Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Mac.
Tom Mac
Tom Mac at Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
4.8

Tom Mac

Certified Product Specialist

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Tom Mac

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer"

- Rascal

Costumer service was great better than any other dealer we have ever been in! We will use beaver for all future service. Anytime we are in the area we will stop in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dimy Saint-Pierre

Sep 20, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much. We really appreciate your business. We hope to see you for your 1st scheduled maintenance!

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helping hands!"

- Olivia Brown

I am so lucky to have dealt with the crew at Beaver Toyota. Dave and the rest of the team really made my first time dealership car buying a quick and easy experience. They turned a crummy situation (losing my vehicle) into one that made me feel genuinely cared for and respected. Thank you Dave and everyone at Beaver Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kraus, Dimy Saint-Pierre

Sep 13, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We thank you very much and appreciate your business. Enjoy that new car!

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy New Car Buying"

- CJ

I brought my 2011 Tacoma in for service. I had been thinking about purchasing a 4Runner for a couple of months and while my Tacoma was being serviced I talked to Tom about a 4Runner. I told him exactly what I wanted and within a few minutes we found the vehicle I wanted, took it for a test drive and was back and made our deal within 30 minutes. This was the most painless vehicle purchase I have ever made. The finance guys took longer for the paper work than agreeing on the purchase and price. Tom is very straight foward and easy to work with no drama involved and that is something today that is truly appreciated. Just straight and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Sounds like a great experience and we certainly do appreciate your business. Enjoy that new beautiful 4 Runner!!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always satisfied "

- Dre1979

Love this place everyone is helpful and nice and service always have me in and out my 2018 Toyota is the best car I ever owned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much. We are happy to have you as a member of the Beaver Toyota family!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend the dealership"

- stamasam

I emailed Tom Mac several times and he NEVER answered them. I have emailed several other people (sales and finance) no one has yet to answer them, One was to finance concerning assistance with SETF. As of today STILL NO RESPONSE. Email is easier for me but after not ever hearing from Tom Mac I called him. When asked about his email he said "I may look at them but it is best to call me". And when I called him he was more interested in getting me off the phone then to answer. For instant in the "Toyota Certified Used Vehicle Warranty Supplement" it says on page 7 Under title, LIMITED POWERTRAIN Warranty Period" it says "(the expiration date should be included on page 1 of this supplement. If it is not, please contact your selling dealer." I told Tom it was not filled out llike it says. He said, "well fill it out if you want". I guess after the sale customer time from the salesmen is no longer required. ALL employee's should be advised that emails are important especially from customers and they should check and respond to them daily!!! And if they are too busy to talk to a customer they should call the customer back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Caroul

Jan 07, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm very sorry and will speak to Tom as he has been on vacation. We will get it straightened out. Nancy West CRM

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEEDED A TRUCK TO PULL CORN WAGONS AND BULLS TO THE RODEO"

- ROCKYSHARP

OUR OTHER TRUCK BLEW AN ENGINE WE WENT TO TOYOTA TO ASK WHERE FORD STORE WAS . A FELLOW NAMED TOM MAC SAID HOW YOU GOOD FOLKS DOING . ROCKY SHARP SAID GOOD WHERES THE FORD STORE ? TOM ASKED WHY ROCKY SAID WE NEED A TRUCK TO PULL OUR TRAILER TO GET SOME OF OUR BULLS TO JAXONVILLE . I COULD TELL TOM WAS A NORTHERNER BUT WAS SOMEWHAT SOUTHERNIZED . HE SAID FOLLIOW ME ROCKY SAID THAT AINT NO FORD TOM SAID NO SIR ITS A TUNDRA WHAT FORD WANTS TO BE BOY YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE LOOK ON ROCKYS FACE !! TOM SAID SIT DOWN AND IT WAS A NICE TRUCK MY WIFE MYRTIS LIKED IT TO . ROCKY SAID ITS PURTY BUT WE NEED A WORKHORSE TOM SAID YES SIR I KNOW WELL IN A FEW MINUTES WE HAD THE HITCH OFF THE BLOWED UP TRUCK AND HOOKED THE TRAILER WITH THE BULLS TOM GRABBED A COWBOY HAT AND WE LAUGHED AND INVITED HIM TO RIDE A BULL . HE SAID AFTER WE TEST RIDE THE TRUCK HE WILL TEST RIDE A BULL . MYRTIS , ROCKY AND MYSELF DROVE THE TUNDRA PULLING THE TRAILER 1 WORD AMAZING WE NOW HAVE 3 TUNDRAS AND TOM NEVER DID RIDE THE BULL . MAYBE 1 DAY THANKS AGAIN TOM SEE YOU SOON BRAY JENKINS 2 ROW FARMS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

You have made my day with your review. We certainly love having you as a member of the Beaver family. You enjoy those trucks but i feel confident that we may kill Tom if he gets on one of those bulls. Thank you again!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Services "

- Tamdee17

Always good service at Beaver Toyota. Staff is great and always attentive . I drive from Putnam county to get the service . They address all my questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Miller

Nov 15, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

That's great to hear. Thank you for your business!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beaver toyota is the best "

- PDS

Every experience I have had with beaver toyota has been excellent. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. An added bonus - they always have food to serve the customers. I love this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Cotney

Jul 24, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for your business. We appreciate you and are happy to provide snacks for our special customers.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Mac knows the product"

- tomt45553

Tom Mac was so professional . Made the whole purchase painless. Thank you for your great Spirit . We will tell our group where to shop. And of course Tom MAC your friendly carsales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donald Cameron, Nancy West

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"15000 mile service"

- Rory MacDonell

My vehicle was taken in promptly even though I was a "drive in," and did not have a service appt. Wait time was reasonable and the staff were all extremely courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Hopper

May 07, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much, we appreciate your business. We'll see you at your next service appointment!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (632 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,110

2019 Toyota Camry

$27,110

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,299

2019 Toyota Camry

$28,299

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,548

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,548

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,330

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,330

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,312

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,312

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,001

2019 Toyota Camry

$22,001

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,726

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,726

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,009

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,009