Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Bennett.
Tom Bennett
Tom Bennett at Lexus of Wayzata
4.9

Tom Bennett

Service Consultant

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Tom Bennett

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience throughout the car lifecycle"

- F.M.

Everyone is very professional and friendly. They care about customer service. From purchainsg a new car to getting services to turning in a lease; the experience is enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for our entire dealership! And you're right, we love customer service and the opportunity to grow and improve. Thanks for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from caring professionals"

- Wendy

I recently leased a new Lexus from Lexus of Wayzata. Bob Horwitz was my salesman and he helped me every step of the way, from choosing the right vehicle, to deciding whether to lease or buy, to the delivery of my new car. His knowledge of the business, his communication skills and follow-through are outstanding and he is a warm, friendly guy with a great deal of integrity. I couldn't be happier with my new car and I couldn't have been happier with the service and caring, professional attention that I received from Bob and the other folks at Lexus of Wayzata.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sergio Pena, Bob Horwitz

Sep 03, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Wendy, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our dealership! We are pleased to hear all the details of your experience were taken care of. We want each of our guests equipped the information they need to make confident vehicle decisions. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"13 Es350"

- 350 es

Our family purchased a 2013 ES 350, cal was wonderful to work with. We are in the process of buying a 2009 GX 470! Cal has help me out a number of times and looking at other cars and is a joy to work with! Our family looks forward to working with him in the future !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Grotte, Mike Dalton, Cal Ryan, Charlie Bloomer, Chris Bloomer, Mike DeJong, Michael Peters, Yolanda Lawhorn

Jan 21, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 stars and a thoughtful review! We're so thrilled you and your family have always enjoyed working with Cal. Our team is dedicated to creating genuine, long-lasting relationships with our customers. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd NX and love it!!"

- KATHYBOORSE Verified Customer

Traded a 2016 NX up to a 2019 NX and had the usual 5 star buying experience from Lexus of Wayzata. From the uncomplicated paper work to the easy and fun delivery of the vehicle is why we will keep coming back. Thanks Lexus of Wayzata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Kathy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for all of our customers, regardless if this is your first visit with us or tenth. We're so glad to hear you've always had a great experience and can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Professionalism "

- CRAIG.STACEY Verified Customer

I’ve purchased 7 vehicles now from Pat Bernklau and he always works hard to earn my business as well as keeping in touch well after the purchase The service department has always been professional and courteous which always helps make my decision to purchase my next car from Lexus of Wayzata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Bernklau, Chris Bloomer, Ross Bingham, Jim Guettler

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! We're so glad you've been able to successfully work with Pat over the years. We strive to ensure our customers are taken care of, even after the purchase is complete. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Services"

- PJ Medina Verified Customer

For the past twenty years I have owned nothing but Lexus vehicles. I absolutely love my LS 460 - for sure the best car I have ever owned. While I am enticed by other manufacturers I always return to Lexus because their service is exceptional. I have never been disappointed. Last week I had a flat tire on the way to work. I was near the dealership. They immediately came and got me and got the car in right away, fixed the tire, and I was on my way. I have worked with Tom Bennett for over ten years and he ALWAYS delivers. Best dealership in the Twin Cities in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about our dealership! We are so thrilled that you have chosen Lexus for the past 20 years. We always put our customers first, so we're happy to come get your vehicle and take care of it for you. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doing their job"

- RLTANNER Verified Customer

Getting service done by personnel who take pride in doing their job is a nice change from people who just show up to collect a paycheck Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Alvi , Dave Love

Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and your positive feedback! You're absolutely correct when you say our team takes pride in their jobs. We always want to make sure our customers are taken care of at all times. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fix issue on noice during low gear"

- Bagalexus Verified Customer

Center exchaust pipe removed how I still have the same issue. I am waiting for 5k run and bring the vehicle again to check or fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lofquist

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Lexus of Wayzata. We're sorry to hear you're having similar issues with your Lexus vehicle. If you'd like to schedule an appointment, please call us at 952-476-6111 and ask to speak to a Service Advisor. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"20K SERVICE"

- Thanna Verified Customer

Tom Bennett greeted us upon arrival. Suggested services that were needed and promptly had the work completed. We have dealt with Tom before and he always goes beyond the call of duty to make sure we are welcome, service is performed as agreed and promotes the store as a true professional. Thanks go to Tom and all the Lexus team. Tim Hanna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timm Bastyr, Charlie Bloomer

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Tim, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with Lexus of Wayzata. Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of, which is why we're happy to go above and beyond your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Lack of full disclosure"

- MikePlymouth Verified Customer

I needed a new alternator. I had checked at O'Reilly for the price of a new one ($210 with a lifetime warranty) and a re-manufactured one (around $100). I decided to just have Lexus install theirs as they had one in stock (about $310 part only). I was ok paying an extra $100 for a "new" one from Lexus considering I already had scheduled my normal maintenance appointment before the alternator problem came up. As I was paying, I noticed that my bill showed "re man" next to the alternator part. It turns out they did not put in a new part but instead a re-manufactured part and it only has a 1 yr parts warranty. I was not informed, prior to the work being completed, that the part being installed for $310 was a used part. Oh...but they assured me that it was a Lexus certified re-build...is that supposed to give me confidence for $200 more? I am more than disappointed in this experience. Normally, my experiences have been exceptional but, not this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Mike, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied in your latest experience with Lexus of Wayzata. Please reach out to me directly at 952-404-5137 so we can further discuss this experience. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (408 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,889

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,889

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $59,249

2019 Lexus RX 350

$59,249

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $80,068

2019 Lexus LS

$80,068

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $80,068

2019 Lexus LS

$80,068