About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Duffy.
Tim Duffy
Tim Duffy, Commercial Truck Manager, Muzi Motors
5.0

Tim Duffy

Commercial Truck Manager

Muzi Motors

Route 95 To Exit 19C
Needham Heights, MA 02494

Contact Me

33 Reviews of Tim Duffy

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would not recommend this dealer"

- Not happy F350 buyer

This dealer is about that ane time sale. I was very specific questioning about gas/mileage on the truck I bought and Tim Duffy failed to answer my question truthfully. They don't disclose the miles per gallon on their trucks for a reason My only guess is that they really needed to get this truck out the door

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 28, 2017

Muzi Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review. Here at Muzi Ford, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we are sorry that we were unable to achieve that in this circumstance. We are certain the fuel economy information is readily available online, but if you were mislead in any manner we are deeply apologetic. We urge you to reach out to our General Manager, Brian Maher, at 781-453-3280 to discuss this further. Again, we apologize if you were mislead in any way and we hope that we can earn another opportunity to help you with your automotive needs in the future.

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Muzi Ford"

- TimSullivan

Tim Duffy and his team were extremely helpful in finding me the right vehicle for my needs. By far, Muzi Ford offered the best price on a 2015 Ford Fusion (AWD Titanium). I'd highly recommend Tim Duffy and his team to any of my friends and family that are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great first experience!"

- Fordman17

Great First Experience! I recently purchased a new Escape from Muzi and just had my first experience with their new Quick Lane service and I was extremely impressed. Everyone was professional, helpful and friendly and their waiting room is modern and comfortable. They worked with me to get a day and time that would work with my changing schedule which was very much appreciated. They literally got me in and out in a matter of minutes. These guys are great! Love the quick lane.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2016

Muzi Motors responded

Great to hear! We are excited about the new Quick Lane too. We find that it is a very convenient option for our customers who can now get their vehicles serviced quickly, without any appointment, and get back on their way. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience online.

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"another great experience at muzi"

- jason

I purchased my Escape new at Muzi back in 2012. Tim Duffy convinced me to return & lease another new Ford. He is a true gentleman & was very patient and informative. He answered all our questions, explained all the features and even helped with the programing of our phones to the SYNC system. Tim is someone I trust. I will be back again to Muzi for both service and my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Terban

Sep 21, 2016

Muzi Motors responded

Hi Jason, so great to have you back at Muzi again! Tim is a true sales professional who understands that a new vehicle, whether a lease or purchase, is a major financial investment that deserves a significant amount of time and attention. Unfortunately, it seems like a lot of other dealers get caught up in the day to day and forget that fact. We hope you are enjoying your beautiful new 2017 Escape and if you have any questions or concerns remember that we are always here for you!

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Misrepresentation"

- totally misrepresented

When all was agreeable to take ownership , I was told they quoted a different vehicle, and they wanted an additional $2500.00. When speaking to general manager I was told fine we don't want your business and was hung up on. Tim Duffy was also extremely rude and unprofessional in salesmanship. He claimed he sold another company 4 vans while entertaining my sale and couldn't be bothered and he also hung up on me as well as by his boss. I purchased the same van, although a different color from Ford of Londonderry for $4000.00 less than their best price. I thought the old way of bait and switch pricing died when online pricing became available. Scott was a professional although screwed up original price. I wouldn't purchase a spark plug from that outfit. I have been a business owner for 36 years and treat my customers as consumers, and with courtesy and have never had ONE complaint. I was also quoted a better price on the last day of July vs. September and was told that buying was better then. I suppose if I went back August 1st it would have been another story again. Ford of Londonderry claims the opposite due to 2017 models now online. Unfortunately my payment on my property damage took Plymouth Rock Ins 10 weeks to settle and that is why I couldn't purchase until payment was made, and Duffy knew that. Perhaps they want instant gratification and don't want to have to earn their money like the rest of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scot Rodman , So called general manager

Sep 21, 2016

Muzi Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate any and all customer feedback; however, we have to respectfully disagree with your characterization of your interaction with our sales team. We would like to start by saying that your attempted purchase of a single van was drawn out over a period of 10 weeks starting in July and ending in September. Our rebates are dictated by the manufacturer and they change every month, often multiple times within a single month. So the price you may have been quoted in July would no longer be accurate in September. In your case, there was no misrepresentation by anyone here at Muzi, just a completely different quote from the one you received 10 weeks prior. In addition, you visited our dealership 7 or 8 times over that 10 week period. Our salesmen gave you a substantial amount of their time to help you with the purchase of this single van, despite the fact that you were quite antagonistic throughout the process. Our sales team has an excellent track record because they place customer satisfaction above everything else and you had the opportunity to work with two of our best commercial salesmen. Just click on Tim Duffy’s profile, he has never even gotten a single negative review since 2008! That is because he is incredibly attentive to customer needs, extremely knowledgeable, and always goes the extra mile for his customers. We truly wanted to earn your business and gave the best quote that we could on the vehicle you requested. Unfortunately, we could not agree on price this time around. We hope that your new van treats you well and that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Time Wasted! "

- BransonP

Dealt with Tim Duffy. Totally different experience. I have a very busy schedule. I gave him my budget, time limit at the dealership and what I was looking for. I walked in on Thursday and we knocked a deal out in no time. I really appreciate Tim’s honesty, focus on my needs, and willingness to get a good deal done. I will be sending my friends to Muzi Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2016

Muzi Motors responded

Thanks for the kind words Charles! Tim is an excellent salesman and, like our entire Ford sales team, he is committed to providing a quick, easy and transparent sales process. Thanks again for your business and we hope that you love your new Ford for many years to come.

December 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Ford Truck Dealer Around"

- motherload21

After going to different car dealers over the years, I have to say that Muzi Ford is the absolute best place to buy a truck. Tim Duffy took the time to understand my needs and help me find exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2015

Muzi Motors responded

We 100% agree with your assessment :) But, seriously, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that your truck is treating you well, and welcome to the Muzi family!

May 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience! "

- Nelson123

Bought a used Ford Expedition from Tim Duffy at muzi. Great experience with muzi and Tim. Tim was able to find just what I was looking for! Love my new SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2015

Muzi Motors responded

We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience with TIm Duffy and the rest of the Muzi Ford sales team! Tim is a true car sales professional with excellent product knowledge and the ability to help customers find the perfect vehicle for them. Keep enjoying your new Expedition and we hope to see you back again soon!

August 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and prices"

- RHL28

I went to Muzi Ford on a tip from a friend about a great price on a F-150. The experience was all around very satisfying and the customer service was, to say the least, superb. I dealt with a fellow named Tim Duffy who walked me through the entire process (this is my second time shopping for a vehicle) and informed me of all the specs. I'm not really a big truck person, so Tim had to be patient, and he certainly was. I was able to test the car out, look at everything, and go through the whole thing without any hassle. The price was great, the staff was great, and the entire experience was novel. I will certainly be recommending Muzi Ford to my friends and relatives in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2014

Muzi Motors responded

Thank you very much for this great review, we are happy to hear that your first Muzi Ford experience was excellent. Tim is a fantastic resource for anyone searching for a truck be it an F-150, Plow Truck, Econoline or Transit. He has great product knowledge but, more importantly, he also has the ability to utilize that knowledge base to help customers find the perfect vehicle for them. Thanks again for the business and welcome to the Muzi Family!

June 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went into the dealer knowing exactly what I wanted...."

- amc522

I went into the dealer knowing exactly what I wanted. They did not try to convince to buy upgrades or another car. Tim listened to exactly what I wanted, found it for me and had the car available the following day. Buying a car from Muzi was a painless and fast process. All the people that I met were easy to work with, listened to what I wanted, and helped me with any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2013

Muzi Motors responded

We are happy that we were able to find you a vehicle that fit your needs and excited to hear that you had an excellent experience here at Muzi Ford!! Our mission at Muzi is to create an environment that exceeds customer expectations and it is always rewarding to receive such positive customer feedback. We hope you enjoy your new car and look forward to working with you again!

11 - 20 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$69,565

2019 Ford F-350

$52,785

2018 Ford Mustang

$56,770

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,855

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,325

2018 Ford Fiesta

$23,240

2018 Ford Focus

$26,045

2017 Ford Fiesta

$22,390