About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom McGeachy.
Tom McGeachy
Tom McGeachy, General Sales Manager, Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County
5.0

Tom McGeachy

General Sales Manager

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County

1102 Business Center Way
Edgewood, MD 21040

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Tom McGeachy

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Staff"

- chris from VB Verified Customer

While purchasing my Ram 3500, I found the sales team to be very straight forward and honest in the deal process. My sales associate and the sales manager gave my trade in better than expected value without attempting to low ball its value. I would defiantly do business with this dealership again despite having to drive 4+hrs from Virginia Beach Va.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schofield, Tyrone Smothers

Nov 09, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

chris from VB, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- CRAZY87CHRISTINA Verified Customer

Tisha was my sales person and Tom worked with the numbers they both did a good job getting me what I wanted. I would recommend them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tisha Felizzola

Oct 25, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

CRAZY87CHRISTINA, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior service!"

- JOANU27 Verified Customer

We always receive prompt, courteous service. Very knowledgable personnel and technicians. We like the location, which is close to our home. We plan to get our next car from them, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

JOANU27, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"kept their commitment and completed the installation"

- josephpatters Verified Customer

The salesman Mr.was interested in how the truck was going to be used and what additional might me helpful. The Manager made an extra effort to find the vehicle I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

josephpatters, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were very helpful and seemed genuine 😄"

- bea.allen Verified Customer

From the minute I walked in I felt comfortable. Juan was very nice and made us feel at home in the dealership. He seemed very confident that we would be taken good care of. Very friendly, all the staff seemed that way too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schofield, DeJuan Stovall

Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

bea.allen, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!! AWESOME ALL THE WAY AROUND !!!"

- DEEVEEGEE Verified Customer

Thompson Edgewood is AWESOME. I've dealt with the BEST SERVICE DEPT and SUPER Service Reps, from Don, Ryan, Amanda and even the boss man Dan !!! While getting my car serviced I went over to the showroom and found JAY"THE JEEP MAN", he made a great deal on my car that was being serviced and I left with an BRAND NEW COMPASS for my wife. I told them I liked it so much that I'd like to trade in my Patriot for one but was backended in the loan. Jay called me, said there were great rebates and Labor Day Deals that he could turn the deal. Jay, Tom, Rick Schofield and Ed Porsch pulled off the deal and now I have a Jeep Compass and LOVE IT. This team will work with you to make the deal that you want, it's not the back and forth "push pull" it's, "here's my price, now find a way to get me in that new car". This is the 10th car I've purchased from Thompson over the past 10 years and have had 5 friends go there too. THANK YOU THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!!! YOU'RE THE BEST !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

DEEVEEGEE, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch (Revised)"

- Jeepfan08

I saw a 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara on their website. Called and setup an appointment for 7:30 p.m. At 5:30 I receive a call from the sales guy asking if I can come in any earlier. I said, "Sure, I will be there by 6:30 p.m." I head over to the dealership, the Jeep I am interested in is parked right out front. The salesman comes out and I hand him my keys so they can put a value on my trade. Salesman goes inside for about a minute and comes back out and says, "You're going to kill me! Someone is in there doing paperwork on the jeep as we speak!" I was upset but understanding. They cannot control who walks in and what they want to buy. This is where the fun starts...he says, "I have another one I can show you!" Brings down a white stock Unlimited that was 2 model years newer and had less mileage. Decided to drive it so I could see what the new Pentastar motor was like. While out on the test drive, the salesman, without hesitation says, "I walked up here to call you and saw the guy signing the papers!" Wait....you knew it was sold, lied to me on the phone, and tried to sell me something else? On top of that, you wanted me to lease a new one? Lease a vehicle that I want to do work to? Who does that? They did however offer me a very fair price on my trade. That was the only positive experience I had at this establishment. I only put this out there to warn others of, what I feel, are horrible unethical business tactics. Sales manager was very friendly and so was salesman. I just felt like I was being swindled. Tom, the sales manager made everything right. He handled my complaints like a gentlemen and I couldnt be happier. Thanks Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Texas Greg

Aug 15, 2018

Jeepfan08 responded

You absolutely made this situation better. All thanks to Tom McGeachy, the sales manager. He took all of my issues into consideration, apologized, and gave me a great deal. Very pleased with how it turned out.

Aug 15, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

I know that Texas Greg has been in touch with you about your concerns and you have since returned to the dealership and purchased a vehicle. I believe this experience was much better than the first. We thank you for your purchase and really appreciate your business.

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch sales department! "

- 2012Shadow

Drove down to Thompson on 12-12-17 to see the value of my 2016 Jeep Rubicon. Met with Tisha and Tom in sales. We inquired about a new 2018 Jeep Rubicon Recon and if one could be located. After much research by the sales manager Tom, he located two locally so we had our pick. An hour later one was found with all the options I was looking for. By the end of the day our new 2018 Rubicon Recon was ready to take home. Very pleased with the entire sales and Finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tisha Felizzola

Dec 22, 2017

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business !!!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

N/A

2018 Dodge Challenger

$40,170

2018 Dodge Charger

$40,375

2018 Dodge Charger

$40,430

2018 Dodge Charger

$40,375

2019 Ram 1500

$50,065

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$47,935

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$28,430