Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Nerreau.
Tom Nerreau
Tom Nerreau at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Tom Nerreau

Business Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Call
Email

768 Reviews of Tom Nerreau

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were extremely happy with our experience at Garavel..."

- Joanodonnellphd

We were extremely happy with our experience at Garavel Subaru. Evelyn, our salesperson, was warm, helpful and accommodating. We were thrilled to be able to walk in and leave with a new car. The dealership is clean and comfortable. 5 stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lulu Shapiro, Evelyn Santiago

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and a great car! The team really worked..."

- marym

Great service and a great car! The team really worked with us to get the best car at the right price. Would definitely go back when looking for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, as always. This is my family’s fifth..."

- alexnina

Great experience, as always. This is my family’s fifth Subaru from Garavel and they have yet to disappoint. Christopher and “Finance” Tom are both very personable, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car !"

- Anna L.

It was such a great experience ! Everyone in the dealership was very welcoming, friendly and understanding. Chris made buying a car stress free. He was very knowledgeable, with friendly manner, and positive attitude. He helped me purchase a car that is right for my needs and is in my best interest. Also, financing with Tom was easy and painless. Special thanks to Valerie who greets everyone with warmth and kindness. I am now a happy Subaru Impreza owner !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Clark, Chris Scarlett

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Owner of 11 Subarus!"

- jburch533

We bought our first Subaru from Garavel in 2001 for our daughter who was in college. That car went back and forth to Colorado 6 times and then on to CA and back to Boston. It had well over 150,000 miles and had lived a long and adventure filled life before she turned it in.. Because the car had done so well for her, we purchased 4 more cars for our other daughters from Garavel through the years. When it was time for me to move out of a Mini Van, I decided to go with a Subaru as well and reached out to Garavel. Eventually, my husband joined the crowd and purchased one as well Over the last 19 years we have purchased 11 cars from Garavel. They have always treated us well. They are helpful, informative and willing to work with us to get a deal we can all be happy with. The past 3 cars we have purchased we dealt with Sales Consultant, Sergio Paniagua. Sergio is a pleasure to work with. He is very friendly and helpful making sure we got a good deal, we got the car we were looking for and taking time to explain all the bells and whistles to us before we drove away. The Business managers are also very friendly and helpful. And we feel we have always gotten wonderful care in the service department. I would highly recommend Garavel to anyone and will continue to go to them for my car needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Sergio Paniagua

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru #3"

- Mayzee

Great day at Garavel. We are leasing a 2020 Crosstrek. We have had our eye on one for a while and now it is sitting in our driveway. Miles, LuLu and Tom were great. We had to dive it off the lot in a snowstorm, but, hey it's a Subaru, we knew we were going to be fine! Thank You, Jeff & Mary Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Lulu Shapiro

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Received excellent sales coverage on a 2017 3.6r Outback..."

- Mktwiz13

Received excellent sales coverage on a 2017 3.6r Outback that we have considered for nearly three years. We received a fair price, an excellent loan rate and sales service. We were also positively referred to the dealer by two previous customers, both family members. Only one major complaint. The dealer policy of closing the transaction within 72 hours. That was an unnecessary and unwelcome pressure on a serious and well qualified buyer. The sales people need limited discretion from management on that policy. It nearly caused us to walk away from the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Miller

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Purchase"

- ccast1966

We had a wonderful experience when purchasing our new Ascent. Elena,Diana and Tom were very accommodating which made the process Easy, Friendly, and we received a Great Deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elena Aviles, Diana Kalmykova

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris should be canonized a saint for all I put him..."

- Bob Miressi

Chris should be canonized a saint for all I put him through. I promise to buy that Outback in 6 yesrs!. He was superb! My thanks also to Tom and Paul for their hard efforts and generousity working their magic! All the best, Bob Miressi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredibly friendly and held my hand throughout."

- jfsincali

I cannot say enough about Darlene, my salesperson and Tom the Business Manager. I was treated so well and helped through every part of the process. They rolled with changes I had to make to our scheduled appointments and kept a great attitude. I would definitely recommend this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Miller

1
...
1 - 10 of 768 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,104

2020 Subaru Outback

$39,104

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,373

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,373