Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Mercer.
Tom Mercer
Tom Mercer, Manager, Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
not yet rated

Tom Mercer

Manager

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Tom Mercer

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Stars from a repeat customer!"

- JE

Paul and the staff at Garavel get 5 stars in my book. From Keith in service to Cristian in sales, Mary in the Business Office, they know the right way to take care of a customer. I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to many more years doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new car for my son "

- Wbman

Entire staff were responsive , knowledgeable, and professional. Ability to understand my financing goals and offer viable solutions was truly exceptional. Price negotiations were tough but fair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristian Georgescu, Jessica Cocco

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth, accommodating, friendly, and fantastic!"

- JamieD

If you're looking to have a fun/low pressure car buying experience, then Garavel is the place for you! The second I walked through the doors I was greeted with smiling faces and kind words. Unlike other dealerships that are just looking to push their cars on you, the sales reps at Garavel are actually excited for you. You can feel that they genuinely want you to make a decision that's right for you. Annie, thank you for making my first car leasing experience so fantastic! Tom, thank you for being so incredibly kind and accommodating. You truly are amazing people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Granchelli

October 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Ndiedwards

Kyle, Rony, and Tom were so helpful and nice! I do not have a single bad thing to say about my experience here today. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rony Gonzalez, Kyle O'Melia

October 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The Best Jeep Dealership in Connecticut!!"

- Mrs. Jones

The best Jeep dealership for Sales and Service ! We've purchased three new Jeeps from Garavel and we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Kyle ( in Sales ) is amazing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Zarembski, Kirk Drake, Freddy Collins, Nick Collins, Al Tolomeo, Kyle O'Melia, "Wrangler Rob" McGuire, Sean Curran, Mike Feinstein, John Donatico , The guys in the Parts Department are awesome, too!!

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and Informed Service"

- lawdog57

This dealership was a pleasure to work with. Wrangler Rob was very informed about the vehicles and took the time to help us find just the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "Wrangler Rob" McGuire

June 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Perfect"

- Chrys200

I had the perfect car buying experience. Karl was very helpful, didn't let me get over my hear and pointed me in the direction of the perfect car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Carey, Karl Pingol, "Big Mike" Simeone

May 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The best "

- Jdownie77

I purchased a 2011 wrangler. Rob,Matt and Christine helped me so much , Rob talked me into a wheel upgrade and the jeep looks awsome. Matt gave me a good deal on my trade in and Christine worked hard to get me a good interest rate. Thanks for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "Wrangler Rob" McGuire, Christine Carey, Matt Sauer, Sean Curran

April 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Comittment to Excellence"

- Kelly

I am so happy with my new Jeep Wrangler! Absolutely the best auto buying experience i have encountered. Steve and Christine are very genuine, professional, efficient and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Carey

February 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Initially had problems but was resolved to my satisfaction."

- Mikedis

I bought a used car Amir 6 weeks ago. I'm selling it already! I take some of the blame for trusting them. These guys are rattlesnakes. First off they told me the Carfax was clean and it wasn't. My fault, I looked at a lot of cars on the internet and thought I checked it. Still can't believe they lied. Second, two warning lights came on when I was about to drive the car off the lot. They said it wasn't there earlier and complained when I told them the car needed new shocks. They did repair them reluctantly but now a few weeks later the shocks are torn. They didn't put air in them, they need to be replaced again. They also didn't know how to take the warning lights off the dash. They told me to bring it to Chevy. They also gave me one key upon delivery and the Fob was broken, so I had to pay $350 for a new one. There was also an issue with the key, it was chipped and they had to rig something up in the ignition. These guys should be a "delarshit" in Queens or Long Isalnd.The Used car Manager Matt who was pretty smug with me didn't seem to care. They love to tell everyone they are DealerRater dealer of the year. All I have to say is wow! How do they sleep at night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Sauer, Sean Curran

Mar 06, 2015

Mikedis responded

Update: The General Manger contacted me and resolved the problem. I am a satisfied customer because the Dealership did the right thing and stuck by it's word.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (318 Vehicles)

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,670

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$97,470

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,415

2018 Ram 1500

$44,465

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$98,120

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$37,155