quite a few Ford dealers regarding a 2011 Edge..."

- cmaira

I called quite a few Ford dealers regarding a 2011 Edge and got poor response times to my calls. One didn't even call me back! In contrast, my first contact at Frank Jackson was immediately returned, and I was scheduled for a test drive on the same day. After my test drive, Thom Hostetter followed up with me quickly, and made it clear that he was interested in earning my business. I tend to spend money in places that show great customer service, and Thom definitely earned my purchase for Frank Jackson Ford. Hopefully I won't get a chance to comment on the service department for quite a while, but I met the service manager on my way out with my new car, and he was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thom Hostetter

Oct 07, 2010

Nalley Ford Sandy Springs responded

We appreciate your business. I am very glad to hear that your experience went so well. Enjoy your new Edge!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (464 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$48,225

2017 Ford Edge

$46,630

2018 Ford F-150

$51,620

2018 Ford F-150

$39,830

2018 Ford F-150

$39,830

2018 Ford F-150

$51,605

2018 Ford F-150

$40,030

2018 Ford F-150

$46,615