About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Thomas Krail.
Thomas Krail
Thomas Krail, Audi Brand Specialist, Princeton Audi Volkswagen
4.3

Thomas Krail

Audi Brand Specialist

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Thomas Krail

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oscar made my second VW purchase a breeze!"

- haf1388

I went in for my last oil change as I was scheduled to return my Jetta Sport in November. I walked into the showroom to check out the stock and was greeted by Oscar. After some pleasant conversation, he asked what my husband and I for in the market for. We explained that we were looking for something a little more substantial. Before I knew it, we were sitting down and going over the numbers. Exciting! Oscar was able to give me price points for a number of different models and ultimately, we went with a 2018 Tiguan. Oscar was able to explain all financial aspects of the deal to me in great detail and with a level of professionalism that can't be beat. He also was able to work with me regarding the last few months of my lease. Oscar has been completely transparent throughout and even reached out via text to make sure I was still loving my new ride! I can't wait for my husbands lease to end so we can go back to Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Matamoros

Sep 11, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a five-star experience with us and that Oscar was able to make your car buying experience enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Golf Alltrack"

- It's a Volkswagen thing...

Oscar is a great salesperson, he is knowledgable and enthusiastic about the brand and familiar with the available inventory. Oscar answered every question patiently. I was treated fairly and honestly, got a great car for a great price, and overall had a great experience. Working with Oscar to buy a car was an absolute pleasure and I highly recommend him, and Princeton VW. I went to Princeton VW on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed. Thank you Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Matamoros , Richard Ortiz

Aug 28, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar and that he was able to provide you with great assistance throughout the process of purchasing your Golf Alltrack. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"From a satisfied customer - Raj"

- A Satisfied customer (Raj)

Oscar made our car buying expedition a very satisfying and credible one. We initially walked in to check options and ended up confirming our decision to go ahead with one of the models suggested by Oscar. His knowledge about vehicles, comparative analysis and inputs helped us to identify the car we wanted. We are happy with our purchase and the service has been excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Matamoros

Aug 01, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for providing us with this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar and that he was of great assistance throughout the process. if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you to Princeton Volkswagon"

- agoyer

As a first time car buyer, Princeton Volkswagon made the car buying experience informative and enjoyable. Oscar Matamoros, my sales representative, worked patiently and diligently with me to ensure I was completely satisfied with the make and condition of my vehicle. I would highly recommend working with Oscar and this dealership to anyone in the market for, or simply to be educated on, a fairly priced and quality Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Matamoros

Jun 06, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. It's a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chelsea and Jonathan Magowan made this process so easy!"

- Theresa

After searching for the 2014 pre-owned certified Audi Q5, we found that Chelsea and Jonathan had just what I wanted, kept in touch with the availability, didn't pressure us at all, and offered the car at $7000 less than the North Jersey dealers. They even put a big red bow on the car and took my picture for me! They are a great team as were Tom in finance and all the others who assisted us. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2016

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Theresa. We aim to make the car buying experience as easy as possible, and it truly makes us happy when we hear positive feedback. Thank you again for shopping with us, we hope to serve you again in the future!

December 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad customer service. Was sold an SUV with cracks"

- goodDealHunter

On a Friday, my husband and I went to this dealership to buy a certified pre-owned SUV. We found the one we like right away with Roshanda's help. In our opinion it was a being sold at a good price considering that it just had 7000 miles on it. In a few hours we found ourselves at the office of Thomas Krail who was working with us on the purchase of the car. He gave us a 4.39% from PNC for a 72-month auto loan. Our excitement over the car clouded our judgement, we didn't question the rate and just accepted it. They breezed us through the sale and by end of day we were able to drive home the SUV. The next day, I looked over the papers we had for another car we bought a year ago. That was our first vehicle and we got a 1.9% for 60 months. I also googled the rates of the bank from where Thomas got the loan and the published rates were half. It was then that I sensed that the total selling price hiked up so much more and is now an expensive car because of the high total finance charge. I contacted the dealership to complain and try to rework the deal, I was told that Thomas left early because he was sick. I was told to call back on Monday. Sunday night I contacted Roshanda telling her I'm not happy with the APR and that it's too high. The day after, that was a Monday, she asked Raza, another finance manager to look for a better deal for us. The next day, Roshanda got back to us saying Raza got us a 3.09% APR. Roshanda also did some work to ensure that the loan wasn't submitted to the bank. While they were looking for a better deal for us, I went ahead and looked online myself. I got a 2.24% for 60 months. Wednesday that week I spoke with Thomas who was then no longer sick and back in the office, he threatened me over the phone saying that I need to pay up because I can't be driving around with a car not funded. He was very rude during that call that I felt he was in front of me, grabbing my collar asking me to pay up for a debt! He said, "I am not under any obligation to give you a good deal." This shocked me, not only did he admit that he's trying to earn as much as he can off us, he also essentially said that he doesn't care a single bit about giving us a good customer service experience. Really awful. To think the reason I called was to inform him that we'll give them a bank check for the remaining balance and that we don't need their "help" with getting an auto loan. He asked me why did I get a loan from another bank, I said "Because I don't think you can give me that APR." He then was silent. What we learned from this whole experience, is really not to trust finance managers in dealership. The loan is another product they are trying to sell. Roshanda and Raza tried to be helpful. Can't say the same for Thomas Krail, avoid this guy if you ever find yourself in Audi Princeton. We just noticed the SUV has cracks on the bottom left area of the grille. We reviewed the 300-point-inspection they made and there is no report of the cracks, or even an indication that they repaired it. I took a photo of the car the day we bought it, while we were still at the dealership. The photo clearly shows that those cracks were there even before we finalized the purchase. I thought my bad experience with this dealership ended the day we bought the car, but it appears that it's only the beginning. Who knows what other damages they haven't reported or repaired? Their certification process is not credible at all. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Roshanda Hunt

Jan 10, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review, GoodDealHunter. We appreciate the time and effort you took to provide us with feedback and we appreciate you as a customer. We are also glad that we were able to remedy this situation by fixing the cracks on the grille to your satisfaction. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we do hope you will be willing to come to us again in the future. Best, Audi Princeton

June 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Audi, another great experience"

- Neil Richards

Chelsea was terrific and extremely accommodating when it came to trying different cars to figure out what might fit my growing family. She is a extremely knowledgeable and a real pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with her again in the future. Tom Krail got me in to my first Audi and was great to work with as a Sales Manager this time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Magowan

Jul 20, 2016

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hi Neil, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new Audi! I am so grateful that you continue to chose Audi Princeton and it's so amazing to hear that you had a great car buying experience with Chelsea. Chelsea is a vital member of the Princeton team and she is a wonderful salesperson who really enjoys working with customers. I hope that you have a great time in your new Audi and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Dave D'Argenio, GM

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Regrets! "

- Liv2glitz

I looked at Audi back in 2003 when researching a new car. Back then, most luxury dealers wouldn't give me the time of day much less take me seriously about buying one of their cars. I was even asked by one dealership if I was lost and actually refused to let me talk to a salesperson because they didn't want me to waste their time. Audi treated me very well but was out of my price range. After owning 3 BMW's I knew it was time to go back and make the leap. Juno, Claire, and Tom at Princeton Audi made it easy! They treated me with respect and gave me the time I needed to make my decision. They even went and found me the car I wanted since they didn't have one on their lot. It's only been a week and a tank of gas, but I am so happy with my A5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juno Mozo, Kristen Inaugurato, Clara Williamson

Jun 17, 2016

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Liv2glitz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experiences in the past. At Audi Princeton, every person who walks through our doors is important and we would never turn away a potential customer. Everyone deserves to drive an Audi! We prefer to treat customers like family and we will always work hard to find you the perfect vehicle to match your needs. Congratulations on your new A5! That is one gorgeous vehicle and it makes me so happy to hear that Juno, Claire, and Tom provided you with a wonderful car buying experience. They are important members of the Audi Princeton team and they do an excellent job of representing our brand. I appreciate that you chose Audi Princeton and I hope that you have a blast in your new car! Best, Dave D'Argenio, GM

May 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- CTITONE

When my local Audi dealers were unresponsive, I reached out Princeton Audi for info on a A# convertible.. Not only did they respond immediately, they went the extra mile (literally) to get my business. Since we live a distance from the dealership, David Rojas actually drove 50 miles to bring a car to my house for my wife to test drive. After that the dealership gave me a lease deal that as more attractive than the Audi official program on the A3 convertible. When we went to pickup the vehicle, the process was very easy and stress free. David spent a considerable amount of time making sure my wife understood all the features and was comfortable with the car. I can't say enough good things about David and the people of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David J. Rojas, Clara Williamson

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Princeton Audi ROCKS - WILL PURCHASE AGAIN :)"

- DT

I try not to write reviews unless something is too good or too bad. Working with Princeton Audi has been an absolute pleasure for me and my family. I picked up my Audi Q7 Prestige from them and from the moment I walked into the dealership it was a pleasure. It was not a sales pitch but it was like working with family members. I worked with Dave Thomas who is an amazing human being. I love his honesty and I have a lot of respect for him. Thomas Krail is my ROCKSTAR. He made things happen that were fair. He did not waste my time. He gave me answers fast and we closed the deal. I spoke to Dave Dargenio and he was available via email which was good to know. I never met him but could feel his helpful and warm attitude over email. I guess I'll call it e-warmth :) Rich Martini made me feel like he was my friend that I haven't seen or talked to in a long time. He is funny and full of positive vibes. I want his Happy-Go attitude in all my parties :) Also want to Thank Juno for offering help in understanding my new complicated toy :) I promise to take him up on it. I would NEVER buy any Audi vehicle anywhere else. I haven't worked with Service yet but if I do I promise to leave feedback. Everyone that I have worked with at Audi Princeton has been very professional but I feel like they are part of my family. Thanks guys for getting me the car I wanted in the color I wanted. Thanks DT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave D'Argenio, David Thomas, Juno Mozo, Rich Martini, Kristen Inaugurato

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A5

$52,800

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,686

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,144

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,190

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,470