About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Kulhowvick.
Tom Kulhowvick
Tom Kulhowvick, Service Advisor, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Tom Kulhowvick

Service Advisor

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Call
Email

49 Reviews of Tom Kulhowvick

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2006 tundra service"

- Bernie123

I purchased my truck in 2006 from you. I’ve had nothing but excellent service since you refined your service area. I keyed in on Tom K as my service advisor and am very pleased with how he has answered all my requests and questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad to learn you enjoyed working with Tom! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thoughtful and thorough "

- Gardener

Tom did a outstanding job delivering thoughtful customer service, from a pleasant and polite greeting to making sure that I when I returned the next day to collect my truck I didn't wait an extra second for his attention. He gave me a thorough explanation of what had been done and what needed to be done to repair my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Tom! It's wonderful that he provided such excellent service. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service"

- jmackinnon

Tom was very helpful to make my stay very comfortable. He kept checking in with me to give me an update on my car. I didn't have an appointment and I told him that I had three young children and had the day off so today worked well for me. He apologized and said it would be over 2 hours. I said I would wait. He felt bad that on my day off I would have to wait 2 hours. He got me in as quick as he could and even washed my car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Well, that is wonderful to hear! I'm glad Tom provided such excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"40,000 Mile Check"

- P. Macomber

Tom did an excellent job explaining the different aspects of my car’s 40,000 check in words that a non-mechanic could understand. A Scion lasts a long time, but little things here and there crop up, and Tom haelped me decide what needed to be done that day, and what might need to be checked next time. I never felt hurried or pressured to make decisions. I had also brought in a discount coupon, and he found other ways to help me save money. Beat that! This is my 6th Toyota, but it won’t be my last. The service at Heritage is always great, and the waiting room light and roomy - plus the chairs are the most comfortable anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words about Tom. It's wonderful to hear that he was so helpful. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In and out in no time"

- harry3c

Moved to Vermont from Florida. Windshield solution iced up an could not get the windows clean. Tom had us in as a no charge courtesy visit and a Welcome to Vermont. I don't think that we were seated 10 minutes in the waiting area when Tom said we were all set to go. That was great Tom! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Harry, It's fantastic that Tom took care of your vehicle's issue right away. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to Vermont! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- dmk317

I recently moved to the area from the Upper Valley. I went to Heritage Toyota for maintenance and questions about my lease on my 2016 4Runner. Every person I came in contact with at Heritage Toyota was impressive. From Tom Kulhowvick in the service department, Eleni Floyd in sales, Megan Terry sales manager to Christine Donahue finance manager; I was treated professionally and with courtesy, and I never felt pressured in my decision making. I will be a lifelong customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about several members of our team! It's wonderful that they were all so helpful. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- VTshopper55

Many compliments to Tom! He provided excellent customer service when my Corolla needed extra work done, going above & beyond to find a replacement part and then transportation when the part was delayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad to hear that you received excellent service from Tom! We appreciate you posting a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, competent, friendly service group"

- BAN

No improvements needed here. Appointment experience was great - email reminders, on time when we arrived, on time to finish. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Car was fixed and runs great. We have ZERO complaints. Good job, Heritage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Allen

Sep 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Wow! Thank you for posting this fantastic review! It's wonderful to learn that your experience was so great. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond expectation"

- biketravel50

My car was to have some small routine fixes plus registration. Turns out it needed new brakes AND the service area was busier than usual so that I was asked if I could leave my car. Yes, I could have with a lot of shuffling around and cancelling of appointments the next day. However, Tom heard the conundrum I was dealing with and said he'd try to get my car done as one of the maintenance men said they'd stay over. I knew that Tom was doing what he could to make that happen, staying beyond the time he was to leave. I love the phone calls letting me know the status of things so I could try to plan accordingly and have a back up plan if things didn't go as expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciated this detailed review! It's fantastic that Tom made such an effort to get the work on your car completed as quickly as possible. Dealing with unexpected repairs can be frustrating. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine oil change "

- Sue

We've always had great service from patty and Tom, they've never let us down, I highly recommend them. I trust both of them to be honest and solve any problems that have come up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patti Bowdy

Jul 28, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Sue, It's very nice of you to recommend Patti & Tom. Wonderful to learn that you have received consistently top notch service from them and the rest of our service department. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

11 - 20 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,992

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,223

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,687

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,283

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,822

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478