About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom McAteer.
Tom McAteer
Tom McAteer, Sales, Kindle Auto Plaza
5.0

Tom McAteer

Sales

Kindle Auto Plaza

525 Stone Harbor Blvd.
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Tom McAteer. I have been a salesperson here at Kindle Autoplaza since 2006. Prior to this I had my own drain cleaning company in the Philadelphia area for 22 years. I moved to Wildwood Crest in 2006 with my wife and children. I am a Vietnam Combat Veteran, I served in Vietnam from 1968 to 1969. I am a graduate of Temple University and Cardinal Dougherty HS in Phila. Please stop in and see me anytime. I will be happy to assist you.

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Tom McAteer

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good used car purchase experience!"

- JohnS

I purchased a used Volvo C30 from Kindle this past weekend. From my first call to the visit, the test drive and through the purchase process, Tom McAteer was very courteous, helpful and professional. He clearly disclosed some of the known issues with the vehicle so that I knew what I was getting. The financial and paperwork processes were very smooth when working with Karyn Lehmann. She was professional, friendly, and very sympathetic to my son and his having to learn to drive a manual transmission vehicle! Overall, a very pleasant experience at Kindle Auto Plaza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karyn Lehmann

Jun 18, 2018

Kindle Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are truly pleased that your experience here was a great one. We are happy Tom and Karyn were able to help you through the process smoothly. We wish you son luck in learning to drive the manual transmission and my you have many happy journeys in your Volvo C30!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom McAteer"

- ScottBaxter

I have purchased a number of vehicles from Tom at Kindle. He is always a pleasure to work with. He is friendly and always greets me with a smile. I will continue to get my vehicles from Tom and Kindle Auto Plaza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2017

Kindle Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for the Great review ! Tom is a pleasure to have here at Kindle we agree. Enjoy your new vehicle.

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ROGER IS GREAT"

- kenny

We wanted a Jeep that was special ordered, Roger got us that and working with him was easy. Roger knows his stuff about automobiles. Friendly, called when it was getting transported to New Jersey.Tom helped us out a lot with the other paper work. Nice guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Bergeron

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom McAteer is Patient"

- Ruthann Hoppe

I have shopped many dealerships for 8 years. The only person I dealt with at Kindle was Tom McAteer. No matter how many times I went to Kindle and how many vehicles I test drove, Tom was always ready to assist me any way possible. He would call if there was a vehicle that he thought I might be interested in. No pressure - always a courteous, "looking out for yoy" call. Kindle is the best dealership - period - and Mr. McAteer has the patience of a saint. I don't know what manager Tom was working with, but I got a fantastic deal on a 2016 Dodge Grande Caravan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bonnie Vitola, Karyn Lehmann

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE WE EVER HAD"

- Joan Becker

BORN AND RAISED IN PHILADELPHIA NEVER HAD IT GO SO EASY BUYING A CAR THEY ARE VERY FAIR AND HONEST GOOD PEOPLE. WE WILL RETURN ON OUR NEXT BUY ..............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karyn Lehmann

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- joemaj

Tom McAteer was excellent. He made the buying process very comfortable and went above and beyond to get a good deal done. One of the best experiences I have ever had buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karyn Lehmann

January 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- CAS

Tom McAteer was great. He made this buying process very effortless. Best experience I have had yet buying a car. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karyn Lehmann

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personacble, Honest and Customer Committed"

- PCB Paul

Obviously, visiting from Florida, I had no intention on buying a car, yet I had been looking for a certain vehicle for a few weeks. On a whim, drove up to Kindle, since I know Bill Kindle, and my son had purchased a car two years ago, and there sits the car I'm looking for. Tom McAteer greeted my wife and I at the door, and the rest is history. No pressure, no haggling,and no BS. A fair deal with an individual committed to providing top of the line customer satisfaction. Any issues I perceived were handled immediately, and graciously. The whole crew, from finance to management,go above and beyond, to make a necessity in life, car buying, a little more pleasurable than people think. Nice job Kindle, and Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great sales exp. buying my 2014 RAM truck, honest nice..."

- marphees

Great sales exp. buying my 2014 RAM truck, honest nice and took the time to help make a deal that worked for us. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The whole experience of buying a car at Kindle Auto Plaza..."

- mbankes1978

The whole experience of buying a car at Kindle Auto Plaza was wonderful. When I got to the dealership, I was not hassled by sales people. They did come out and ask if we needed any help and when we said we were just looking for now they told us to take our time and if we had any questions or wanted to take a car on a test run to come ask. Later we took two cars out for a test run and wasn't hassled then either. I wanted the 2013 Dodge Dart in Laguna blue but they didn't have it on the lot. They were willing to have the car delivered from 200 miles away. Tom, the sales person, was very friendly, helpful and understanding. He knew his job and everything went smoothly. Tom had a great sense of humor and kept us entertained since buying a car is a big process. He even offered us lunch. Thank you for the great experience...I would tell everyone I know about Kindle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results