Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Dalton.
Tim Dalton
Tim Dalton at Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia
Refer Me
5.0

Tim Dalton

General Manager

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia

3626 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me

Tim moved to Atlanta in May of 2017 to help start the brand new Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia Dealership. He is an Army veteran who brings 11 years of Volvo experience to the team and 20 years total of Automotive Experience. Tim is married and has four kids, twin girls, and two boys and is a huge Iowa State Cyclone fan. He was currently awarded Automotive News 40 under 40 award for 2018 as one of the top performers of high caliber talent that are making a difference in the automotive industry under the age of 40. Tim is from Minden, Iowa, which is a small town 40 minutes east of Omaha, Nebraska.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

148 Reviews of Tim Dalton

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Volvo dealer has great customer service, a great..."

- GOMEZ73360 Verified Customer

This Volvo dealer has great customer service, a great environment, great price, and great products. The sales representatives are outstanding, very helpful, and friendly. It was a pleasure to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Morgan, Alexis Walls

Apr 07, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with David Windholz. He was the perfect sales..."

- Michellepinson

I worked with David Windholz. He was the perfect sales person… Being in sales myself i really appreciated his professionalism. I was really dreading buying this car as my dad always helped me with these things and he passed away recently. David handled everything so seamlessly that it was like buying a dress… Actually I think buying a dress may be more difficult. I would recommend him to any and everybody. As a matter fact I already have LOL he gets five stars in my book! Everyone there was so pleasant and accommodating I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to David here at Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a fabulous experience in buying a CPO Volvo from..."

- VolvoMan

I had a fabulous experience in buying a CPO Volvo from this dealership. Justin was really responsive and not in the least bit pushy in his dealings with me. I had the car shipped to me in the the Chicagoland area, and that process also worked like a charm. I would strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Barnes

Mar 17, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hello, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car service I have ever had. Chris and Tim are the..."

- GWOLF64 Verified Customer

Best car service I have ever had. Chris and Tim are the best. Handled my repair promptly and exactly as promised. Only issue was with my warranty cost. I was verbally quoted zero deductible at about $3900. When it came time to sign papers. The warranty department checked the box for $100 deductible. They agreed that their verbal quote was an error. I asked them to honor it. I was told no and if I wanted zero deductible I had to pay an additional $600. If we didn’t have this error I would have given this a 5 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stout, Russell Rana, Brian Wharton

Mar 05, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people! Have been servicing my 2013 here since..."

- CHRISCCLAXTON Verified Customer

Great people! Have been servicing my 2013 here since moving to the Atlanta area. They have always gone above and beyond to provide excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kelly

Mar 02, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi Chriscclaxton, that's great to hear. Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team here are top notch!! First of all, they stayed..."

- PHILLIPNTRINA Verified Customer

The team here are top notch!! First of all, they stayed late on a Saturday and waited on my wife and I to arrive that evening. Johnny and Alexis were awesome to work with. Both were ver accommodating and friendly. We ultimately purchased a pre owned vehicle. A couple of days after the sale, Tim reached out to see how things were going. I had mentioned to him that the rear tires of the vehicle we're really close to needing to be replaced and without hesitation he offered to replace them. We live pretty far from their dealership, so be worked with another Jim Ellis facility much much closer to me to have the tires replaced. Literally went above and beyond to make things right. Seriously, these are good people and will work to earn your business. The entire process was so simple and really a pleasure. Give them a shot to earn your business as well if your in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Nourie, Johnny Morgan, Alexis Walls

Mar 02, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hello, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Phillipntrina! Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. We hope to see you soon! Take care.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience with Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia! I..."

- lmbandy

Awesome experience with Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia! I was in the market for a late-model Toyota Highlander - they had a 2019 Limited with just 13K miles. Since I was over 4-1/2 hours away, I didn’t want to drive all the way there to trade my vehicle. No matter - Volvo had a driver deliver directly to me and return with our trade-in. Paperwork was handled by the driver, another plus. Probably the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! (And I’ve had a lot - that was my 30th car purchase over the last 35 years). Our sales associate, Justin Barnes, was fantastic, and kept in continuous communication throughout the process. He made sure we were taken care of even on his day off. The whole team pitched in and helped carry the transaction all the way through. Two thumbs up - would absolutely buy from Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Nourie, Justin Barnes, Denton Gupton

Feb 17, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend! David Windholz was a pleasure to work..."

- Sherry

I highly recommend! David Windholz was a pleasure to work with from the start to the finish. We couldn't be any happier with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Windholz, Alexis Walls

Feb 04, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi Sherry, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to David here at Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience. They take customer service to a new..."

- PODOJIL1 Verified Customer

Amazing experience. They take customer service to a new level. If you want a Volvo, make the drive, it’s worth it! Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Williams, Alexis Walls

Jan 15, 2021

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hello, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thank you so much for choosing Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia as your first choice for service. Take care.

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our family had a great experience working with Johnny!..."

- Shynnamitchell

Our family had a great experience working with Johnny! Johnny knows the Volvo’s inside and out! He was good with the children and very patient & thorough!!! Thanks Johnny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Morgan, Greg Trask , NA

Dec 28, 2020

Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Volvo Cars Mall of Georgia for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo S60 car, priced at $32,393

2020 Volvo S60

$32,393

new 2020 Volvo S60 car, priced at $33,393

2020 Volvo S60

$33,393

new 2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country car, priced at $40,393

2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$40,393

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,235

2021 Volvo XC60

$55,235

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,507

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,507

new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $38,263

2021 Volvo XC40

$38,263