About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Booe.
Tom Booe
Tom Booe, Service Director, Bill Kay Chevrolet
4.0

Tom Booe

Service Director

Bill Kay Chevrolet

601 Ogden Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Tom Booe

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was lied too"

- ssetruckingco Verified Customer

I was told the vehicle I bought went through a inspection. However it was is discovered the dealer did change the oil but did no change the the original disgusting dirty air filter. The vehicle has a oil leak and needs brakes. There is no way a inspection was completed unless the mechanic was blind. It really makes me wonder if the oil filter was changed. This is the second vehicle I have purchased within a year and most likely my last from Bill Kay Chevrolet. John Friedrich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Shearer

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with"

- jimi

Easy to deal with. Paperwork was simple and dealership was clean and cheerful. I love the new truck. It’s quiet and handles very responsive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Baresch, Eric Pieroni, Lara Boudreaux

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service "

- Jasmine Montgomery

I would recommend this dealership to anyone because they take the time to help accommodate your needs. The service was phenomenal and I would recommend Paul Labak to anyone because this man will make it work for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Miniuk, Paul Labak, Sherri Pedersen

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Service that Cares more about upselling"

- Lucas

Hi, I had some problems with my 2012 Sonic (check engine light came on). Turned out - air intake cracked. My Car was still covered under the Powertrain warranty. Cost to replace the hose was around $100 but Dealer advised that I should change oil and get fuel injection cleaning services (around $200) unless “I WANT TO DRIVE WITH DEBRIS IN MY ENGINE”. Dealer made it sound that I will cause permanent damage to my car if would not proceed with additional services. Trusting them and caring about longevity of my car I agreed to pay. The service was not covered by the Powertrain warranty. Fast forward to March 2017, GM sent me a letter that they will reimburse the cost of repair. No additional info as to why but it sounded like it could be a design flow. I submitted the request for reimbursement of roughly $300. Dealer refused to submit that amount and agreed to only submit the hose replacement work. Contacted GM and they reinstated that they DID NOT RECOMMEND additional service and WILL NOT cover it. In other words GM does not think there are "debris in my engine" that could damage my car. Why did Dealer lie to me? It's beyond me. GM also contacted Tom B (Service Manager) but they could not get any resolution with him either. I spoke to him but he would not listen and would come back stating that I agreed to the Service. He would refuse to transfer me to a district manager saying that I can go through GM Customer Service. In summary. The dealer misled me, caring only for their profits and not caring for the customer and the relationship. GM did not recommend additional services and yet Dealer suggested that it would damage my car if I did not. I will never buy another Chevy particularly never do any business with Bill Kay Chevrolet. Working in the Banking industry I see how much effort we put in caring for our customers. These guys don't care. Beware!! I will be also writing a letter to Mary Barra (GM CEO) so she has insights into how her customers are treated. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2017

Lucas responded

Hi, In response to Dealer's Comment: 1) "Based on time and mileage the Fuel Injection System was a warranted service." Dealer stated that the additional Service is needed if I don't want to drive with debris in my engine - not for the reasons stated above. GM confirmed that they did not recommended that additional Service as a part of the intake hose fix. Misstating the facts in order charge for their service Thank you !

Sep 27, 2017

Bill Kay Chevrolet responded

I wanted to respond to this customers review. The concern this customer has is with repairs done in 2016 prior to my tenure at Bill Kay Chevrolet. The customer came in with a check engine lite which required a intake snorkel replacement and was sold some additional maintenance based on time and mileage. In 2017 GM published a special policy that covered the snorkel. The customer filled out the reimbursement form provided by GM for the snorkel replacement and requested reimbursement for the Fuel Injection System cleaning. I advised the customer per GM that they would not reimburse for maintenance that was unrelated to the special policy. As the customer stated he requested to talk to a GM District Manager. I explained we have a GM representative but that person does not handle reimbursements as it is done through GM Customer Assistance and I reviewed this with them previously and advised that the maintenance was not covered under the special policy. It is always my desire to help a customer and assist in any way possible. I am sorry the customer is not happy but based on time and mileage the Fuel Injection System was a warranted service. Thomas J Booe Parts and Service Director

December 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

"customer"

- mzltoo123

The Bill Kay team is awesome ! I was impressed with the management,sales and customer care in service. The Bill Kay team are experts in the GM product,,this was impressive to me.In closing I wanted to mention Jamie, he answered all of my questions and concerns , at my request he racked truck and allowed me time to inspect undercarriage .Jamie executed repairs as he promised ! Bill Kay has great customer care and commitment to their customers ! Regards Mark Alonzo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Bonavolante, Bill Baresch, Joe Komendanchik, Jose s, John Miniuk, Paul Petersen, Scott Stortz, Lara Boudreaux

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Carguy

My husband and I had a great experience buying a new car. Paul is fantastic salesman and explained every detail about about our new suburban. Did not feel like a traditional dealership experience. Definitely will recommend Paul to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Komendanchik, Paul Labak

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (383 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$29,281

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,311

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,532

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$12,170

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,647

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,242

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,200

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$27,392