About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom McGeachy.
Tom McGeachy
Tom McGeachy, General Sales Manager, Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County
4.7

Tom McGeachy

General Sales Manager

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County

1102 Business Center Way
Edgewood, MD 21040

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Tom McGeachy

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff and management "

- rgbell Verified Customer

My family has bought 15 Cars in 10 years from Thompson. No better experience than dealing with the staff. Tom McGeachy and Chuck Jenkins are top notch! I can’t say enough positive things about both of those guys. Thanks always for making my experience GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Porsch , Chuck Jenkins

Dec 17, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

rgbell, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BUYERS BEWARE: THOMPSON Toyota Scion Chrysler JEEP Dodge Ram"

- hd2002fxdx Verified Customer

BUYERS BEWARE: THOMPSON Toyota Scion Chrysler JEEP Dodge Ram 0 STARS! 5 SOLID NEGATIVE STARS. Buyers, ACTIVE DUTY, MILITARY RETIREES and DISABLED, BEWARE! THOMPSON Toyota Scion Chrysler JEEP, Dodge Ram are con artists! FEEL FREE TO CALL ME: 443-504-5837 The following employees were part of a scam on my fiancé and I: Jay "The Jeep Man"Patterson (original salesman that told us to come in and our deal was good) Bobby (sales man we ended up having - but is no longer there...) Tom McGeachy (sales manager - Bobby consulted during sales) RICK SCHOFIELD (sales manager who stepped in to do the financing) RON FILLING (GM of the dealership) DO NOT GO HERE! They LIE LIE LIE, take advantage of people, and STOLE $4K from us. Rick ended up putting it as a down payment instead of putting that cash towards the first year's lease, as we promised, and shook many hands on. We went over the deal hundreds of times with each of the above listed employees. On top of having a newborn, being out of work due to an accident where we were hit head on (not our fault), former military, college graduates; we put our trust into the dealership and have have now been scammed, lied to, cheated and deceived. We put our last bit of trust with this money and they lied to us. We took it up with each employee, starting at the bottom. Bobby (salesman no longer there) made us a deal on the 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo E with Tom McGeachy (sales manager). Jay Patterson (salesman we spoke to on the phone originally about the deal) said he remembers the deal like it was yesterday, but there's nothing he can do. Rick Schofield did the financing. We gave him multiple chances and he lied everyday for a week about what he was doing to help fix their mistake, even offering to re-write the contact and put us in a new car. After being avoided for a week, we decided today, December 12, 2018, to speak to the GM, Ron Filling. Ron said nothing there is nothing he can do and that money is a written in as a down payment on the lease. This was not what we shook hands on. Rick Schofield said he goes to the VFW so we figured we could trust him as a being to friend with the military. THE LIES WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE TOP and WE WILL SUFFER this tremendous loss but will never do business again with this dealership. We will we sure the word gets out about these CON ARTISTS. AGAIN, BEWARE. THEY ALL LIE LIE LIE. STAY CLEAR of THOMPSON Toyota Scion Chrysler JEEP Dodge Ram of EDGEWOOD, Maryland. ABOVE REVISION ADDED ON 12-12-18. Disregard previous review given. We worked with Jay Patterson to lease our 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Excellent sales service, great prices and great vehicle! We highly recommend the dealership and sales team member, Jay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 13, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

As you can see by the posts to this site we do our best to make every customer satisfied. We sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

Nov 19, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

hd2002fxdx, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME"

- KT.FREEMAN0988 Verified Customer

My saleswoman Tisha was AMAZING! She got me exactly what I wanted and made a payment that worked for me and gave me many options everyone was EXTREMELY nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tisha Felizzola

Dec 03, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

KT.FREEMAN0988, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First service on vehicle 2018 jl rubicon "

- rgbell08 Verified Customer

Manager Tom McGeachy and Amanda in service were great! Had me in and out smoothly and took care of a factory recall in less than an hour. Great Dealership and Management!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Ordos

Nov 15, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

rgbell08, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Staff"

- chris from VB Verified Customer

While purchasing my Ram 3500, I found the sales team to be very straight forward and honest in the deal process. My sales associate and the sales manager gave my trade in better than expected value without attempting to low ball its value. I would defiantly do business with this dealership again despite having to drive 4+hrs from Virginia Beach Va.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schofield, Tyrone Smothers

Nov 09, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

chris from VB, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- CRAZY87CHRISTINA Verified Customer

Tisha was my sales person and Tom worked with the numbers they both did a good job getting me what I wanted. I would recommend them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tisha Felizzola

Oct 25, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

CRAZY87CHRISTINA, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior service!"

- JOANU27 Verified Customer

We always receive prompt, courteous service. Very knowledgable personnel and technicians. We like the location, which is close to our home. We plan to get our next car from them, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

JOANU27, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"kept their commitment and completed the installation"

- josephpatters Verified Customer

The salesman Mr.was interested in how the truck was going to be used and what additional might me helpful. The Manager made an extra effort to find the vehicle I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

josephpatters, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were very helpful and seemed genuine 😄"

- bea.allen Verified Customer

From the minute I walked in I felt comfortable. Juan was very nice and made us feel at home in the dealership. He seemed very confident that we would be taken good care of. Very friendly, all the staff seemed that way too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schofield, DeJuan Stovall

Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

bea.allen, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!! AWESOME ALL THE WAY AROUND !!!"

- DEEVEEGEE Verified Customer

Thompson Edgewood is AWESOME. I've dealt with the BEST SERVICE DEPT and SUPER Service Reps, from Don, Ryan, Amanda and even the boss man Dan !!! While getting my car serviced I went over to the showroom and found JAY"THE JEEP MAN", he made a great deal on my car that was being serviced and I left with an BRAND NEW COMPASS for my wife. I told them I liked it so much that I'd like to trade in my Patriot for one but was backended in the loan. Jay called me, said there were great rebates and Labor Day Deals that he could turn the deal. Jay, Tom, Rick Schofield and Ed Porsch pulled off the deal and now I have a Jeep Compass and LOVE IT. This team will work with you to make the deal that you want, it's not the back and forth "push pull" it's, "here's my price, now find a way to get me in that new car". This is the 10th car I've purchased from Thompson over the past 10 years and have had 5 friends go there too. THANK YOU THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!!! YOU'RE THE BEST !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

DEEVEEGEE, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

N/A

2018 Ram 3500

N/A

2019 Ram 1500

$50,065

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$44,330

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

N/A

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$33,020

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$45,515

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$45,600