Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Timothy Carnes.
Timothy Carnes
Timothy Carnes, Lexus Master Certified Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
not yet rated

Timothy Carnes

Lexus Master Certified Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Timothy Carnes is a born and raised Chapel Hill native and avid Tarheel fan. He has excelled in in the auto sales industry for over 20 years, having first worked in hotel management. Timothy enjoys singing musical theatre, opera and classical works, as well as Karaoke with his family. He has three grown children and his first granddaughter. Timothy is usually the #1 volume sales associate in the Johnson Automotive organization, most recently in 2017.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Opera Singer

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Timothy Carnes

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Act"

- Honest Abe

After finding a vehicle online at this dealership and inquiring about it, we decided to drive 330 miles one way to purchase it. We dealt with Tim Carnes and I must say it was not your typical buying experience at a typical dealership. It is a rarity to find this level of honesty and integrity in the industry today. Our decision to drive this distance was based on trust and the other excellent reviews of this dealership, and it paid off. The vehicle was exactly as we were told, the price was very fair and the staff was first class in every way. I would recommend Johnson Lexus to anyone. In our world today it is a pleasure to deal with a dealership you can trust. Thanks, Tim for a pleasurable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are honored to have gained your trust from over 300 miles away. Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family!

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great overall experience!"

- Lexus

Best experience we've had buying a car in a long time! The staff made us feel at home and did not pressure us. They took the time to answer our questions and help us find the car that fit our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karns

Mar 06, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great experience!

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent in every aspect."

- Joey

I had visited your dealership many times and always talked with Mr. Tim Carnes. He never pressured me in any manner and always make me feel comfortable. As the result when the right car appeared it was an easy decision for me to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Carnes

Feb 08, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for choosing Johnson Lexus, Joey!

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Amazing customer experience!"

- LadyJ2016

I bought a car with guidance from Tim Carnes who is very attentive, knowledgeable and has a wealth of experience. I liked the pleasant, welcoming environment and options they offer. I was apprehensive about dealerships in general due to past experiences where there's a lot of pressure and inattention to your needs. Sometimes, it's extra intimidating if you're a woman. My experience here was the opposite of that: he listened, shared his wisdom, and found me the car I wanted in record time. It was a trade-in that met all my needs and had so many extra features I could hardly believe the great value. The financial consultant Simon was also very attentive and explained the options very thoroughly. Johnson Lexus is in a class of their own! I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Carnes, Simon

Dec 20, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are so happy to hear that Tim and Johnson Lexus were able to provide you with a comfortable buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation!

Dec 20, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are so happy to hear that Tim and Johnson Lexus were able to provide you with a comfortable buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation!

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"4th car from Johnson Lexus, couldn't be happier!"

- jflorence

Tim Carnes has been my sales guy from the beginning, never met a salesperson before that really took the time to focus on my car needs. Tim has found me great deals on cars that meet my budget. I have been able to drive a nice Lexus car because of Tim! Tim is family to me now and I trust him when he tells me he has the perfect deal for me, because he really does. Tim provides EXCELLENT customer service and ALWAYS puts me first. Every car buying experience has been easy because of Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Carnes

Dec 12, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great experience with Tim and Johnson Hyundai!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (508 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676