Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Timm Bastyr.
Timm Bastyr
Timm Bastyr at Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

Timm Bastyr

New Vehicle Sales

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Timm Bastyr

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, lovely experience"

- GTESKEY Verified Customer

I just took delivery of my 8th Lexus in 25 years (I typically lease and really love new cars). As always, it was a flawless, lovely experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson

Dec 17, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your continued business with us and your positive review. We understand how exciting a new vehicle can be so we're happy to help you find the perfect one each time. We're glad you had another flawless experience. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Lexus brand and this dealership"

- PAULBUCKMAN Verified Customer

I've worked with Tim Bastyr for over 20 years now and he is terrific. Knows his cars better than anyone and is always honest with his opinions and advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland

Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Paul, thank you so much for your review and your continued business over the last 20 years! Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our customers every time. We take pride in knowing the vehicles on our lot so we can always help you find the perfect fit. We appreciate your business over the years and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My love affair with Lexus"

- WINELADY10 Verified Customer

I am very pleased with Lexus of Wayzata. I have never been there that I wasn't well taken care of to every degree. Everyone is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. this is my fifth Lexus, and I will not drive anything else. I LOVE my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bloomer, Doug Evans, Michael Peters , Kathy at the desk answering the phones. She is friendly and helpful and efficient!

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience! We strive to go above and beyond your expectations to ensure you're always taken care of. We're glad you have chosen to purchase 5 different Lexus vehicles from us. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership "

- JRB158 Verified Customer

Ive purchased cars from Timm Bastyr for many years and he is excellent to work with. I moved out of stare and went with a different car brand but came right back to Timm at Lexus when I moved back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Barfknecht, Steve Geil, Brian Itman

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a review and mentioning your great experiences with Timm! I'll be sure to pass your positive words on. Our team is driven towards providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests. If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service!"

- THOMASEEMERSON Verified Customer

Lexus of Wayzata provides outstanding customer service . They are prompt, courteous, efficient and, most importantly, experts on diagnosis and repair. Prices are very fair and the availability of service times is excellent. We have been customers of Lexus of Wayata for lover 25 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Randall, Doug Evans

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review! Our team strives to provide an outstanding experience for all of our guests. We're so happy to hear you've continuously chosen us for the last 25 years, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"20K SERVICE"

- Thanna Verified Customer

Tom Bennett greeted us upon arrival. Suggested services that were needed and promptly had the work completed. We have dealt with Tom before and he always goes beyond the call of duty to make sure we are welcome, service is performed as agreed and promotes the store as a true professional. Thanks go to Tom and all the Lexus team. Tim Hanna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bloomer, Tom Bennett

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Tim, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with Lexus of Wayzata. Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of, which is why we're happy to go above and beyond your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Timm Bastyr was recommended to us by a friend who had..."

- dketcham

Timm Bastyr was recommended to us by a friend who had purchased several Lexus from him. We found the purchasing experience to be very easy and were completely satisfied with how we were treated, not only by Timm, but by the whole Lexus of Wayzata team. Timm did an excellent job of explaining all the features of our new ES350, and made sure we were comfortable with all the bells and whistles before we drove it out the door. We hope to do business with him again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2012

Lexus of Wayzata responded

It's feedback like this that makes very happy. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Timm is a great member of our team and it's great to hear you were impressed. Enjoy your new ES350 and please come see us for anything else you many need. Thank you. Regards, Richard - rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

July 28, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Lexus of Wayzata is the best of the best! The dealership..."

- luckymommn

Lexus of Wayzata is the best of the best! The dealership itself is perfection! We bought both a new and used car there this week. If I could choose "excellent" as a rating I would have. They're the best in every area! I can't wait for my first oil change so I can go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timm B in New Cars and Tom H in used cars

June 26, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This was the third car I've bought from the Wayzata..."

- Goedderz

This was the third car I've bought from the Wayzata dealership. The entire staff from the owner on down, has always been extremely friendly and professional. I have purchased two cars from Tim Bastyr and have recommended numerous others who have been very content with him. I have never had a complaint with either the sales or service department in the twelve years I've dealt with the Lexus of Wayzata dealership. As I mentioned, I have recommended friends and family to the Wayzata dealership and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bastyr

June 13, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Have always had a terrific experience working with Tim..."

- cweil797

Have always had a terrific experience working with Tim and everyone at Lexus of Wayzata. You pay for the quality with a lexus and htis dealership but it is definitely worth it! i just wish that they could have supplied more current updates on the status of delivery of the new compact. Tim displeased my wife by not returning one of her phone calls. Aside from that bobble, the sales and the service at Lof W have never failed to deliver the highest level of service. They are not perfect yet but are trying hard. Please keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bastyr

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (408 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,889

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,889

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $59,249

2019 Lexus RX 350

$59,249

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $57,501

2019 Lexus GX 460

$57,501

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $80,068

2019 Lexus LS

$80,068