Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Ahleman.
Tom Ahleman
Tom Ahleman at Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tom Ahleman

Service Technician

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton

1070 W U.S. 12
Clinton, MI 49236

Contact Me
Call
Email

4 Reviews of Tom Ahleman

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nate and the service dept are excellent!"

- bn

Nate and the rest of the crew in the service department are excellent. Consistently! This time and every time I bring my car for service I get nothing but friendliness, knowledge, efficiency, and straight up superior customer service overall. I have worked with each of the service advisors at one time or another and they all are fantastic. Special acknowledgement also to Sandi in the office, Christa in service, Charlie in sales, and Paul Williams (mechanic).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charley Rebottaro, Paul Williams, Sandi Marklew, Josh Holly, Christa Echelbarger, Nate Bugbee, Jake Frederick , Jake (apprentice in the shop)

Aug 02, 2019

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Hi, we are very happy Nate and the rest of our service team could provide you with a positive experience! We will pass along your wonderful comments to everyone mentioned. They will be very happy to know they made your visit a special one. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is excellent "

- bn

The service department is excellent - Christa Creger (service advisor) and Paul Williams (mechanic) were so helpful and efficient. Paul has been consistently knowledgeable and helpful over time. Christa is very friendly and professional and took a ton of time to explain the repairs needed on my father’s vehicle. I trust the people here, and appreciate all of their assistance. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charley Rebottaro, Paul Williams, Sandi Marklew, Josh Holly, Christa Echelbarger, Mackenzie Shearer

Jun 14, 2019

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Department!"

- bn

Christa and Nate in the service department were very helpful, as always. They are friendly and knowledgeable and efficient. The wait time was really short for my oil change, and their waiting area was accommodating for my laptop and getting some work done while I waited. Special acknowledgements to Cameron and Ray in the service department as well. And to Sandi in the business office. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charley Rebottaro, Paul Williams, Sandi Marklew, Josh Holly, Nate Bugbee , Christa my service advisor

Mar 07, 2019

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Thanks for the review! We try to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable facilities and friendly service to our guests. It's good to know that we were able to meet this commitment during your visit. We look forward to seeing you next time!

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Would not honor GM warranty"

- Vettegal

My battery, purchased and installed by them when they were privately owned as Underwood Chevrolet, failed in a year and a half. They would not even take the time to see if it was still under warranty (they just told me it wasn't) and told me it would cost $175 to put a new one in. I called Greg Bell Chevrolet in Adrian for a price comparison and they quoted me $130 to replace it and they would check my failed battery for any warranty or proration. I chose to take it to Greg Bell and I'm glad I did because it turned out it was fully covered and there was NO cost to me. Yeah Greg Bell!! I and my family had been loyal customers of Underwood Chevrolet in Clinton since they opened in Clinton but The Suburban group has ruined what once was a honorable and reasonable dealership. I will never go there again and I will tell everyone I know of their very poor business practices. Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 06, 2015

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Lisa, I am sorry for your poor experience you received when calling our service department about your battery. Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton aims for 100% customer satisfaction. In reviewing this I have found that the battery you purchased was purchased when the dealership was Underwood Chevrolet. Our computer system does not allow us to view past transactions to obtain the details we need to determine if the battery would have been warranty or not. I apologize for this inconvenience. I did speak with the adviser who had received your phone call and he was under the impression you were going to bring in the receipt for the battery purchase after your work day was completed, because we were unable to obtain the proper documents to resolve this. Unfortunately you never arrived or called to allow us to continue looking into this. We would have been more than happy to help in this! All of us at Suburban Chevrolet always will and have put forth every effort possible to help in anyway possible. Please feel free to call anytime. Nick Chesla Service Manager 517-217-1030

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $68,819

2021 Chevrolet Tahoe

$68,819

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,675

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$16,675

used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $43,795

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$43,795

used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $22,168

2019 Buick Envision

$22,168

used 2016 Buick Envision car, priced at $18,495

2016 Buick Envision

$18,495

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,494

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,494