About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Farho.
Tom Farho
Tom Farho, Sales Consultant, Metro Toyota
4.7

Tom Farho

Sales Consultant

Metro Toyota

5850 Stadium Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Contact Me

Having lived most of my life in the area, I am a graduate of Plainwell High School and the University of Georgia. I live in Plainwell with my wife Beth, our two wonderful children, Kate and Joe, and Hobo, our miniature poodle. When not working, I enjoy running, golfing, skiing, and coaching/watching my children in their many sporting activities. I have over ten years of experience in automotive sales and am dedicated to making your next purchase smooth and enjoyable!

Employee Video

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Tom Farho

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good, but we will see"

- Ihaveissueswith dealerships

Price was okay, could have been better. I failed to push the issue like all dealerships you have to play the game between 2 dealerships, I did not in this case. The guys are very nice but they never ever stop trying to sell you something. From the moment you arrive the first time till they chase you as you drive away with a new vehicle it is all about your money and how they want more of it. At least they do not put a Metro Toyota sticker on the back of your new vehicle. We will see if the service department has improved since my last purchase from Metro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeb Olsen, Tim Robertson

Sep 14, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with my staff at Metro Toyota. I sincerely apologize you felt pushed to purchase add ons during your process. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. I have already setup a meeting with the involved parties to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this happening in the future. Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wanted me to get the car that I wanted."

- rozettaw57

I had a great experience with Renee Getal. She took the time to understand what I wanted and on the test drive made sure I understood all the features of the car. I left with a beautiful new car and Renee was a wonderful sales person, she listen to me, took care of my needs and was very supportive when I realized my error that night. My experience with everyone at Metro Toyota was excellent. I have already told people that this is the dealership to shop first. Due to my mistake I had to go back the next day and work out some issues. My salesperson Bob Kearns took care of all my issues, was very helpful and made sure that I had everything that I wanted on the car. Bob was so willing to help me and did an excellent job getting everything taken care of. Renee gets 5 stars, Bob gets 5 stars and Tom also gets 5 stars. I had a 5 star experience with everyone at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Kearns, Renée Getal

Aug 31, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

Hearing that you had “a supportive and great” experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Metro Toyota in Kalamazoo, we wish you many happy miles in your new Toyota. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Rav4hybrid

Bob was full of information and advice. He provided a relaxed buying experience without any pressure. Couldn't have asked for a better salesman to work with. Thanks, Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Kearns

Jul 30, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Bob was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease of a vehicle"

- maryb

I have been dealing with Dean for about 8 years now and he always works with me to get the vehicle that I want at a price I can afford. He is always professional as well as personal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Kepol

May 29, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Tom and Dean were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Heidijo77

Tim and the other staff members at Metro Toyota were amazing to work with. Tim is very easy going, fun and knowledgeable~ did not make me feel pressured at any time during my car buying experience. I highly recommend Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Robertson, Adam Lukasik

May 24, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

On behalf us all of us at Metro Toyota, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Tim. We will be sharing your feedback among our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stand Behind Their Sales"

- Ross Hacker

I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership. They had received the vehicle on trade recently and hadn't fully inspected the vehicle yet. I was interested in making an offer but they didn't want to discuss pricing until their service department gave it a full look-over. They found it needed some brake work so they did the brake maintenance and lowered their price from sticker. I made a deal and brought the car home that day. On my way home, it had engine trouble. I called the salesman Dan Taylor and said 'don't worry' we'll take care of it.' I brought it in the next day and their service department wasn't able to recreate the issue because the symptoms weren't present at that time. They gave me a rental vehicle free of charge. It took them three business days to figure it out and in the end they needed to send it to a specialty transmission shop. It cost them a lot of money to repair that vehicle, and I'm certain it brought their profit on the vehicle way down, but they stood behind the sale of that vehicle. I was happy they took care of me, and now I'm very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor, Dave Gugle , Ivan Johnson, Chris the car rental associate.

Mar 08, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank You!!!!"

- SarahZ

Tim Robertson as well as the finance department at Metro Toyota provided me with a no hassle, very easy lease deal on a CH-R. I never once felt pressured into something I did not want, as well as supported when I did decide on a vehicle. I would highly recommend going to Metro Toyota and working with Tim if you are looking for a stress free car buying experience! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Kearns, Tim Robertson

Feb 27, 2018

Metro Toyota responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Metro Toyota. We wish you safe travels in your new CH-R and look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Fargo and JonGriffith"

- Mare9105

Tom and Jon were very easy to work with. They were patient with our questions and explained the process extremely well. It was a very favorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Griffith

Aug 03, 2017

Metro Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Tom and Jon will be pleased to hear your enjoyed your time with them. Thank you for choosing Metro Toyota, we look forward to serving you for many years to come.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Intro to vehicle electronics"

- Ctimr

Adam was very knowledgeable and covered all components. Very helpfull Tom was very helpful an accomodating to meet my requirements Finance manager was also very efficient. Although i cant read his signature to call him by name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2017

Metro Toyota responded

On behalf us all of us at Metro Toyota, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Adam and Tom. We will be sharing your feedback among our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Sherry

Tom Farho was extremely professional, courteous and was very helpful in explaining the technology aspects of the vehicle, which can be overwhelming. THANK YOU, Tom for your help in making my new car buying experience a pleasure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2017

Metro Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Tom was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results