Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom McAfee.
Tom McAfee
Tom McAfee at Ferrari of San Francisco
5.0

Tom McAfee

Ferrari Pre-Owned Manager

Ferrari of San Francisco

595 Redwood Hwy
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Contact Me

Tom McAfee joined the Ferrari San Francisco team in 2009. With 22 years of experience including Internet and Sales Manager, Tom brings with him a large and loyal client base. He has earned his loyal following through continually striving to provide unparalleled service and by always being accessible. Prior to Ferrari, Tom was with his previous dealership for over 10 years and looks to exceed that tenure here, so you will be sure to see a familiar face during every visit.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ferrari Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

124 Reviews of Tom McAfee

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My exeperice was great from the time they anwered the phone "

- sabu

It was great working with Tom McAfee and Peter Chiappone for the purchase of my 488 GTB They explained all the details on the car. The communication throughout the process was key. I would definitely recommend Ferrari of San Francisco. Grazie, Sabu JR Shake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Chiappone

Jan 31, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Hi Sabu, thank you for your nice review and for recommending us. We are sure you will enjoy your 488 GTB as it is a wonderful car. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions. Have a great weekend!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- sorin

I was looking for many years to buy my first Ferrari. I almost decided on F12 Berlinetta. I first contacted Ferrari of Silicon Valley as it was closer to my home and I put a deposit. When the news come out about 812 Superfast, I instantly decided that was the car I wanted. Despite the fact I put the deposit which was cached immediately, it was very hard to get in touch with sales and calls were not returned. At some point I had enough of it and thought there must be a better way. I contacted Ferrari of San Francisco, and it was so much better. I put a deposit too, on March 2018, to improve my chances of getting my dream car. I configured the car with Mirsonia Troedel, then I waited. Then, December 27, 2018, I was contacted by Peter Chiappone which took over after Mirsonia left. Peter brought the interaction with Ferrari do a totally different level. Because of past experience, at times I was not an easy customer, but Peter managed the relationship skillfully. Things moved quite quickly and I was impressed with the professional way he dealt with everything. The day I picked the car, Peter had to be on a business trip, but Tom McAfee filled in. I was impressed with his experience and knowledge. After I took ownership of the car, Peter kept in touch with me, always with good advise to my questions. It was a great experience. I purchased many cars over the years, BMWs, Mercedes, Maserati. The interaction with Peter topped them all. He turned a customer that could have been problematic into a fan of the brand and the dealership. Thank you, Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou, Peter Chiappone

Jan 27, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

First off, congratulations on your Ferrari 812 Superfast. Thank you for sharing your journey and we are thankful to be able to provide the level of service that you deserved. Please let Peter, James, and Tom, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Make it a great week!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT GROUP TO WORK WITH"

- mark

Peter sold me a F12 and a 488 in the 3rd and 4th quarter of 2019. I also orderd a new F8. Hw was great to deal with. He is my guy!! The entire team at Ferrari of San Francisco are terrific to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou, Peter Chiappone

Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Mark, congrats on your F12, 488, and your F8 Tributo order! Thank you for recognizing Peter and the rest of our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. Have a great week. We appreciate you!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent communication and love the car"

- Sikander Surana

Tom helped me with purchase of my car. He was very honest. The best part about this whole deal was the ease of communication. We did most of the deal via email which was great as it gave me the flexibility to work at my own time and pace. Once we finalized on the number, rest of the process was pretty fast and smooth. This has by far been one of the best experience for me buying a car with such ease. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you Ferrari SF Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou

Oct 11, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Sikander, thank you for sharing your experience and process with us on DealerRater. Please let Tom and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Make it a great weekend.

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Car from FoSF"

- Sheytoon

Can't say enough about James and Tom. Working with James and Tom is always a seamless experience and this purchase was no exception. Tom and James make the process effortless and they both truly care about creating a lasting relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou

Sep 19, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with us over the years. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tom and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great afternoon, and again, thank you!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always"

- 2015FF

Ferrari of San Francisco is simply the best dealership to deal with across all marques. Great people, good communication, fair dealings, and a lovely facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, James Chou

Aug 27, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for sharing your Ferrari of San Francisco experience on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tom, James, and Mark, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your Ferrari FF... we know that you will!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two Thumbs Up!"

- Dragonmlh

Tom and James made sure they did everything they could to make my Ferrari dreams come true. They answered all my questions with supporting information and made the processing as easy as possible. They are the kind of people that you want as your friends. A big double thumbs up to the SF Ferrari team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou

Feb 27, 2019

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari. We were excited to make your Ferrari dreams come true. Please let Tom McAfee and James Chou know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a great day and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team"

- BB

Tom and his team at Ferrari are exceptionally attentive and made our overall experience delightful. Look forward to many years of purchasing experiences with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2018

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Tom McAfee and our team at Ferrari of San Francisco know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a wonderful weekend and holiday season.

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was terrific, my ferrari dealer from now on "

- uniquopp

Thoroughly great experience, really enjoyed dealing with Tom. I've purchased a lot of cars and this was the best experience I've had as of yet, and by the way the 812 isn't too shabby either. He did a great job closing the deal and getting the car down to me. Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou

Dec 20, 2018

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

First off, congratulations on your new Ferrari 812 Superfast. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Tom and James know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Ferrari of SF"

- jc

This is a great dealership. My wife's Portofino was the 5th Ferrari that we ordered from this dealership. We ordered it in January 2018 & it came in late summer. Beautiful...except somehow the factory mixed up our order & it came in the wrong colors. My wife wanted the colors that she ordered. So Ferrari of SF let her keep the car while the correct Portofino was being built. Great customer service. And their already outstanding facility is even cooler looking now. Great team...esp Mark, Tom & James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, James Chou

Dec 11, 2018

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari Portofino and repeat business over the years. We sincerely appreciate you and your recommendation. It is not always a perfect process, but we will always do our best to make it right for our clients. Make it a great week.

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results

Dealership Inventory (22 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT car, priced at $259,000

2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT

$259,000

Used 2015 Ferrari California car, priced at $134,500

2015 Ferrari California

$134,500

Used 2017 Ferrari 488 Spider car, priced at $258,000

2017 Ferrari 488 Spider

$258,000

Used 2016 McLaren 675LT car, priced at $299,000

2016 McLaren 675LT

$299,000

Used 2012 McLaren MP4-12C car, priced at $96,000

2012 McLaren MP4-12C

$96,000

Used 2008 Ferrari F430 car, priced at $179,000

2008 Ferrari F430

$179,000

Used 2019 Ferrari 488 Pista car, priced at $499,000

2019 Ferrari 488 Pista

$499,000

Used 2019 Ferrari Portofino car, priced at $218,800

2019 Ferrari Portofino

$218,800