Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tim Cooley
Tim Cooley at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Tim Cooley

Service Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
4.4
46 Reviews

Tim offers twenty years of experience in parts and service to our customers who always come first. “First and foremost, I like helping people. I enjoy the relationships we have with our customers. There are so many places that they could go, and it means a lot that they bring their cars here to be serviced. I work hard to make certain that everything is done to their satisfaction and that they leave with a smile on their face.” In his spare time, Tim enjoys weightlifting, traveling and helping others.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.4

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Tim Cooley

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love Kia Country! We have a Kia dealership closer to..."

- Sarah Kalil

We love Kia Country! We have a Kia dealership closer to home, but we ALWAYS drive across town for the friendly and helpful staff. We purchased a barely used Kia Sorento over 5 years ago, and when we recently brought it in for some routine service, we decided to browse cars for my teenager who will be licensed next month. I never expected to be purchasing that day, but we got an amazing deal on a used Kia Forte! Norm stepped in when the first sales agent got tied up with a returning customer, and went to extra efforts to wrap up the paperwork quickly, even though it was a very BUSY morning in sales. He arranged some necessary service and extra detailing to make the car perfect, and then delivered it to our home later that week. You won’t find better customer service anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you so very much. It's so nice to hear from a #happycustomer. Congrats on getting a great deal. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible service. I couldn't even get my tire patched..."

- Chase

Horrible service. I couldn't even get my tire patched correctly. Waste of my time. Lost my business after that treatment. They decided to patch my tire then told me two weeks later after it was still leaking that it was because of the original damage. Why would you patch something that was that damaged then? You wasted my time and wouldn't compensate me for that. Treated like I was child.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 09, 2020

Chase responded

You lost my service. Nice business model

Dec 03, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We're sorry you feel that way. We tried to patch your tire to prevent you from needing to buy a new one. When it didn't hold, we offered you a credit for that service and a discount on a new tire. We're sorry we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, really helped me pick out the..."

- sanabriamarcus

Excellent customer service, really helped me pick out the right Kia Soul for me. Very helpful, Elijah was by far the best one there, he definitely helped me getting everything in order. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Chelsea Rowlands, Craig Bellamy, Disco Drayton

Jun 29, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

So glad that Elijah help you find your #SOULmate. Thank you and congratulations.

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill is the man. Took care of what I was looking for a..."

- steven.mosgo

Bill is the man. Took care of what I was looking for a nothing else. Kept in contact during the entire sales process. Thanks a bunch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Dockendorf

Jun 17, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are welcome a bunch. That's the way it should be. Congratulations on your #newcar.

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elijah Tucker has come through for me 2 times with a..."

- Gully Girl

Elijah Tucker has come through for me 2 times with a perfect car for me! The team of guys make car buying so simple and fast! After 6 months of searching I finally found exactly what I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Elijah Tucker, Jeremy Wilson

May 12, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Nothing better than getting "exactly what you want". Congratulations. Elijah was delighted to help you find the perfect car. Thank you for the 5-star review.

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA..."

- clbgraphicdesign

This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA Country AND with the assistance of Tony Washington. Tony isn’t pushy like other car salesmen at other dealerships. He knows what I like and how much I can afford to spend. He will find what I love even if it comes from another part of the state! I will forever be a KIA Country cheerleader! Thank you Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Jones, Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Tony Washington

Apr 14, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A #threepeat. Thank you for your continued loyalty. It means the world to us. Tony appreciates your kind words and recommendation. There's a right car and a right price for everyone and it's our job to help you find both. Congratulations on your #Sorento. & welcome to the "Cheer Squad"--we're lucky to have you.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😍🚗🎉

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different..."

- Coocoobythesea3

Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different options and what models would be best suited for my needs. His product knowledge was very informative and most helpful in my final choice. Justin was so friendly, kind, easy to talk to and a great listener. He is so professional and was a joy to work with. Thank you so much Justin! He is a remarkable asset to the KIA sales team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Mitch Jones, Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Jason Leming, Justin Bimonte, Craig Bellamy, Tim Pilgrim

Feb 03, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you for acknowledging Justin's work. He was delighted to help you find the right car. Congratulations! #HappyCustomers

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second experience with Kia Country of..."

- Joe Campbell

This was my second experience with Kia Country of Charleston and Tony Washington. He is engaging, friendly, and even keeled. Negotiated back and forth for a fair price and deal for a used Kia Soul. Easy to refer Tony, and I will plan to use him for my next Kia purchase. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Kia. Market reports are super favorable to Kia’s and the test drive take matches the experts advice in head to head competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Tony Washington

Dec 31, 2019

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Even-keeled is a good way to describe Tony. He appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation. Congratulations on your #Soul. Happy New Year. #WeMakeItEasy

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was an amazing salesmen. He sold my daughter a car..."

- D355gh

Tony was an amazing salesmen. He sold my daughter a car previously, and gave her a great deal. Go see Tony at Kia Country of Charleston if you're looking for a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Tony Washington, Michael Brand, Jason Leming, Adam Richey, Colby Kephart

Nov 12, 2019

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Looks like you put the team to work for you. Tony, as well as, our entire sales and service teams are very grateful for the acknowledgement and recommendation. Congratulations on your #newcar.

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would of rated 6!"

- Eman Neercs

I rate them 6 out of 5 stars! Would of rated each much more for each if I could. The very best people. So very very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Adam Richey

Nov 12, 2019

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Our first 6! Thanks so much. Our team greatly appreciates your kindness. Congratulations on your #newcar.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (90 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $30,130
2021 Kia K5
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,835
2021 Kia Soul
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sportage car, priced at $34,855
2022 Kia Sportage
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $31,574
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2012 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,479
2012 Honda Civic
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $45,384
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD