Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Nerreau.
Tom Nerreau
Tom Nerreau at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Tom Nerreau

Business Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Call
Email

780 Reviews of Tom Nerreau

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Now That Was Fun!"

- morsinirosen

Who would think buying a car is fun? It actually is for us with Garavel Subaru. Last night we picked up our sixth Subaru -- our fourth with Garavel! Both of us drive Subarus and both cars were purchased from Garavel. The Garavel staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fascinating -- music aficionados, exhibiting artists, dog lovers, you name it, they are there, adding to the fun experience. Our Certified Sales Consultant Dave Novik is like family now, used to our preferences (!) and personalities, and is one of the best in the business. Business Manager Tom Nerreau knows more about us than we do at this point and the first part of our work with him is always catching up on family, such a beautiful touch in a business that does not have that kind of relationship. Certified Sales Consultant Miles Shapiro was our "first" Garavel contact and shepherded that relationship through the years with his dog Lulu. Proprietors Paul and Jeremy Garavel, known for their charitable work, also have extended many professional courtesies to my employer, an environmental nonprofit. And the car experience . . . smooth, professional and efficient. No matter what we asked, we were answered and Garavel delivered. The car price was competitive (we are educated consumers and we checked!) and the car choice was diverse. When we got home, a UPS delivery waited for us from Subaru Corporate Headquarters in New Jersey -- a beautiful high-quality leather duffel and travel bag with a handwritten note from a HQ staff with whom I had to speak and to whom I mentioned this was my sixth Subaru. I regaled her with stories of my first Subaru red hatch right out of grad school that my then-boyfriend, for the past nearly 40 years my spouse, used to drive off in without telling me. So much for trusting relationships! Thank you, Dave and Tom, and thanks also to the Garavel family for being our trusted and respected auto partner all these years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evelyn is the best! I'm happy that I was able to get my..."

- schristopher.davis

Evelyn is the best! I'm happy that I was able to get my new car so quickly. Many thanks to the entire team! Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing made easy"

- cthuvane

Excellent management of accepting my 3 year old Subaru coming off-lease and finding the perfect replacement lease. All in one visit - thank you, Sergio Paniagua!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Garavel Subaru’s Pre-Owned department and..."

- shayla.russell612

Thank you Garavel Subaru’s Pre-Owned department and everyone else you helped us along the way for a nice and easy experience!! Very helpful! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moskow

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evelyn Santiago and the entire team at Garavel Subaru in..."

- Aiaduke

Evelyn Santiago and the entire team at Garavel Subaru in Norwalk, CT did an awesome job from the time I walked in to the time the car was delivered. I couldn’t be happier or more satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn Santiago

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So thankful to Joe and Tom for helping me get into this..."

- courtneymeyers1

So thankful to Joe and Tom for helping me get into this beauty! They are the best! I love my car already and can’t wait to have it be all mine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car salesman/dealership experience ever."

- rjohnston1825

Our experience buying a Subaru was exceptional for numerous reasons. The foundation of it being a great car company, a wonderful dealership and Dave, our salesman went above and beyond. I became interested from an internet search of their inventory, called and spoke w/Dave, who set up an appointment w/directions, contact information with minutes as well as identifying the vehicle as available. The Subaru Forester is perfect for us, meeting all our needs,...it doesn't hurt that its also absolutely beautiful! Our test drive was helpful and unusual as Dave brought us to a safe location where we could put the car into a turn that allows the driver to see the agility of this vehicle, it completely sold us on it. Overall, our experience was excellent, the entire team is friendly, including a young man in training....so helpful and sincere. They want you to feel confident about your purchase. You even get a goody bag to go home with, no kidding! My husband, Rick and I can't say enough, Subaru Garavel is the best car dealership, period. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik , A young man in training, he was wonderful!

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent stress free experience in leasing my..."

- Jill Delaney

I had an excellent stress free experience in leasing my new Outback. Everyone was totally professional and a pleasure to work with. Special thanks to Dave Novick for making this a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team!"

- karen73

Shopping at Garavel for decades and the experience is always first-rate. Every attempt to get you the car you want at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service from start to finish. This is our second..."

- theclemons

Amazing service from start to finish. This is our second Subaru from Garavel. I don’t think we’ll ever go anywhere else.!! Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Elena Aviles

1
...
1 - 10 of 780 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967