Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Bolger.
Tom Bolger
Tom Bolger at Garden City Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tom Bolger

Service Advisor

Garden City Chrysler Jeep Dodge

283 North Franklin St.
Hempstead, NY 11550

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Tom Bolger

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous salespeople and a pleasant buying..."

- bob.eslinger

Very courteous salespeople and a pleasant buying experience. Very clean showroom. I was given a fair price for my trade in vehicle and got a good deal on my new Cherokee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kempton, Joseph Kiesling, Reputation Management, KEITH WILLIAMS

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was my service advisor kept me informed explained all..."

- Chryslercar

Tom was my service advisor kept me informed explained all repairs was a pleasure to work with. I definitely will be his customer as long as I have a Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Jeep had so many issues. Tom Bolger the person who..."

- Stellalundie

My Jeep had so many issues. Tom Bolger the person who helped me, went over the diagnostic and the repair process. He was so nice attentive and called me multiple times to keep me in the loop. I highly recommend him if you are not familiarized with car issues. I thought my car will be ready in about a week (bc how big the job was) BUT I was wrong! They promptly fix the car and it was ready in two days. Thank you Tom for taking the time to go over my car issues in person and over the phone and again when I picked it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware"

- Truckin2021

I'm shocked to see all these positive reviews because that was absolutely not the experience I had. Sales team was meh but the service department was the most incompetent and useless I've ever witnessed in real life. There is very much a "not my problem" culture within this place and it shows. I should've known when I was dropping my vehicle off and witnessed the police have to come there an escort an irate customer out of the building. At the time I figured she was being unreasonable, however if I walked back in there today I doubt I would behave any differently. They had vehicle for two weeks to fix a taillight and failed to so, when I called them out on it they claimed they couldnt find the issue. There is duct tape holding the taillight on. They "did the breaks" 75 days ago....I just spent 800 on all new rotors and brakes and calibers, because the calipers were never good to begin with. I kept getting "ok we'll call you when the part comes in." (NEVER CAME) If you value your life or the life of anyone you invite as a passenger in your vehicle, please please please move past this place. Not worth it. I rarely write reviews, that's how strongly I feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consumer BEWARE!"

- Rae_Monroe

***Disclaimer: I am only giving this business 1 star because I'm forced to. There is no option for zero stars.*** The service department at this dealership is the absolute worst I have ever been to! They kept my vehicle for almost 4 months and did not fix the issue with it. The price inflations here for parts and labor are ridiculous. They do not perform quality work (that's if they even performed the work on your vehicle to begin with) and the management does not take customer satisfication seriously. I have spent thousands of dollars in this establishment and regret every single dime! I feel like I was robbed and cheated. They also damaged the interior of my vehicle and my 20+ inch rims. They always gave conflicting stories about what was diagnosed with my Jeep. The technicians and service advisors are incompetent. Overall this place lacks integrity and because of my recent experience I am getting rid of my Jeep and will never buy another Jeep or Mopar brand ANYTHING EVER AGAIN! BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT GO HERE! Looking for a vehicle or service try NJ dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jennie Sumrah, Eric Rivera , Matthew Messina

Oct 11, 2018

Garden City Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We’re sorry to hear about this customer’s less than satisfactory experience with Garden City Jeep and we extend our sincerest apologies. We would like to thank the customer for taking the time to submit their experience at our service department. An apology will regrettably not alter the outcome on this occasion but we do extend it with all sincerity. We tried to extend as many accommodations as we could and we brought the vehicle back in for service free of charge. We provided a free loaner even though the vehicle was not purchased at our dealership. Unfortunately the loaner was in an accident with extensive damage and fixed without putting it through the customers insurance. We empathize regarding the points mentioned in this review and we wish this customer all the best.

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Front axle seals leaking on my wrangler "

- Ryan8624

I brought my 2013 jeep wrangler in for a front inner axle seal that was leaking that huntington jeep could not properly fix, Tom Bolger was excellent,very kinds and very professional. The technician Mike did an amazing job no leaks and was very clean with my vehicle. I would like to also congradulate Hugh Ryan the general manager on a great job with his new position at Garden City Jeep Service and to keep up the good work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Ryan , Mike Bitetto-technician

April 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. A++"

- Mario Joseph

Buying my 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited recently was painless, from trade-in to financing. Completely the opposite from my experience at the nearby Toyota dealership. My salesperson was courteous and professional, the financing department was the same. I brought my Jeep in today for an oil change. No attempt to 'upsell' me. In fact, the service department went the extra mile for me, entirely on its own. Excellent rep today. Invoice #286091 dated 4/3/17 sending a big shout out. Great job and thanks! Also to Zee in the parts department, who is an endless source of helpful information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Dash, Oscar Haynes, George Xenos , Jonathan Dorceus

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Poor service and lack of communication "

- Carguy6626

I've been to the dealership over 8 times and my vehicle is not even 5 months old yet. They keep on giving me the runaround and not solving my issue. Lack of communication from the service advisors to each other and also to the customer. They also promised me a certain type of vehicle as a loaner, yet they try to give me another type of vehicle. I am very unhappy with the poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Schonmann, Jennie Sumrah, Hugh Ryan

September 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lack of service and professionalism"

- SRTONLY28

Since owning the vehicle I have received subpar service. This has happened multiple times at Garden City. The last visit in particular was especially bad. I made a trip to the dealership on 7/21 to address several issues. I was working with Tina (warranty manager at the time). She took pictures of the defects and sent them in to Chrysler. Unfortunately, when I received no update after a week, I called the dealership. They informed me she no longer worked there. Tom Bolger was the person who wrote up my work order and was my service advisor. He never updated me. Zero communication. When I called and asked the service receptionist who was in charge, they said they would have Diane call me back. I gave her my information. No one called back. I tried for several days to reach Diane and no one reached out to me. At that point I called SRT customer service (7/28). I have been actively working with the area manager and my SRT case managers to resolve the issues I am having with the car. The area manager instructed me that it’s best to take my vehicle to another dealership due to lack of service at Garden City. This dealership displays no sense of urgency and have very little professionalism. SRT case# 29794565. SRT management number # 855-778-8326.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Schonmann , Tina

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony Rubino excellent to deal with "

- BRANDO

In numerous issues I had with my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT, Anthony helped me out so much and went out of his way on several occasions. Anthony is very competent, professional, knowledgeable and keeps you well informed throughout the entire process and lets you know what he and his staff are doing to accommodate the customer. Highly recommended. Also dealt with Tommy Bolger and technician Ron. All of these gentlemen who are all in service dept are phenomenal. Everybody's very thorough, competent and caring. Alex Lopez happily set me up with my loaner vehicle and throughout the process the owner Mike Villani was always in the mix keeping in touch as well. Everyone here goes beyond reproach to satisfy the customer. Thanks again to EVERYONE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Villani, Anthony Rubino, Alex Lopez , Ron N.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

new 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $62,998

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$62,998

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $40,015

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$40,015

new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $46,340

2021 Dodge Charger

$46,340

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,705

2021 Ram 1500

$47,705

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,705

2021 Ram 1500

$47,705

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $32,380

2021 Jeep Renegade

$32,380