Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Gould.
Tim Gould
Tim Gould, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Germain Honda of Dublin
not yet rated

Tim Gould

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hello, I’m Tim Gould, Pre-Owned Sales Manager here at Germain Honda of Dublin. In 2004 I began my career in the automotive field. Working my way from detailer, lot tech, service writer, inventory manager on up to Sales Manager, I am always looking for an opportunity to train and learn more about the automotive business. I came to Germain Honda in 2010 bringing a lot of the knowledge I have gathered over the years with me and my eagerness to learn more. Born and raised in Lima, OH I graduated from Shawnee High School. My wife and I moved to the Columbus area in 2008 so she could go to school. We will be having our first child in 2014. When I am away from the dealership I enjoy golf, gardening, fishing, canoeing / kayaking and camping.

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Tim Gould

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bad experience "

- Milind

I called Germain Honda in order to appraise mr vehicle and explained the reception as what I was looking for and if i was supposed to take any appointment. I was told that I had to just walk-in to get it appraised. I reached the office in the next one our after my call to know that that Tim Gould will be available not all time but Tuesday and Thursday. After couple of days I came back again and handed over my vehicle to get appraised. As any other dealer it was appraised to a lower price which was expected. But what was not expected comes here. As soon as I hit the free way after moving out of the showroom, I noticed that one of my rear wheel is noisy. I got to know that something is wrong but was not sure what. I called Tim Gould when I reached home to leave a message on his voice mail to call me back. I never got a call back. I finally sold my vehical to a private party in another couple of days, and the person who got it also complained the same problem which I had sensed. Finally I had to go with the person to firestone to discover that the wheel was out of balance and had to pay for the wheel balancing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 01, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are disappointed to know that you were experiencing these concerns. When a vehicle is brought to our dealership for appraisal the same route is taken every time to ensure the status of the vehicle. On this route, there is nothing such as a pothole or curb that can sneak up on our appraiser and cause an out of balanced wheel. Our team greatly understands your concern and are happy to know that Firestone was able to detect that your wheel was out of balance and you were able to get it fixed. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I feel I should have gotten more for my Van but I'm thankful"

- lynchchris1

My name is Chris Lynch, I bought an Oddessy in 2017 and due to a divorce I had to sell it back to Germain a few days ago. The offer that was made in my opinion was way below its worth and I asked Tim Gould, the Buyer for a little more and he told me no. but Since they gave me 1600.00 more than they should have I should be grateful. Paper work has been signed, Thank you for taking it off of my hands. Sincerely, Chris Lynch 614-314-6456

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ferguson, Ryan Cox

Apr 23, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are disappointed to know that you are not completely satisfied with your car buying experience. Our staff has tried reaching out to you multiple times to address your concern and have not heard back about your decision. We have offered to undo the paperwork on your trade-in and allow you to sell the vehicle personally if you feel you are able to sell for more than we offered. Tim Gould did his best to give you a price, that was reflective of your long-standing relationship with our dealership. Tim offered over $1600 more than fair market for the van. Please reach out to Ryan Cox our Pre-Owned Manager at (614) 923-8234 to let him know how you wish to proceed. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 year history "

- IRINA.RIDENOUR Verified Customer

Love the place.... only shop there for my cars For the past 10 years, all my family and Business cars, good prices, good people , fast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Pulsinelli

Mar 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your continued business and loyalty to our dealership has not gone unnoticed. We truly value your business and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasant Buying Experiance"

- GN

I've bought many cars over the last 50 years and couldn't be more pleased with our purchase today, Thank you, Lou in Sales, Tim in appraisals, Jacki in finance, And Ray in orientation! Lou was able to help us negotiate a great price. Tim put a fair value on our 2007 Honda Pilot. Jacki in finance was a very strait shooter explaining all our finance options. Ray knows every button and control and will explain everything as many times as it takes to understand our new technology. We can stop in anytime without an appointment to learn all the features as many times as it takes. It took 3 days to finalize the transaction. Every one was very patient and answered all our questions. We never felt pressured to make a decision. We are so happy with our new 2017 Honda CR-V, EX-L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcello Frustaci, Ray Slagle, Jackie Staten, Lou Hernandez

Jun 26, 2017

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to know that you had an overall positive experience with our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Enjoy the road in your new CR-V. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Easy Transaction!"

- Crabjar

Woody was upfront on his lowest price and a deal was made with no stress involved. I am pleased with the treatment Woody and his staff provided during the sale of the 2013 Accord. I will be making a return trip to Germain for my next Honda purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Woody Woodrow

May 17, 2016

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congrats on your 2013 Accord. Woody enjoys what he does and that's providing positive car buying experiences for our guests. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth operation"

- Wbroadwater

Top notch service. When I drove off the lot it didn't even feel like I went through a car buying process. It was easier than buying a pair of socks. Felt genuine interest from everyone I met. For sure will be back and refer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Pulsinelli, Jimmy Palmer

Dec 01, 2015

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are pleased to know that you felt your experience was so smooth and easy. Thank you for your business. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (731 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

2019 Honda Odyssey

$47,965

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda Pilot

$40,655

2019 Honda Pilot

$42,655